$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station.... See full review

  • tk travel
  • Sep 26, 2013
Nice place to stay

The location of this hotel was just great, close to train station and Duomo, as well as many other... See full review

  • Capo Phil
  • Jan 20, 2013
The Hotel Paris is a real Florentine style gem situated in the city's historic centre, close to the cathedral and the main museums. Easy to get to on foot from Santa Maria Novella station which is just a few hundred meters away, the hotel's position also makes it convenient for walking to the city's exhibition and trade fair centre. The hotel offers airport transfer, baby sitting service, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning service, gym/ fitness facilities nearby, free WI-FI connection, internet point (chargeable),laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non - smoking rooms on request, parking facilities (chargeable), pets allowed, reception, room service - 12 hrs, safe deposit box, tour desk. NOTE: Buffet Breakfast is included in the rates. City Tax (euro 03,00 per person per day) is Not included.

Paris Hotel Florence Rooms

Quadruple
Room with two double beds (possibilitites of trolley beds), offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Superior
Larger room with one french bed, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Superior Double/Twin
Larger room with one double bed or two separate beds, with view (subject to availability,) offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Superior
Larger room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, with view (subject availability, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Deluxe Room
Very large room with two double beds, offers superior facilities, air conditioning,free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Double/Twin Standard
Room with one double bed or two separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Standard
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7735 11.2514
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Florence Italy International Airport Amerigo Vespucci.
Area description
The Hotel Paris is a real Florentine style gem situated in the city's historic centre, close to the cathedral and the main museums. Easy to get to on foot from Santa Maria Novella station which is just a few hundred meters away, the hotel's position also makes it convenient for walking to the city's exhibition and trade fair centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
On the first floor you can find our breakfast room with the ceiling completely frescoed (original of the 17th century) and stained glasses Windows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Apr 17, 2010

Hotel Paris in Florence

The location of the Paris hotel was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere easily. Our room was comfortable, but it was extremely noisy. Our room looked over a busy street and the noise from traffic and people was non stop. Thankfully, my husband and I had earplugs and were able to sleep soundly. The breakfast room was great, with the food being fresh and the service attentive. Do not take a taxi from the train station! You can walk to the hotel in 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fantastic restaurant in the area called Osteria del Caffe Italiano (Via Isola delle Stinche 11r.)that served genuine Tuscan food and had a great wine list. The service was so friendly...we didn't want the night to end!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tk travel
st. catharines, ontario
Sep 26, 2013

Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station. Very polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA, US
Dec 12, 2009

Fantastic palce to stay

Good location and service make the trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Apr 17, 2010

Hotel Paris in Florence

The location of the Paris hotel was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere easily. Our room was comfortable, but it was extremely noisy. Our room looked over a busy street and the noise from traffic and people was non stop. Thankfully, my husband and I had earplugs and were able to sleep soundly. The breakfast room was great, with the food being fresh and the service attentive. Do not take a taxi from the train station! You can walk to the hotel in 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fantastic restaurant in the area called Osteria del Caffe Italiano (Via Isola delle Stinche 11r.)that served genuine Tuscan food and had a great wine list. The service was so friendly...we didn't want the night to end!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roschinger[@]
San Francisco, CA
Oct 3, 2009

What not to expect from an old hotel...

The best thing about this hotel is the fresco on the ceiling in the dining room where we had breakfast every day. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was provided with the room however the coffee came out of a coffee machine. The yogurt was thin, the fruit came from cans not fresh and the muffins were very sweet cupcakes, resembled American cupcakes. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious with high ceilings. Unfortunately the public walkways, halls and waiting areas weren't as clean and the carpet was frayed and had seen better days. From our window we could see San Lorenzo dome,the Duomo and watch Vespas, buses, bicycles, pedestrians, and delivery trucks all squeeze down cobblestone streets. We walked through different neighborhoods- we recommend exploring Oltrarno across Ponte Vecchio and not as touristy. We had a great lunch at Fraddi, a trattoria frequented by more locals than tourists. We took an all day bus tour to San Gimignano, Siena and a winery in Chianti where we tasted some great wines. The thing that would have made our trip more enjoyable is better quality of the food served for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skdel
saratoga NY
Sep 18, 2012

No Airport Shuttle Availiable

I actually chose this hotel for 2 reasons - its central location and the fact that one of their offerings is a hotel shuttle. I contacted the hotel twice - and I was directed that I could get a cab at the airport for 25 euros. As a frequently traveler I have to say anytime a hotel has listed airport shuttle they have arranged and paid for the transportation to their hotel. Other downfall was the area was extremely loud 24 hours a day and we were not able to sleep. Florence is an extremely easy city to walk so I would strongly recommend staying on the outskirts of city center. You might sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza Della Republica was out favorite place to find dinner.

Back to menu Return to top