$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Paris Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via dei Banchi 2, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station.... See full review

  • tk travel
  • Sep 26, 2013
Nice place to stay

The location of this hotel was just great, close to train station and Duomo, as well as many other... See full review

  • Capo Phil
  • Jan 20, 2013
Boutique style and charm in the heart of Florence's historic center

Situated in the city's historic center and close to the main cultural and historic sites lies the Paris Hotel Florence, a superior three-star property whose soft, soothing materials and furnishings create a warm and inviting oasis of calm for weary travelers. Rooms offer every modern convenience and amenity and a complimentary breakfast is served in a stunning room adorned with a frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows.

Highlights
  • Prime location in the heart of Florence's historic center
  • Extraordinary breakfast room with frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows
  • Valet parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

The 67 luxury rooms at Paris Hotel Florence offer every modern convenience and amenity, surrounded by warm, soothing materials and furnishings. Features and services include air conditioning, bathroom with shower or tub, hairdryer, mini bar, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, electronic safe, room service and Wi-Fi (fees apply). An extraordinary breakfast room, complete with frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows greets guests each morning for a bountiful and complimentary breakfast.

Features

Boutique comfort and luxury is the signature calling of the Paris Hotel Florence, a centrally located, superior three-star property ideal for business or leisure travelers.

Rooms are spacious and borderline decadent with soothing fabrics and furnishings. A stunning breakfast room, complete with a frescoed ceiling and stone-framed windows greets guests each morning for a complimentary breakfast.

A first-floor terrace, decorated with a hanging garden, offers coveted panoramic views of Florence's most notable sites, the ideal vantage point from which to plan a sightseeing itinerary.

Valet parking is available at a neighboring garage (for a fee).

Transportation
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Florence Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Duomo and Baptistry (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Michelangelo's David (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Uffizi Gallery (.5 mi/.8 km)

Hotel Map

43.7735 11.2514
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Florence Italy International Airport Amerigo Vespucci.
Area description
The Hotel Paris is a real Florentine style gem situated in the city's historic centre, close to the cathedral and the main museums. Easy to get to on foot from Santa Maria Novella station which is just a few hundred meters away, the hotel's position also makes it convenient for walking to the city's exhibition and trade fair centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Paris Hotel Florence Rooms

Quadruple
Room with two double beds (possibilitites of trolley beds), offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Superior
Larger room with one french bed, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Superior Double/Twin
Larger room with one double bed or two separate beds, with view (subject to availability,) offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Superior
Larger room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, with view (subject availability, offers superior facilities, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Deluxe Room
Very large room with two double beds, offers superior facilities, air conditioning,free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Single Standard
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Double/Twin Standard
Room with one double bed or two separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.
Triple Standard
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or three separate beds, offers air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, Pay TV, heating, laundry service, mini-bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, hairdryer, telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
On the first floor you can find our breakfast room with the ceiling completely frescoed (original of the 17th century) and stained glasses Windows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad3
Italy
Jun 5, 2012

Perfect Location for the Tourist in You

The major advantage to this hotel is the prime location. It is very close (easy walking distance) to the Duomo, Uffizi, and city center. Parking opportunities are few and far between in Florence and overall driving can be daunting due to narrow streets and ZTLs. That said, Hotel Paris offers valet parking in their own garage for a fee, pricing depends on the size of your car. This leaves you to walk about with no worries about your personal/rental car. The only minor disadvantage would be that it takes about 30 minutes to get your car back should you need it. Additionally, they offer a luggage storage space that allows you to check out at the appropriate time, but leave any luggage so that you may continue to explore without having to worry about checkout times. The storage space is not kept under lock and key, but it is close to the front desk; use your judgment and bring a lock for your suitcase if preferred. Pet friendly hotel. Decent European breakfast included. Provided a free map of the city center with major locations listed upon checkin. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom Super Daddy
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Family trip.

TV is not working. Poor WIFi connection at room and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bardle
Knoxville, TN
Jan 6, 2014

Overall Disappointing

First, the positives: Good location: a little hard to find, but everything is Great breakfast: free and varied and very nice dining area. Hotel common areas are upscale and beautiful (after all, this place used to be a palace)...you walk in and think, "Wow, my room is going to be fantastic." Wrong! Now the negatives: Room was huge disappointment. We spent less for a room in Rome that was clean, charming and had a private balcony. If Hotel Paris used to be a palace, then we stayed in the servants' quarters! We had a window, but it was at the ceiling and provided no view or light. It was more like a dungeon...drab with an awkward bathroom layout..and walls in bathroom were discolored in places and had paint peeling off. I felt it was a total ripoff and asked to be moved to another room, but they were unapologetic, and said they were full. Beds: hard as a park bench, but I expected this from the reviews and brought along a cheap, pool air mattress which worked wonderfully. Even though we didn't spend a huge amount of time in our room, it did cast a negative shadow on our trip. I'm sure they have nicer rooms, so if you decide to book at Hotel Paris, you should specify a room with an eye-level window and no peeling paint in bathroom. Good luck. There was a very nice restaurant nearby, but info is in my luggage which was lost on the return trip. If I ever get it back, I will post the name because it was a bright spot in our trip, as was a public park (again no name) which was about 35 minutes away..lovely walk along the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tk travel
st. catharines, ontario
Sep 26, 2013

Ideal Spot

Hotel was a very central location. Close to sights, churches, museums and to the train station. Very polite and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Romano
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2013

