$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

4 stars
View map of Borgo San Jacopo, 3, Florence, 50125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great grandparents
Business
Taunton, Somerset
Nov 10, 2013

Perfect to experience Florence

We were fortunate to have perfect weather out of season, but our 4 night break was made much less tiring by the incredible location of this Hotel. We cannot recommend it too highly. Many Thanks to the pleasant helpful Staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In State Museums and Galleries EU citizens over 65 often get in free. Take your passport, Applies to Accademia, Uffizi etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonymac
Business
Coventry
Sep 1, 2013

great location

Great hotel and location. Just a short walk from Ponto Vecchio and The Duomo. Friendly and helpful staff who speak good English. The hotel is very clean and tidy. We upgraded to a room "with a city view" on the fourth floor, but to be honest it wasn't really worth it, as all we could see was the backstreets. If you want to see the Florence skyline, then go to the 6th floor terrace, and sit and relax with a Chianti. Our room was not massive but adequate, and housekeeping kept it spotlessly clean. A taxi from SMN station to the hotel costs about €12, or you can walk it in less than 20 minutes. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The receptionist recommended "Angelinos" a small trattetoria only a few minutes walk away. Very good place to eat. Steak was cooked to perfection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi 2
Business
Florence
May 21, 2013

Stunning spot

Exceptionally clean and well maintained, location right on the Ponte Vecchio amazing although potentially noisy for some, we didn't mind our corner room overlooking the crazy beauty of a Friday and Saturday night in Florence. Staff helpful overall, but reception was fairly disinterested and seemed constantly distracted..it's only May. Fridge and plastic cups in the room a bit limiting. Possibly a bit pricey overall but location amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bengy
Business
Cyprus
Apr 13, 2013

Below average

Small room with stains on the floor, looks shaby and depressing.Staff never smile.Very basic breakfast. The only good thing was the location and the view from last floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exploring Europe
Business
Germany
Apr 13, 2013

Excellent location for first stay in Florence

It was my first visit in Florence and the hotel is perfect as it is so close to one of the landmarks of the city, Ponte Vecchio. It is literally right next to the bridge so you will not miss it. The hotel staff was helpful and spoke very good English. The room we had was a double with two single twin beds. Not very spacious inside the room but clean. On the 6th floor where the restaurant located at has a balcony where you can have a good view of Duomo and the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter K
Business
NJ
Apr 11, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is in an extremely convenient location. Walking distance to all the attractions. They advertise that it is located 7 meters from Ponte Vecchio and it is true. The room was very clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room is a little on the small side and the bathroom tight but very clean and pleasant. outstanding view from the restaurant located on the last floor. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to visit more than couple of museums get a Firenze card. It lets you bypass lines and saves you time and money. It does not cover Duomo and Saint Lorenzo church.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlbobg
Business
Napa, California
Mar 16, 2013

fantastic location

I went to Florence with my 22 year old son to visit my daughter who is studying abroad. We had the most fantastic time! The hotel was is an absolutely perfect location. I went running on the banks of the Arno, and we could walk to anywhere we wanted to go, including all the major sites, and to the train station for our day-long journeys out of town. Highly recommended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you buy a train ticket to do any traveling, make sure to have it validated at the train station before you board the train!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trollyrde
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2013

Fantastic Value!

The location cannot be anything other than perfect. The supermarket down the street, the nearby restaurants and the friendly staff made for a wonderful experience for my husband and two granddaughters. This was our fifth visit to Florence and it was by far our best.....thanks to this wonderful hotel! By the way, the breakfasts are a delight and the view is grand! Loved our week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop the local supermarket down the street and indulge in the local fruits and vegetables as a snack also the wines are wonderful and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itala
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2012

Heart of Firenze

Location is perfect--walking distance from most of the treasures of Florence; room comfortable,located in lovely 13th C. tower completely refurbished, amiable staff, complete breakfast with exquisite riccotta, eggs from happy tuscan hens, and perfect coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auerrehab
Business
Mission, Texas
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect location!

The location was awesome, just steps away from Ponte Vecchio. I loved the breakfast that was included in our stay. The dinning Terrace at the top of the hotel is better than the pictures posted on the web site, you have to check out the view from the terrace at night. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. If you are from The United States, do not let the size of the room through you off . Most hotel rooms in Italy are fairly small, thats just the way it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy fashion, Florence is an excellent place to buy excellent leather good. Always try to bargin for your purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top