$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

View map of Via dei Pucci, 9, Florence, 50122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Great place to stay in Florence

Hotel is small, you feel that is your home, The staff very warm, prívate bathroom, clean, perfect... See full review

  • JuanGab
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great for families

Large, clean room. Reception hours can be annoying 9-8 and closed from 2-3. Location is brilliant.... See full review

  • Young Professional 123
  • Aug 18, 2014
Intimate, boutique hotel steps from the Duomo

With just twelve rooms, the Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence is an intimate, boutique Florence hotel strategically located for guests to access all of Florence's major sites quickly and easily. The 19th century building's guest rooms include soundproofing and double-glazed windows, enhancements that ensure a private haven away from the bustle of the city center. All rooms feature a private bathroom, air conditioning and direct-dial telephone, essential features for the discerning traveler.

Highlights
  • Intimacy at its best: only 12 rooms
  • Guest rooms include soundproofing features and double-glazed windows
  • Prime location steps from the Duomo
Rooms

The 12 guest rooms at Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence are individually decorated and furnished, some with classic black-and-white details, while others feature sunny yellow or red accents. All rooms are exceptionally quiet and feature soundproofing and double-glazed windows, enhancements that create an aurora of serenity that belies the hotel's city central location. All rooms are standard double configurations, ideal for a romantic Italian getaway and include private bathroom facilities, air conditioning, direct-dial telephone and TV.

Features

Housed in a 19th century building just steps from the Duomo lies the Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence, a true boutique hotel whose intimacy is a welcome departure from the bustling city that surrounds it. Twelve guest rooms are individually furnished with comfort as a primary focus. Soundproofing and double-glazed windows provide the necessary solace that today's busy traveler demands.

A parking lot is available to hotel guests (fees apply), though this is essentially superfluous, as the hotel's prime location allows for quick and easy access on foot to the city's most essential sites and shopping destinations.

Transportation
  • Florence Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (.5 mi/.8 km)
Attractions
  • Michelangelo's David (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Duomo and Baptistry (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Uffizi Gallery (.6 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees

The hotel reception closes at 8 p.m. After the booking has been confirmed by us, please contact the hotel directly at residenzapucci@interfree to confirm your arrival time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Rooms very nice and confortable (14 mq)with ensuite private bathroom. The hotel provides facilities like Bathroom amenities, Satellite TV, wi-fi, telephone, hairdryer.IMPORTANT NOTICE: Our check-in time is between 2 p.m. and 8 p.m. Should you check-in after 9 p.m. it is necessary to let us know at least 1 day in advance
TRIPLE ROOM
Rooms very nice and confortable (20 mq)with ensuite private bathroom. Is possible to add a rolleway bed. The hotel provides facilities like Bathroom amenities, Satellite TV, wi-fi, telephone, hairdryer.IMPORTANT NOTICE: Our check-in time is between 2 p.m. and 8 p.m. Should you check-in after 9 p.m. it is necessary to let us know at least 1 day in advance
SUITE
Fantastic suite with view over the Grand Duomo Dome. Perfect for a family of 4 or honeymooners. The suite is composed from 2 completely separated room; 1 small and cozy 2 single bed and a very large and panoramic room with a king size bed. In the suite is present a lage bathroom, one lcd tv, telephone, hairdryer.IMPORTANT NOTICE: Our check-in time is within 7,30 p.m. For Later check in it is necessary to be contacted by guest at least 1 day in advance per mail or per telephone

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.1 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.1 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan W.
Business
Laval
Mar 26, 2015

Awesome

Could not have asked for a better location. One block from Duhomo. Felt at home, very safe. Short walk to train ststion, 10 minutes. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer8302
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing hotel!

This is an amazing place to stay. It's minutes from the Duomo, the staff is amazing at recommending resturants and things to do, and you feel like a resident of Florence. We actually contemplated staying another night, but our room was already rented. Everything was clean and the room was incredibly spacious. We will definantly stay here again. Perfecto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sergio Gozzi. it's a little past the Duomo and only open for lunch, but it's amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuanGab
Business
México
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay in Florence

Hotel is small, you feel that is your home, The staff very warm, prívate bathroom, clean, perfect location, most important places waking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gusta Pizza near Piazza Sporito is Great, locals eat there, best pizza of my trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seonghwan2
Business
bakersfield, california
Aug 12, 2014

Great location and value

The location is in a great place, just a block or so from the Duomo. The room had a small TV and internet access, but no refrigerator. The rooms were clean and the size of the room was decent. There is no elevator, so it might be a little difficult bringing up a lot of luggage up the staircase. They also provide a decent breakfast. This is a residence, so there is no 24-hour front desk help. We got locked out one of our nights staying there, but since there was no one at the front desk, we had to wait until another guest staying there was going in. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Statsgirl
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Adorable Italian Hotel

