$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

4 stars
Borgo San Jacopo, 3, Florence, 50125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Superb location!

Terrific location to explore Florence. Parking garage just down the street. As long as you are... See full review

  • Steve I never burn
  • May 26, 2014
Perfect to experience Florence

We were fortunate to have perfect weather out of season, but our 4 night break was made much less... See full review

  • Great grandparents
  • Nov 10, 2013
Refined, historic hotel in coveted location
In a 13th-century building incorporating stones from the Ponte Vecchio, the elegant Pitti Palace hotel offers refined accommodations and the advantage of one of the city's most coveted locations. Enjoy easy walking distance to nearly all of Florence's major attractions, which makes the hotel the ideal base for cultural exploration. The Pitti Palace also boasts a cafe lounge, bar and two spacious terraces with panoramic views of Florence.
Highlights
  • Prime location: adjacent to Ponte Vecchio
  • Hotel retains the stones of the buttresses from the Ponte Vecchio
  • Terraces offer skyline views
Rooms
Guest rooms are simple yet functional. All rooms are soundproofed and feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer, and a bathroom with a tub.
Features

Within the walls of the 13th-century Rossi Tower lies the Pitti Palace, a refined, seven-story tower that incorporates stones from the adjacent Ponte Vecchio. This privileged location affords guests an extraordinary lodging experience in the City of Lillies, an enviable vantage point from which to discover all of Florence's treasures.

The hotel delights in the fact that it's only 7 meters (about 22 feet) to be exact from the Ponte Vecchio. The Uffizi Gallery, Piazza Santo Spirito, and Piazza Duomo are all within just a few blocks.

A coffee shop and bar with panoramic terrace are noteworthy meeting spots, while the hotel's attentive and professional staff offer a range of services, including booking for museums, theaters, and concerts, as well as confirming airline and railway tickets.

Transportation
  • Florence Airport (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.5 mi/ 900m)
Attractions
  • Ponte Vecchio (adjacent)
  • Duomo and Baptistry (0.7 mi/400 m)
  • Uffizi Gallery (< 0.1 mi/100 m)
  • Basilica di Santa Croce (0.4 mi/700 m)

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double bed or two twins along with Air conditioning,Alarm clock,Bathroom amenities,Cable/Satellite TV,Color TV,Hairdryer,Heating,Internet access,Iron/Ironing board on request,Laundry service,Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms,Room service, Safe in room,Shaver in bathroom, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7678 11.2514
Area served
Florence
Nearby airports
Aeroporto di Firenze International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in one of the districts most evocative of medieval Florence. It is also within walking distance of both the Uffizi Gallery and the Pitti Palace, near Pitti Palace, a stone's throw from Ponte Vecchio and the Vasari Corridor.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.5 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.7 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 2 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.5 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda Waggoner
McKinney Texas
Nov 6, 2011

Great place to stay

My husband and I went to Florence for our anniversary and wanted to stay in a hotel within walking distance from the Ufizzi and other museums, shopping district, etc. The Pitti Palace was everything we wanted and more. Really quite a basic room, very clean, great view, good breakfast everyday, and in the arts district. Fantastic overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottled water, bakeries and pizza and gelato shops are right across the street. We like to walk a lot, and we found no need to take cabs, except to airport and back.

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelteer
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location and customer service

The hotel is in a prime location, I didn't have to take a single cab to visit all the sites I was interested in. The service was great, everyone spoke English well and I had all my questions answered. There are plenty of restaurants close by, but I would recommend taking advantage of the rooftop atmosphere with the meat and cheese platter at least once during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelteer
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location and customer service

The hotel is in a prime location, I didn't have to take a single cab to visit all the sites I was interested in. The service was great, everyone spoke English well and I had all my questions answered. There are plenty of restaurants close by, but I would recommend taking advantage of the rooftop atmosphere with the meat and cheese platter at least once during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Plainfield, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

This hotel was everything I expected it would be. You couldn't ask for a better location, at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio. Everything we wanted to see or do was just a short walk away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The roof top terrace was fantastic for breakfast or a late night glass of wine or gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Plainfield, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

This hotel was everything I expected it would be. You couldn't ask for a better location, at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio. Everything we wanted to see or do was just a short walk away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The roof top terrace was fantastic for breakfast or a late night glass of wine or gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 31, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location was great. All major sights 5 - 15 minutes walk, many great places to eat within 2 blocks of the hotel. The breakfast with many food choices didn't vary over the 8 day stay and was always crowded, many times with a wait for a table and always uncomfortably warm. The hotel was very clean, the beds very firm, again with the halls and rooms very warm. Light bulbs not working upon arrival and maintenance said the therostat wouldn't work in the room so heat was either on or off. We kept it off all the time. Some of the staff very helpful with information and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueyH
Pas de Calais, France
Oct 31, 2010

Perfect position

What a lovely hotel. Perfect position, so central. We chose to pay a little more for the room with the view, we had a view of the skyline, with the corridor which runs from the Pitti Palace to the Palazzo Vecchio, well if its good enough for the Medicci family its good enough for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria del cingiale blanco - excellent restaurant.

Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 31, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location was great. All major sights 5 - 15 minutes walk, many great places to eat within 2 blocks of the hotel. The breakfast with many food choices didn't vary over the 8 day stay and was always crowded, many times with a wait for a table and always uncomfortably warm. The hotel was very clean, the beds very firm, again with the halls and rooms very warm. Light bulbs not working upon arrival and maintenance said the therostat wouldn't work in the room so heat was either on or off. We kept it off all the time. Some of the staff very helpful with information and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top