$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, Mexico
Nov 8, 2009

Very nice

The hotel is very nice is and old european house transform in hotel and also the staff was very friendly, the buffet was good they have coffe, milk, cereal, cheese, jam and bread, I woul recomend to take it. The location is superb is walking distance from Il Duomo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter travelers
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2009

Competent Staff, older hotel

The staff was very very helpful with tourist information and reservations to the meseums. With only 68 rooms, we felt like we got to know them personally and they were very professional. However, the building is old, it used to be two buildings and it's very maze like. There was street construction (not the hotel's fault) that made it a very noisy place. The noise started early and ended late!. Within walking distance to the train station but far enough away to be in a better heighborhood than around the stations. Calling a cab took only 3 minutes so we had no transportation problems. Easy walking dictance to all the museums and shopping. Was a cab ride of 40 Euro up the hill to Piazza Michael Angelo. Very goog breakfast included. A plethora of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The slight shabbiness of the rooms was more than made up for by the wonderful staff and great location. The bed was uncomfortable. But, we paid roughly half the going rate for florence, so, I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roschinger[@]
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 3, 2009

What not to expect from an old hotel...

The best thing about this hotel is the fresco on the ceiling in the dining room where we had breakfast every day. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was provided with the room however the coffee came out of a coffee machine. The yogurt was thin, the fruit came from cans not fresh and the muffins were very sweet cupcakes, resembled American cupcakes. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious with high ceilings. Unfortunately the public walkways, halls and waiting areas weren't as clean and the carpet was frayed and had seen better days. From our window we could see San Lorenzo dome,the Duomo and watch Vespas, buses, bicycles, pedestrians, and delivery trucks all squeeze down cobblestone streets. We walked through different neighborhoods- we recommend exploring Oltrarno across Ponte Vecchio and not as touristy. We had a great lunch at Fraddi, a trattoria frequented by more locals than tourists. We took an all day bus tour to San Gimignano, Siena and a winery in Chianti where we tasted some great wines. The thing that would have made our trip more enjoyable is better quality of the food served for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roschinger[@]
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 3, 2009

What not to expect from an old hotel...

The best thing about this hotel is the fresco on the ceiling in the dining room where we had breakfast every day. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was provided with the room however the coffee came out of a coffee machine. The yogurt was thin, the fruit came from cans not fresh and the muffins were very sweet cupcakes, resembled American cupcakes. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious with high ceilings. Unfortunately the public walkways, halls and waiting areas weren't as clean and the carpet was frayed and had seen better days. From our window we could see San Lorenzo dome,the Duomo and watch Vespas, buses, bicycles, pedestrians, and delivery trucks all squeeze down cobblestone streets. We walked through different neighborhoods- we recommend exploring Oltrarno across Ponte Vecchio and not as touristy. We had a great lunch at Fraddi, a trattoria frequented by more locals than tourists. We took an all day bus tour to San Gimignano, Siena and a winery in Chianti where we tasted some great wines. The thing that would have made our trip more enjoyable is better quality of the food served for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Sep 15, 2009

Good Times at Hotel Paris, Florence!

The hotel is in a great locations for everything in Florence. Even with several bags of luggage, it's an easy 5 minute walk from the train station, and only two blocks from the Duomo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room had the most horrible cigarette smoke smell, and they gladly gave us a new room. The new room was wonderful, ask for 336 if you can. It sleeps three, with a fantastic view of the city, the hillside, and the Duomo. The room is large, nice bathroom and the most amazing breezes. The hotel is older and not in the greatest shape, but it's quirkly layout is interesting, and you really feel like you're staying in an older building, adding to the charm of European travel. We were close enough to the churches, museums and shopping that we kept coming back to the room to drop stuff off, or grab a quick shower and clean up before dinners after exploring the city. The only thing I'd change, but the hotel can't help it, is how noisy the city is at night. But you take all that when you wake up and see the sun coming up behind the Duomo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping opportunitites in Florence. One hint is shop early, then take everything back to your room. The stores close a little early so you want to do that, clean up, then go out to dinner. And you must have a Florentine Steak, followed up by gelato on the Ponte Vecchio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jul 23, 2009

Absolutely wonderful!

We loved the decor of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with any question we had about car rentals, directions and museum tickets. The location was perfect for walking around the city but coming back to the hotel on a small side street.Breakfast every morning was really good. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Bruschetta in Florence. Have never tasted anything better!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jul 23, 2009

Absolutely wonderful!

We loved the decor of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with any question we had about car rentals, directions and museum tickets. The location was perfect for walking around the city but coming back to the hotel on a small side street.Breakfast every morning was really good. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Bruschetta in Florence. Have never tasted anything better!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Jun 20, 2009

Lovely hotel, lovely staff

This is one of my new favorite hotels. I was absolutely charmed by the building itself, an old palazzo. There are staircases and nooks and corners everywhere - notice the little transparent staircase that bridges an alley between two buildings - you can look down and see the pavement far below! Graceful corridors, little sitting rooms, and a patio on the second level that overlooks the street below are some of the elegant touches - and the breakfast room's ceiling is a frescoed beauty. Our room was quite small, but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The walls were upholstered in gold damask and the bathroom was modern and also spotless. The front desk staff was kind, friendly, and helpful. The included breakfast was very nice - cold meats and cheeses, rolls, croissants, yogurt, and fruit, plus coffee, cappuccino, tea, and juices. The location was perfect, very close to the train station, the Duomo, and Santa Maria Novella church. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top