$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA, US
Dec 12, 2009

Fantastic palce to stay

Good location and service make the trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jul 23, 2009

Absolutely wonderful!

We loved the decor of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with any question we had about car rentals, directions and museum tickets. The location was perfect for walking around the city but coming back to the hotel on a small side street.Breakfast every morning was really good. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Bruschetta in Florence. Have never tasted anything better!!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roschinger[@]
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 3, 2009

What not to expect from an old hotel...

The best thing about this hotel is the fresco on the ceiling in the dining room where we had breakfast every day. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was provided with the room however the coffee came out of a coffee machine. The yogurt was thin, the fruit came from cans not fresh and the muffins were very sweet cupcakes, resembled American cupcakes. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious with high ceilings. Unfortunately the public walkways, halls and waiting areas weren't as clean and the carpet was frayed and had seen better days. From our window we could see San Lorenzo dome,the Duomo and watch Vespas, buses, bicycles, pedestrians, and delivery trucks all squeeze down cobblestone streets. We walked through different neighborhoods- we recommend exploring Oltrarno across Ponte Vecchio and not as touristy. We had a great lunch at Fraddi, a trattoria frequented by more locals than tourists. We took an all day bus tour to San Gimignano, Siena and a winery in Chianti where we tasted some great wines. The thing that would have made our trip more enjoyable is better quality of the food served for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, Mexico
Nov 8, 2009

Very nice

The hotel is very nice is and old european house transform in hotel and also the staff was very friendly, the buffet was good they have coffe, milk, cereal, cheese, jam and bread, I woul recomend to take it. The location is superb is walking distance from Il Duomo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skdel
Business
saratoga NY
Sep 18, 2012

No Airport Shuttle Availiable

I actually chose this hotel for 2 reasons - its central location and the fact that one of their offerings is a hotel shuttle. I contacted the hotel twice - and I was directed that I could get a cab at the airport for 25 euros. As a frequently traveler I have to say anytime a hotel has listed airport shuttle they have arranged and paid for the transportation to their hotel. Other downfall was the area was extremely loud 24 hours a day and we were not able to sleep. Florence is an extremely easy city to walk so I would strongly recommend staying on the outskirts of city center. You might sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza Della Republica was out favorite place to find dinner.

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 27, 2011

Florence hotel ok but....

Male receptionists not very helpful & seemed uninterested in being helpful. Female receptionist was cordial and helpful. Must be a male Italian trait since this happened at previous hotel in Venice. Could not control A/C. Was actually too cold but would not shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecelia
Business
Temple, TX, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Excellent location

We stay at this hotel for 8 nights...on vacation. This hotel located a couple of blocks from the Duomo, shopping, restaurants and train/bus station. Desk staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Alex and Fabio. My friend and I was given a room on 5th floor, to get there, first you must walk up five steps to the elevator, it goes to second floor ONLY, then you walk up five glass steps (hotel is two old buildings connected by enclosed glass steps)., then an additional 26 steps to the 5th floor. This was the down side for us...with luggage too! The mattress was firm/hard, covered only with a flat sheet. However, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, sightseeing, train/bus station is practically right outside of this hotel. Fantastic location. Would use this hotel again..

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter travelers
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2009

Competent Staff, older hotel

The staff was very very helpful with tourist information and reservations to the meseums. With only 68 rooms, we felt like we got to know them personally and they were very professional. However, the building is old, it used to be two buildings and it's very maze like. There was street construction (not the hotel's fault) that made it a very noisy place. The noise started early and ended late!. Within walking distance to the train station but far enough away to be in a better heighborhood than around the stations. Calling a cab took only 3 minutes so we had no transportation problems. Easy walking dictance to all the museums and shopping. Was a cab ride of 40 Euro up the hill to Piazza Michael Angelo. Very goog breakfast included. A plethora of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The slight shabbiness of the rooms was more than made up for by the wonderful staff and great location. The bed was uncomfortable. But, we paid roughly half the going rate for florence, so, I'm very pleased.

Back to menu Return to top