$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Paris-Hotel-Florence-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Experience!

The hotel was nice. However, it is hard to get there by car. The city has a lot of driving... See full review

  • artem g.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Awesome location!

We loved Florence (and this hotel) so much that we went from staying in Florence just for 2 nights... See full review

  • KassBiss
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Hotel Paris is a real Florentine style gem situated in the city's historic centre, close to the cathedral and the main museums. Easy to get to on foot from Santa Maria Novella station which is just a few hundred meters away, the hotel's position also makes it convenient for walking to the city's exhibition and trade fair centre. The hotel offers airport transfer, baby sitting service, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning service, gym/ fitness facilities nearby, free WI-FI connection, internet point (chargeable),laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non - smoking rooms on request, parking facilities (chargeable), pets allowed, reception, room service - 12 hrs, safe deposit box, tour desk. NOTE: Buffet Breakfast is included in the rates. City Tax (euro 03,00 per person per day) is Not included.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paris Hotel Florence Rooms

Quadruple
Room with two double beds (possibilitites of trolley beds), offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Superior
Larger room with one french bed, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Superior Double/Twin
Larger room with one double bed or two separate beds, with view (subject to availability,) offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Superior
Larger room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, with view (subject availability, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Deluxe Room
Very large room with two double beds, offers superior facilities, air conditioning,free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Double/Twin Standard
Room with one double bed or two separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Standard
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
On the first floor you can find our breakfast room with the ceiling completely frescoed (original of the 17th century) and stained glasses Windows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KassBiss
Business
Mariposa, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Awesome location!

We loved Florence (and this hotel) so much that we went from staying in Florence just for 2 nights that we stayed a total of 6 nights. Great staff and really nice historic feel - high ceilings and great views from the windows of Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tk travel
Business
st. catharines, ontario
Sep 26, 2013

Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station. Very polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skdel
Business
saratoga NY
Sep 18, 2012

No Airport Shuttle Availiable

I actually chose this hotel for 2 reasons - its central location and the fact that one of their offerings is a hotel shuttle. I contacted the hotel twice - and I was directed that I could get a cab at the airport for 25 euros. As a frequently traveler I have to say anytime a hotel has listed airport shuttle they have arranged and paid for the transportation to their hotel. Other downfall was the area was extremely loud 24 hours a day and we were not able to sleep. Florence is an extremely easy city to walk so I would strongly recommend staying on the outskirts of city center. You might sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza Della Republica was out favorite place to find dinner.

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 27, 2011

Florence hotel ok but....

Male receptionists not very helpful & seemed uninterested in being helpful. Female receptionist was cordial and helpful. Must be a male Italian trait since this happened at previous hotel in Venice. Could not control A/C. Was actually too cold but would not shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Apr 17, 2010

Hotel Paris in Florence

The location of the Paris hotel was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere easily. Our room was comfortable, but it was extremely noisy. Our room looked over a busy street and the noise from traffic and people was non stop. Thankfully, my husband and I had earplugs and were able to sleep soundly. The breakfast room was great, with the food being fresh and the service attentive. Do not take a taxi from the train station! You can walk to the hotel in 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fantastic restaurant in the area called Osteria del Caffe Italiano (Via Isola delle Stinche 11r.)that served genuine Tuscan food and had a great wine list. The service was so friendly...we didn't want the night to end!

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MQ
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

Simply ugly and old

I would not stay at the Hotel Paris in Florence again because it is a very old hotel. The only thing I liked was that it was conveniently close to the metro station. Other than that, I am totally glad my husband and I only stayed there for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the train to Pisa for about $36 dollars each. It is only about an hour away and the leaning tower is about all that is interesting there, but definitely worth it. We only spent half of our day there, so we were back in time to still stroll the streets of Florence.

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crispy's BFF
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2010

Decent but creepy

The hotel is very old; according to the hotel's pamphlet it is hundreds of years old and it certainly felt like it. The refrigerator was not cold enough, the shower was tight, the couch was old and moldy. However, the hotel is in a prime location, close to everything, and the breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top