$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Panama Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via XX Settembre, 80, Florence, 50129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
A Very Enjoyable Experience

After the hustle and bustle of site seeing in Florence, we looked forward to returning to the peace... See full review

  • Nobes
  • Oct 5, 2011
A Very Enjoyable Experience

After the hustle and bustle of site seeing in Florence, we looked forward to returning to the peace... See full review

  • Nobes
  • Oct 5, 2011
Created within the walls of a historical early 20th century villa, the recently refurbished Hotel Panama now has all the modern facilities designed to ensure that guests enjoy a pleasant and exclusive stay. The Hotel Panama has twenty refined and spacious rooms, elegantly furnished and equipped with all the modern comforts, essential for a refined and unforgettable holiday or suitable when facing an important business meeting. The car is no longer a problem, as the hotel also offers a private and secure parking. Other amenities provided by the property are Lobby, Reception and Luggage storage.

Panama Hotel Florence Rooms

Classic Single Room
A perfect combination of good taste and elegance, the Classic Single Room is ideal for both business trips and leisure and is characterized for its refined Florentine style.

The room offers 1 Single bed, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, High-speed Wi-Fi free and No-smoking room on request.

Classic Double Room
Classic Double Room offers a comfortable and cozy accommodation thanks to the warm tones of the tapestries and Florentine cotto tiles.

The room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, High-speed Wi-Fi free and No-smoking room on request.

Guests are kindly asked to specify if the double room should have two single beds or one double bed.

Superior Double Room
Superior Double Room is finely furnished in delicate and bright tones. Total comfort is guaranteed in these spaces for all the guests. Some of them are located in the private courtyard, so they are particularly quiet and intimate.

The room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, High-speed Wi-Fi free and No-smoking room on request. Guests are kindly asked to specify if the double room should have two single beds or one double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Panama Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.7846 11.2552
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Galileo Galilei Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Panama is in fact situated a few minutes walk from the Congress and Exhibition Center "Fortezza da Basso". Walking distance its possible to reach the city center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.7 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.7 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.8 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.8 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.8 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.7 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.7 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.8 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.8 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.8 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 0.8 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.9 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 1 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 1.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 1.1 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.5 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.5 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Panama Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Panama Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annlops
Rome Italy
Jun 16, 2011

Excellent Hotel

I was afraid of booking this hotel with the review i have seen on [...]. However i have looked on other sites and reviews are fine so that is why i booked it. I must say i do not understand the bad reviews. I loved this hotel together with the location which was great, walking distance from all the historical sights, Rooms are spacious and lovely. Had a balcony too. ll the staff are very friendly and most helpful. They were always ready to assist in getting the most out of my stay in Florence. I would highly reccomend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Panama Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annlops
Rome Italy
Jun 16, 2011

Excellent Hotel

I was afraid of booking this hotel with the review i have seen on [...]. However i have looked on other sites and reviews are fine so that is why i booked it. I must say i do not understand the bad reviews. I loved this hotel together with the location which was great, walking distance from all the historical sights, Rooms are spacious and lovely. Had a balcony too. ll the staff are very friendly and most helpful. They were always ready to assist in getting the most out of my stay in Florence. I would highly reccomend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Panama Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobes
Larkspur, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A Very Enjoyable Experience

After the hustle and bustle of site seeing in Florence, we looked forward to returning to the peace and quite of Hotel Panama at the end of the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was perfect to start the day and it was only a 15-20 minute walk to the center of Florence activity. Plus, they have 4-5 bikes available for use (free of charge if available) which makes touring Florence a breeze. There are 4-5 wonderful restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. A wonderful hotel for the price with the added bonus of free wifi and off street parking (for a fee) if you travel by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Panama Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobes
Larkspur, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

A Very Enjoyable Experience

After the hustle and bustle of site seeing in Florence, we looked forward to returning to the peace and quite of Hotel Panama at the end of the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was perfect to start the day and it was only a 15-20 minute walk to the center of Florence activity. Plus, they have 4-5 bikes available for use (free of charge if available) which makes touring Florence a breeze. There are 4-5 wonderful restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. A wonderful hotel for the price with the added bonus of free wifi and off street parking (for a fee) if you travel by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top