$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Awesome location!

We loved Florence (and this hotel) so much that we went from staying in Florence just for 2 nights... See full review

  • KassBiss
  • Nov 19, 2014
Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station.... See full review

  • tk travel
  • Sep 26, 2013
Boutique style and charm in the heart of Florence's historic center

Situated in the city's historic center and close to the main cultural and historic sites lies the Paris Hotel Florence, a superior three-star property whose soft, soothing materials and furnishings create a warm and inviting oasis of calm for weary travelers. Rooms offer every modern convenience and amenity and a complimentary breakfast is served in a stunning room adorned with a frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows.

Highlights
  • Prime location in the heart of Florence's historic center
  • Extraordinary breakfast room with frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows
  • Valet parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

The 67 luxury rooms at Paris Hotel Florence offer every modern convenience and amenity, surrounded by warm, soothing materials and furnishings. Features and services include air conditioning, bathroom with shower or tub, hairdryer, mini bar, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, electronic safe, room service and Wi-Fi (fees apply). An extraordinary breakfast room, complete with frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows greets guests each morning for a bountiful and complimentary breakfast.

Features

Boutique comfort and luxury is the signature calling of the Paris Hotel Florence, a centrally located, superior three-star property ideal for business or leisure travelers.

Rooms are spacious and borderline decadent with soothing fabrics and furnishings. A stunning breakfast room, complete with a frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows greets guests each morning for a complimentary breakfast.

A first-floor terrace, decorated with a hanging garden, offers coveted panoramic views of Florence's most notable sites, the ideal vantage point from which to plan a sightseeing itinerary.

Valet parking is available at a neighboring garage (for a fee).

Transportation
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Florence Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Duomo and Baptistry (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Michelangelo's David (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Uffizi Gallery (.5 mi/.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Paris Hotel Florence Rooms

Quadruple
Room with two double beds (possibilitites of trolley beds), offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Superior
Larger room with one french bed, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Superior Double/Twin
Larger room with one double bed or two separate beds, with view (subject to availability,) offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Superior
Larger room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, with view (subject availability, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Deluxe Room
Very large room with two double beds, offers superior facilities, air conditioning,free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Double/Twin Standard
Room with one double bed or two separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Standard
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
On the first floor you can find our breakfast room with the ceiling completely frescoed (original of the 17th century) and stained glasses Windows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom Super Daddy
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Family trip.

TV is not working. Poor WIFi connection at room and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Travelerr
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Wouldn't Recommend - terrible management

When we arrived, we were given an attic room with one window - and that window was literally 12 feet from the ground. The room was big, but there was no view and we felt as if we were in a dungeon. We had personally spoken with the staff prior to booking the room and asked for a room with a view. We were told that this was 'no problem.' However, on arrival, the hotel was fully booked and the staff told us they did not have any more rooms with a view. After some discussion with the staff, the manager then came over and began to yell at us that they do not offer rooms with a view. We, again, told the manager the only reason we booked a room here is to have a view of the Duomo. The manager was very condescending and stated he would switch our room the following day. The manager also stated that we had no other options. As we were staying 5 nights, I told the manager we do have another option - either stay in the hotel or find another hotel. The manager, suddenly and miraculously, switched us to another room with a window at the normal height of 4 feet high (rather than 12 feet above the floor) but without any view. We then told the manager that we would like to have the room switched to a view of the city the following day. The manager was, again, completely obnoxious and condescending (and this is an understatement) and only relented, again, when we stated we were going to find another hotel. I have traveled to Florence many times and will not stay at this hotel again. Also, the hotels charges 8 Euros for 24 hours of internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Romano
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2013

Service lacking in Florence

Our arrival at the Paris Hotel Florence seemed normal enough until we actually spoke to the front desk attendant, Massimo. I specifically had requested a non-smoking room with (2) twin beds, and I also relayed this to Massimo upon our check-in. Massimo told me the hotel did not have twin beds, only double beds are available. We went to our assigned room which was on the 4th floor (rough lifting heavy baggage up stairs), and the room immediately reeked of cigarette smoke and other odors. I immediately informed Massimo at the front desk, and his solution was housekeeping take me an can of deoderant spray. Massimo told me this was a no smoking hotel, yet the room he assigned to me had an ash tray and stunk of smoke. (He refused to reassign another room, despite there being plenty of vacancies) Luckily we were able to open a window that had a center view of the service area, but the stench still persisted. Since the weather was hot outside, the cool air-conditioned air left our room. The bed was of inferior build and quality. I walked inside the hotel, and while housekeeping was cleaning other rooms, I saw several rooms that had (2) twin beds, and those rooms did not stink of cigarette smoke. Obviously Massimo had lied to me about other rooms not being available and the hotel not having twin beds, and rooms that did not stink. Upon my check-out, Massimo printed the wrong name on my receipt, and he became angry at me because I asked him to correct the name. Keep in mind I had paid for the room almost (3) months in advance, and we had USA passports. I did notice that Massimo did render good service to Italian guests and other European guests. Perhaps this hotel should have a warning advising that guests with USA Passports advising they will charge you the same or more as everybody else, but will provide you with a sub-standard room, be lied to, and rude service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Maria Novella train station is about 1/2 mile north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MQ
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

Simply ugly and old

I would not stay at the Hotel Paris in Florence again because it is a very old hotel. The only thing I liked was that it was conveniently close to the metro station. Other than that, I am totally glad my husband and I only stayed there for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the train to Pisa for about $36 dollars each. It is only about an hour away and the leaning tower is about all that is interesting there, but definitely worth it. We only spent half of our day there, so we were back in time to still stroll the streets of Florence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top