$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capo Phil
California
Jan 20, 2013

Nice place to stay

The location of this hotel was just great, close to train station and Duomo, as well as many other sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable, but there was a charge for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

Location was excellent

The location was excellent. We could easily walk to the tourist attractions including shopping. There were plenty of restaurants close by as well. Basically everything was at our fingertips. The hotel did not have free WIFI or a computer to use which was an inconvenience but many restaurants offered free WIFI to their customers so we caught up with email while eating and relaxing over a glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the new Hard Rock in Florence. Just opened July 2011.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 27, 2011

Florence hotel ok but....

Male receptionists not very helpful & seemed uninterested in being helpful. Female receptionist was cordial and helpful. Must be a male Italian trait since this happened at previous hotel in Venice. Could not control A/C. Was actually too cold but would not shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Apr 17, 2010

Hotel Paris in Florence

The location of the Paris hotel was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere easily. Our room was comfortable, but it was extremely noisy. Our room looked over a busy street and the noise from traffic and people was non stop. Thankfully, my husband and I had earplugs and were able to sleep soundly. The breakfast room was great, with the food being fresh and the service attentive. Do not take a taxi from the train station! You can walk to the hotel in 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fantastic restaurant in the area called Osteria del Caffe Italiano (Via Isola delle Stinche 11r.)that served genuine Tuscan food and had a great wine list. The service was so friendly...we didn't want the night to end!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MQ
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

Simply ugly and old

I would not stay at the Hotel Paris in Florence again because it is a very old hotel. The only thing I liked was that it was conveniently close to the metro station. Other than that, I am totally glad my husband and I only stayed there for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the train to Pisa for about $36 dollars each. It is only about an hour away and the leaning tower is about all that is interesting there, but definitely worth it. We only spent half of our day there, so we were back in time to still stroll the streets of Florence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Virgin
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Just Perfect

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We took the train from Rome and we were able to walk to the hotel from the train. It was just a few blocks away. The room was simple, but it did have a flat screen tv, a mini-fridge and high ceilings. There was also a bidet if that is your thing. The shower pressure was nice and strong too. Our favorite part was probably the free breakfast. There were a ton of yummy options and an amazing coffee machine that you could make cappuccinos with and hot chocolates. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They booked reservations for us and recommended restaurants. They also provided a helpful map of the area and times to go to certain places. It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crispy's BFF
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2010

Decent but creepy

The hotel is very old; according to the hotel's pamphlet it is hundreds of years old and it certainly felt like it. The refrigerator was not cold enough, the shower was tight, the couch was old and moldy. However, the hotel is in a prime location, close to everything, and the breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA, US
Dec 12, 2009

Fantastic palce to stay

Good location and service make the trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA, US
Dec 12, 2009

Fantastic palce to stay

Good location and service make the trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nogales, Mexico
Nov 8, 2009

Very nice

The hotel is very nice is and old european house transform in hotel and also the staff was very friendly, the buffet was good they have coffe, milk, cereal, cheese, jam and bread, I woul recomend to take it. The location is superb is walking distance from Il Duomo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top