$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

4 stars
View map of Borgo San Jacopo, 3, Florence, 50125

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
First trip to Florence

This was my first visit to Florence. It was important to find a hotel that was close to all the... See full review

  • Kent H.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Pitti Palace

Location was perfect, literally steps from the Ponte Vecchio. The area is safe and clean. My room... See full review

  • Miabella
  • Jan 26, 2015
In a 13th-century building incorporating stones from the Ponte Vecchio, the elegant Pitti Palace hotel offers refined accommodations and the advantage of one of the city's most coveted locations. Enjoy easy walking distance to nearly all of Florence's major attractions, which makes the hotel the ideal base for cultural exploration. The Pitti Palace also boasts a cafe lounge, bar and two spacious terraces with panoramic views of Florence.
Rooms
Guest rooms are simple yet functional. All rooms are soundproofed and feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, and a bathroom with a tub.
Property features

Within the walls of the 13th-century Rossi Tower lies the Pitti Palace, a refined, seven-story tower that incorporates stones from the adjacent Ponte Vecchio. This privileged location affords guests an extraordinary lodging experience in the City of Lillies, an enviable vantage point from which to discover all of Florence's treasures.

The hotel delights in the fact that it's only 7 meters (about 22 feet) to be exact from the Ponte Vecchio. The Uffizi Gallery, Piazza Santo Spirito, and Piazza Duomo are all within just a few blocks.

A coffee shop and bar with panoramic terrace are noteworthy meeting spots, while the hotel's attentive and professional staff offer a range of services, including booking for museums, theaters, and concerts, as well as confirming airline and railway tickets.

Highlights
  • Prime location: adjacent to Ponte Vecchio
  • Hotel retains the stones of the buttresses from the Ponte Vecchio
  • Terraces offer skyline views
Nearby attractions
  • Ponte Vecchio (adjacent)
  • Duomo and Baptistry (0.7 mi/400 m)
  • Uffizi Gallery (< 0.1 mi/100 m)
  • Basilica di Santa Croce (0.4 mi/700 m)
Transportation
  • Florence Airport (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.5 mi/ 900m)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double bed or two twins along with Air conditioning,Alarm clock,Bathroom amenities,Cable/Satellite TV,Color TV,Hairdryer,Heating,Internet access,Iron/Ironing board on request,Laundry service,Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Safe in room,Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.7 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 2 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.5 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueyH
Business
Pas de Calais, France
Oct 31, 2010

Perfect position

What a lovely hotel. Perfect position, so central. We chose to pay a little more for the room with the view, we had a view of the skyline, with the corridor which runs from the Pitti Palace to the Palazzo Vecchio, well if its good enough for the Medicci family its good enough for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria del cingiale blanco - excellent restaurant.

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milarus
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Pitti Palace

Great location, clean room, helpful staff. I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlbobg
Business
Napa, California
Mar 16, 2013

fantastic location

I went to Florence with my 22 year old son to visit my daughter who is studying abroad. We had the most fantastic time! The hotel was is an absolutely perfect location. I went running on the banks of the Arno, and we could walk to anywhere we wanted to go, including all the major sites, and to the train station for our day-long journeys out of town. Highly recommended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you buy a train ticket to do any traveling, make sure to have it validated at the train station before you board the train!!!!

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter K
Business
NJ
Apr 11, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is in an extremely convenient location. Walking distance to all the attractions. They advertise that it is located 7 meters from Ponte Vecchio and it is true. The room was very clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room is a little on the small side and the bathroom tight but very clean and pleasant. outstanding view from the restaurant located on the last floor. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to visit more than couple of museums get a Firenze card. It lets you bypass lines and saves you time and money. It does not cover Duomo and Saint Lorenzo church.

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exploring Europe
Business
Germany
Apr 13, 2013

Excellent location for first stay in Florence

It was my first visit in Florence and the hotel is perfect as it is so close to one of the landmarks of the city, Ponte Vecchio. It is literally right next to the bridge so you will not miss it. The hotel staff was helpful and spoke very good English. The room we had was a double with two single twin beds. Not very spacious inside the room but clean. On the 6th floor where the restaurant located at has a balcony where you can have a good view of Duomo and the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great grandparents
Business
Taunton, Somerset
Nov 10, 2013

Perfect to experience Florence

We were fortunate to have perfect weather out of season, but our 4 night break was made much less tiring by the incredible location of this Hotel. We cannot recommend it too highly. Many Thanks to the pleasant helpful Staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In State Museums and Galleries EU citizens over 65 often get in free. Take your passport, Applies to Accademia, Uffizi etc.

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve I never burn
Business
Florida
May 26, 2014

Superb location!

Terrific location to explore Florence. Parking garage just down the street. As long as you are staying at the hotel you can go into the historic area to get to the hotel...may cost you 1 euro. Oustanding breakfast on the terrace which is on top of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Plainfield, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

This hotel was everything I expected it would be. You couldn't ask for a better location, at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio. Everything we wanted to see or do was just a short walk away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The roof top terrace was fantastic for breakfast or a late night glass of wine or gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelteer
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location and customer service

The hotel is in a prime location, I didn't have to take a single cab to visit all the sites I was interested in. The service was great, everyone spoke English well and I had all my questions answered. There are plenty of restaurants close by, but I would recommend taking advantage of the rooftop atmosphere with the meat and cheese platter at least once during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBJ123
Business
Kentucky
Oct 19, 2014

Wonderful location

I would recommend Pitti Palace to anyone staying in Florence. The location is perfect -- only a five-minute walk from the Uffizi. And it's only about a 20-minute walk from the train station. The breakfast on the top floor of the hotel was great with many selections. A minor annoyance: The mattress in the hotel wasn't the best, but by Europe standards, not awful. If I return to Florence, I will stay at Pitti Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top