$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

4 stars
Borgo San Jacopo, 3, Florence, 50125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Wonderful location

I would recommend Pitti Palace to anyone staying in Florence. The location is perfect -- only a... See full review

  • RBJ123
  • Oct 19, 2014
Superb location!

Terrific location to explore Florence. Parking garage just down the street. As long as you are... See full review

  • Steve I never burn
  • May 26, 2014
Refined, historic hotel in coveted location
In a 13th-century building incorporating stones from the Ponte Vecchio, the elegant Pitti Palace hotel offers refined accommodations and the advantage of one of the city's most coveted locations. Enjoy easy walking distance to nearly all of Florence's major attractions, which makes the hotel the ideal base for cultural exploration. The Pitti Palace also boasts a cafe lounge, bar and two spacious terraces with panoramic views of Florence.
Highlights
  • Prime location: adjacent to Ponte Vecchio
  • Hotel retains the stones of the buttresses from the Ponte Vecchio
  • Terraces offer skyline views
Rooms
Guest rooms are simple yet functional. All rooms are soundproofed and feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, and a bathroom with a tub.
Features

Within the walls of the 13th-century Rossi Tower lies the Pitti Palace, a refined, seven-story tower that incorporates stones from the adjacent Ponte Vecchio. This privileged location affords guests an extraordinary lodging experience in the City of Lillies, an enviable vantage point from which to discover all of Florence's treasures.

The hotel delights in the fact that it's only 7 meters (about 22 feet) to be exact from the Ponte Vecchio. The Uffizi Gallery, Piazza Santo Spirito, and Piazza Duomo are all within just a few blocks.

A coffee shop and bar with panoramic terrace are noteworthy meeting spots, while the hotel's attentive and professional staff offer a range of services, including booking for museums, theaters, and concerts, as well as confirming airline and railway tickets.

Transportation
  • Florence Airport (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.5 mi/ 900m)
Attractions
  • Ponte Vecchio (adjacent)
  • Duomo and Baptistry (0.7 mi/400 m)
  • Uffizi Gallery (< 0.1 mi/100 m)
  • Basilica di Santa Croce (0.4 mi/700 m)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double bed or two twins along with Air conditioning,Alarm clock,Bathroom amenities,Cable/Satellite TV,Color TV,Hairdryer,Heating,Internet access,Iron/Ironing board on request,Laundry service,Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Safe in room,Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.7 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 2 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.5 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On The Road Dee
Business
Swannanoa, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Excellent!

We couldn't believe we were footsteps from the Ponte Vecchio. Such an excellent location. This hotel has been renovated and is modern, clean and lovely. Our room was small but comfortable with enough space to unpack. Our room was over an ally that had nighttime garbage pick-up so it was quite noisy with the window open (we needed it open as the a/c wasn't turned on yet) but my earplugs fixed the problem. Wonderful buffet breakfast every morning in a charming roof top room with amazing views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby and we walked all over. Very close to the Pitti Palace. Discovered we were near a non-touristic neighborhood called Santo Spirito which had lovely local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlbobg
Business
Napa, California
Mar 16, 2013

fantastic location

I went to Florence with my 22 year old son to visit my daughter who is studying abroad. We had the most fantastic time! The hotel was is an absolutely perfect location. I went running on the banks of the Arno, and we could walk to anywhere we wanted to go, including all the major sites, and to the train station for our day-long journeys out of town. Highly recommended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you buy a train ticket to do any traveling, make sure to have it validated at the train station before you board the train!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trollyrde
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2013

Fantastic Value!

The location cannot be anything other than perfect. The supermarket down the street, the nearby restaurants and the friendly staff made for a wonderful experience for my husband and two granddaughters. This was our fifth visit to Florence and it was by far our best.....thanks to this wonderful hotel! By the way, the breakfasts are a delight and the view is grand! Loved our week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop the local supermarket down the street and indulge in the local fruits and vegetables as a snack also the wines are wonderful and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence traveller
Business
Minnesota
Aug 9, 2012

The Best Location!

This was my second visit to Florence and my second stay at this hotel. The location could not be better. It's at the foot of the Ponte de Vecchio and walking distance to all of the sights on both sides of the Arno. Both times the room was comfortable, air conditioned and best of all quiet. The rooftop patio with a view of the city was a great way to start each day. The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged our Chianti tour for us. I'll stay there when I return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adult Daughter and Mom
Business
Denver Colorado
Feb 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay

Location could not be better; smallish room but very adequate; small elevator, nice breakfast room, helpful staff - enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milarus
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Pitti Palace

Great location, clean room, helpful staff. I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Plainfield, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

This hotel was everything I expected it would be. You couldn't ask for a better location, at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio. Everything we wanted to see or do was just a short walk away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The roof top terrace was fantastic for breakfast or a late night glass of wine or gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top