$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Pierre Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via De Lamberti, 5, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
A Room with a View of the Duomo

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, very nice spotless room which we were... See full review

  • click
  • Apr 6, 2011
A Room with a View of the Duomo

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, very nice spotless room which we were... See full review

  • click
  • Apr 6, 2011
Staying at Hotel Pierre is a great way to experience the history and culture of the city of Florence. Just steps away from major landmarks such as Ponte Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria, the hotel is a fantastic 13th-century building furnished in classic style, with parquet floors and traditional Florentine décor. The multilingual staff at the 24-hour reception can assist guests with any queries they may have about the city or attractions.
Rooms
At Hotel Pierre guests stay in one of 50 elegant and attractive guest rooms, each of which comes with a spacious en suite bathroom with complete facilities and amenities. Family-friendly rooms are available, and the hotel also has single rooms for business visitors or those traveling alone. Inspired by the history and culture of the area, the Hotel Pierre has pleasant color schemes, parquet flooring and warm lighting. Modern convenience include air conditioning, double-glazing and soundproofing, to ensure optimum comfort. Room service is available. 
Highlights
  • Amazing location in Florence city center, close to top attractions such as Brunelleschi's Duomo and the Uffizi Gallery
  • Comfortable, welcoming accommodations with en suite bathrooms, perfect for a family break
  • A delicious breakfast is available each morning, including a range of pastries and local jams
Nearby attractions
  • Piazza della Signoria (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Uffizi Gallery (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Giotto's Tower (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Boboli Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pitti Palace (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • San Miniato al Monte (1.3 mi/2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pierre Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$248
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$156
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$185
4.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 73 reviews
★★★
$123
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$142
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.2 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.3 / 5 35 reviews

Pierre Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room with 1 Single bed equipped with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Safe in room and Telephone.
Standard Double for Single Use Room
Room with 1 Double bed equipped with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Safe in room and Telephone.
Standard Double Room
Room with 1 Double bed or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Safe in room and Telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room with 1 Double and 1 twin bed or 3 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.4 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.7 mi
  • Gallery Of The Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.7 mi
  • San Miniato Al Monte: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pierre Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alfred
Ns
Not Provided
Mar 26, 2010

Central location

Central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
click
Couples
Helsinki
Apr 6, 2011

A Room with a View of the Duomo

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, very nice spotless room which we were able to upgrade for a room right on the square with a view of the Duomo for only 30 Euros extra. We were centrally located and able to walk… everywhere. Our pleasant hotel room was a good place to hang out when tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
click
Couples
Helsinki
Apr 6, 2011

A Room with a View of the Duomo

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, very nice spotless room which we were able to upgrade for a room right on the square with a view of the Duomo for only 30 Euros extra. We were centrally located and able to walk… everywhere. Our pleasant hotel room was a good place to hang out when tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stl
Jul 7, 2010

not so pleasant stay

on a business trip. the room next door was very noisy, i called to the front desk to ask if they could call the room next door. nothing was done so i called and the guest appoligized and turned off their television. front desk clerk did nothing to help with the noise. during check out we we're charged for our paid room. it took sometime for them to figure out how to reverse the charges. clerk was not able to reverse and asked if they could pay us back in cash. we had a flight and took the cash. the conversion rate at the airport cost us a few dollars. i will not stay at this hotel again. too noisy/walls too thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cali
May 18, 2010

not worth the money

Just not worth the money. the room was small, unappealing, there were bugs in the bed, the shower was just three platic panels that had to be moved to form a stall. the bed was very small, not very fresh or new linen. the only window in the room looked out into a shaft. not the worst hotel ever, but there were much much better hotels in the same area for the same price. it was beyond comprehension how they could ask the rates they do for those rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top