We loved our cute room in Florence and the staff was fantastic... We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EuropeanAtHeart
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic Value & Location

You will not find a better value in this area. The location was perfect: a couple of blocks from the Duomo and right in the heart of the city. We stayed for 10 nights at this B&B. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed, with a sizable in-room bathroom, which was surprising, especially compared with other experiences in Europe. We felt very much at home. Being so centrally located, it was easy for us to stop by a couple times a day to use the bathrooms (public ones can be dicey), drop off purchases, take an afternoon siesta from the heat, and shower before dinner. The staff, especially Marina at the main office, were sweet and helpful. The included continental breakfast featured coffee (American-style, but wonderfully strong and rich), juice, pastries, toast, and yogurt--but no fresh fruit. (You can easily get some at the Mercato Centrale and keep that in your room.) The breakfast spread is on the second floor, and it is advisable to fix a tray and eat in your room, as the dining area is too small to really eat there. If you decide to eat at the table, where the food is laid out, you will be in everyone else's way, and they will have to reach over you to get food. Don't be a jerk. (Unfortunately, we encountered too many of those as we were fixing our morning trays, but it wasn't the B&B's fault.) Things to note: * Shampoo and soap are the only provided toiletries (no lotion, etc.). * There are only body and hand towels, no wash clothes. * If you are a light sleeper, this might not be good for you, since you are in the heart of the city and it can get loud outside. * There is air-conditioning, but it's lovely to sleep with the windows open. Just beware that window screens don't seem to exist in Florence and there are mosquitoes in summer. The rooms do come equipped with plug-in insect repellent, but it's not enough to keep them completely at bay. *This is not a "family" establishment, in that there is breakable, antique furniture and it's quiet and tranquil here. Best for couples or families with teenage children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a quality leather bag avoid shopping for one in the stalls of the Mercato San Lorenzo--most of that is either fake leather or leather imported from South America or other non-European locations and sold by non-Italians. Fine for a cheap day bag, but if you're looking for quality, handmade Italian leather goods, visit the Scuola del Cuoio (Leather School) at Santa Croce. Bags are their specialty, but they also make belts, jackets, desk sets, wallets, coin bags, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bogdan V
Business
Mississauga,ON
Mar 13, 2014

short stay

perfect location,very clean,no lift and small shower room(by north-american standard) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernisar
Business
New Jersey
Aug 9, 2013

Mrs and Mrs. vacation

Location is the only good about this hotel. Bathroom small. shower floor black of lack of good cleaning. Air condition has poor function. Hot room to have a good rest Over priced. I was able to get my extra day for half price just half block distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italylover710
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Perfect stay at la Residenzia!

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for only one night b/c we had to depart to another part of Italy the next day but it was wonderful. We had a nice large room that was VERY clean and quiet (even though it faced the street). The wi-fi worked fine in their office but not in the room. Just steps from the Duomo made it a wonderful location. Florence is a very walkable city so all of the sights are close to one another. The staff was kind and helpful and gave us recommendations for things to do/where to eat. Breakfast was a normal Italian breakfast (toast, pastries, cafe, yogurt, etc.). And it was very affordable. We would definitely return to his hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The 1st floor of hotel entry had a large water cooler, so save a plastic bottle and you can refill yours there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residenza dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocheser, NY
May 19, 2011

Nice room, terrible start

Well, the night we checked in, the person at the desk was supposed to be there until 8pm (which is what is listed on their website). Unfortunately, someone was sick, and the covering person only wanted to stay until 6pm. We were not notified of this, but still managed to arrive at 5:40. When we did get there, there was a note on the door addressed to us which gave an italian phone number to call for a code to get into the B&B, and stating they were leaving at 6 for the day (even though it was clearly before that). I have no idea when the person actually left, but found the note on the door to be very upsetting, as we clearly don't have an italian phone to call with! Luckily, someone was coming out and let us in, where we found a second note on the door which told us where they'd hidden the key to our room. This in general seemed a little shady, as anyone trying to get in could have used our room had they found that note on the second door. When we did get into our room, we settled, got some dinner, and then came back around 11pm to get ready for bed. We went to brush our teeth only to find there was NO water in the room (none in the shower, sink, or toilet). There was no one to call to try and help us. The next day we stoopped in the main office and the lady was apologetic, and gave us free internet service (which didn't really work well). The room was decorated very nice, was spacious, and bathroom very clean and nice sized. The breakfast is pretty good, and it's nice to eat with other travelers in the morning. Overall, had we not had such a rocky start, we would have loved this place. It's in a great central location and not far from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to buy gold in Florence, don't get it on the bridge. We found this lovely family owned place called Gioielleria "Saccardi" di A. Silvana Stefani on via por S. Maria 58R. We couldn't spend a lot, and they were super patient with us, found things in our price range, and even gave us a deal because we bought more than one pendant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top