$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad3
Friends
Italy
Jun 5, 2012

Perfect Location for the Tourist in You

The major advantage to this hotel is the prime location. It is very close (easy walking distance) to the Duomo, Uffizi, and city center. Parking opportunities are few and far between in Florence and overall driving can be daunting due to narrow streets and ZTLs. That said, Hotel Paris offers valet parking in their own garage for a fee, pricing depends on the size of your car. This leaves you to walk about with no worries about your personal/rental car. The only minor disadvantage would be that it takes about 30 minutes to get your car back should you need it. Additionally, they offer a luggage storage space that allows you to check out at the appropriate time, but leave any luggage so that you may continue to explore without having to worry about checkout times. The storage space is not kept under lock and key, but it is close to the front desk; use your judgment and bring a lock for your suitcase if preferred. Pet friendly hotel. Decent European breakfast included. Provided a free map of the city center with major locations listed upon checkin. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capo Phil
Family
California
Jan 20, 2013

Nice place to stay

The location of this hotel was just great, close to train station and Duomo, as well as many other sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable, but there was a charge for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tk travel
Couples
st. catharines, ontario
Sep 26, 2013

Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station. Very polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, KS
Apr 17, 2010

Hotel Paris in Florence

The location of the Paris hotel was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere easily. Our room was comfortable, but it was extremely noisy. Our room looked over a busy street and the noise from traffic and people was non stop. Thankfully, my husband and I had earplugs and were able to sleep soundly. The breakfast room was great, with the food being fresh and the service attentive. Do not take a taxi from the train station! You can walk to the hotel in 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fantastic restaurant in the area called Osteria del Caffe Italiano (Via Isola delle Stinche 11r.)that served genuine Tuscan food and had a great wine list. The service was so friendly...we didn't want the night to end!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Florida, USA
Jun 20, 2009

Lovely hotel, lovely staff

This is one of my new favorite hotels. I was absolutely charmed by the building itself, an old palazzo. There are staircases and nooks and corners everywhere - notice the little transparent staircase that bridges an alley between two buildings - you can look down and see the pavement far below! Graceful corridors, little sitting rooms, and a patio on the second level that overlooks the street below are some of the elegant touches - and the breakfast room's ceiling is a frescoed beauty. Our room was quite small, but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The walls were upholstered in gold damask and the bathroom was modern and also spotless. The front desk staff was kind, friendly, and helpful. The included breakfast was very nice - cold meats and cheeses, rolls, croissants, yogurt, and fruit, plus coffee, cappuccino, tea, and juices. The location was perfect, very close to the train station, the Duomo, and Santa Maria Novella church. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kissimmee, Florida
Sep 15, 2009

Good Times at Hotel Paris, Florence!

The hotel is in a great locations for everything in Florence. Even with several bags of luggage, it's an easy 5 minute walk from the train station, and only two blocks from the Duomo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room had the most horrible cigarette smoke smell, and they gladly gave us a new room. The new room was wonderful, ask for 336 if you can. It sleeps three, with a fantastic view of the city, the hillside, and the Duomo. The room is large, nice bathroom and the most amazing breezes. The hotel is older and not in the greatest shape, but it's quirkly layout is interesting, and you really feel like you're staying in an older building, adding to the charm of European travel. We were close enough to the churches, museums and shopping that we kept coming back to the room to drop stuff off, or grab a quick shower and clean up before dinners after exploring the city. The only thing I'd change, but the hotel can't help it, is how noisy the city is at night. But you take all that when you wake up and see the sun coming up behind the Duomo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping opportunitites in Florence. One hint is shop early, then take everything back to your room. The stores close a little early so you want to do that, clean up, then go out to dinner. And you must have a Florentine Steak, followed up by gelato on the Ponte Vecchio!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carrollton, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

Location was excellent

The location was excellent. We could easily walk to the tourist attractions including shopping. There were plenty of restaurants close by as well. Basically everything was at our fingertips. The hotel did not have free WIFI or a computer to use which was an inconvenience but many restaurants offered free WIFI to their customers so we caught up with email while eating and relaxing over a glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the new Hard Rock in Florence. Just opened July 2011.

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KassBiss
Couples
Mariposa, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Awesome location!

We loved Florence (and this hotel) so much that we went from staying in Florence just for 2 nights that we stayed a total of 6 nights. Great staff and really nice historic feel - high ceilings and great views from the windows of Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top