Service lacking in Florence

Our arrival at the Paris Hotel Florence seemed normal enough until we actually spoke to the front desk attendant, Massimo. I specifically had requested a non-smoking room with (2) twin beds, and I also relayed this to Massimo upon our check-in. Massimo told me the hotel did not have twin beds, only double beds are available. We went to our assigned room which was on the 4th floor (rough lifting heavy baggage up stairs), and the room immediately reeked of cigarette smoke and other odors. I immediately informed Massimo at the front desk, and his solution was housekeeping take me an can of deoderant spray. Massimo told me this was a no smoking hotel, yet the room he assigned to me had an ash tray and stunk of smoke. (He refused to reassign another room, despite there being plenty of vacancies) Luckily we were able to open a window that had a center view of the service area, but the stench still persisted. Since the weather was hot outside, the cool air-conditioned air left our room. The bed was of inferior build and quality. I walked inside the hotel, and while housekeeping was cleaning other rooms, I saw several rooms that had (2) twin beds, and those rooms did not stink of cigarette smoke. Obviously Massimo had lied to me about other rooms not being available and the hotel not having twin beds, and rooms that did not stink. Upon my check-out, Massimo printed the wrong name on my receipt, and he became angry at me because I asked him to correct the name. Keep in mind I had paid for the room almost (3) months in advance, and we had USA passports. I did notice that Massimo did render good service to Italian guests and other European guests. Perhaps this hotel should have a warning advising that guests with USA Passports advising they will charge you the same or more as everybody else, but will provide you with a sub-standard room, be lied to, and rude service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Maria Novella train station is about 1/2 mile north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capo Phil
California
Jan 20, 2013

Nice place to stay

The location of this hotel was just great, close to train station and Duomo, as well as many other sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable, but there was a charge for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skdel
saratoga NY
Sep 18, 2012

No Airport Shuttle Availiable

I actually chose this hotel for 2 reasons - its central location and the fact that one of their offerings is a hotel shuttle. I contacted the hotel twice - and I was directed that I could get a cab at the airport for 25 euros. As a frequently traveler I have to say anytime a hotel has listed airport shuttle they have arranged and paid for the transportation to their hotel. Other downfall was the area was extremely loud 24 hours a day and we were not able to sleep. Florence is an extremely easy city to walk so I would strongly recommend staying on the outskirts of city center. You might sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza Della Republica was out favorite place to find dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Travelerr
Miami, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Wouldn't Recommend - terrible management

When we arrived, we were given an attic room with one window - and that window was literally 12 feet from the ground. The room was big, but there was no view and we felt as if we were in a dungeon. We had personally spoken with the staff prior to booking the room and asked for a room with a view. We were told that this was 'no problem.' However, on arrival, the hotel was fully booked and the staff told us they did not have any more rooms with a view. After some discussion with the staff, the manager then came over and began to yell at us that they do not offer rooms with a view. We, again, told the manager the only reason we booked a room here is to have a view of the Duomo. The manager was very condescending and stated he would switch our room the following day. The manager also stated that we had no other options. As we were staying 5 nights, I told the manager we do have another option - either stay in the hotel or find another hotel. The manager, suddenly and miraculously, switched us to another room with a window at the normal height of 4 feet high (rather than 12 feet above the floor) but without any view. We then told the manager that we would like to have the room switched to a view of the city the following day. The manager was, again, completely obnoxious and condescending (and this is an understatement) and only relented, again, when we stated we were going to find another hotel. I have traveled to Florence many times and will not stay at this hotel again. Also, the hotels charges 8 Euros for 24 hours of internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad3
Italy
Jun 5, 2012

Perfect Location for the Tourist in You

The major advantage to this hotel is the prime location. It is very close (easy walking distance) to the Duomo, Uffizi, and city center. Parking opportunities are few and far between in Florence and overall driving can be daunting due to narrow streets and ZTLs. That said, Hotel Paris offers valet parking in their own garage for a fee, pricing depends on the size of your car. This leaves you to walk about with no worries about your personal/rental car. The only minor disadvantage would be that it takes about 30 minutes to get your car back should you need it. Additionally, they offer a luggage storage space that allows you to check out at the appropriate time, but leave any luggage so that you may continue to explore without having to worry about checkout times. The storage space is not kept under lock and key, but it is close to the front desk; use your judgment and bring a lock for your suitcase if preferred. Pet friendly hotel. Decent European breakfast included. Provided a free map of the city center with major locations listed upon checkin. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecelia
Temple, TX, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Excellent location

We stay at this hotel for 8 nights...on vacation. This hotel located a couple of blocks from the Duomo, shopping, restaurants and train/bus station. Desk staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Alex and Fabio. My friend and I was given a room on 5th floor, to get there, first you must walk up five steps to the elevator, it goes to second floor ONLY, then you walk up five glass steps (hotel is two old buildings connected by enclosed glass steps)., then an additional 26 steps to the 5th floor. This was the down side for us...with luggage too! The mattress was firm/hard, covered only with a flat sheet. However, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, sightseeing, train/bus station is practically right outside of this hotel. Fantastic location. Would use this hotel again..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria VA
Jul 15, 2011

Great value in Florence

Very convenient location near the historic center of Florence. Rooms were a bit old-fashioned but still charming. The service at the reception was excellent. Nothing is cheap in Italy's main centers but we both considered this good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search