$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

3 stars
Via Tevere 23, Osmannoro, Florence, 50019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Handy location

Mostly fine, but used towels were left in the tub from the last guest, perhaps an isolated... See full review

  • Tuscan Traveller
  • Oct 11, 2011
Nice enough hotel, but sterile

I was looking for a hotel near the airport as I had a very early flight, so my experience was... See full review

  • Harry Beard
  • May 13, 2009
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, 24-hour dining, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park.

Hotel Map

43.8097 11.1778
Nearby airports
FLR, (FLR), 1.01, KM, S; PSA, (PSA), 80.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Rooms

1 Kg bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with a double bed and a sofa. Our Executive Rooms are equipped with extra products and services, including an espresso coffee machine, exclusive toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, free Internet access and local phone calls, and a free bot
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 Single Beds. Choose comfort and space. Our practical Standard Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about, with all the facilities you need: A/C, bathtub and shower, telephone, free WIFI, minibar, hairdryer, 32" LCD TV and
1 Db + 2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa bed. Choose comfort and space. Our practical Standard Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about, with all the facilities you need: A/C, bathtub and shower, telephone, free WIFI, minibar, hairdryer, 32"
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with a double bed and sofa bed. Choose comfort and space. Our practical Standard Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about, with all the facilities you need: A/C, bathtub and shower, telephone, free WIFI, minibar, hairdryer, 32"

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Giardino Corsi: 3.7 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 4.1 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 4.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 4.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 4.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 4.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 4.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 4.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 4.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 4.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 4.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 4.6 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 4.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 4.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 4.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 3.7 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 4.1 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 4.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 4.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 4.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 4.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 4.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 4.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 4.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 4.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 4.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 4.6 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 4.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 4.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 4.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 4.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 4.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 4.7 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 4.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 4.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 4.7 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 4.8 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 4.8 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 4.8 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 4.8 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 4.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 5 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 5.4 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 5.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 5.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 5.6 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 39.4 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE'
The restaurant is open until midnight and offers wonderful Italian cuisine and regional dishes in an inviting setting overlooking the pool. Children's menu available.
LE BAR NOVOTELCAFE'
The bar is the ideal place to enjoy a drink with friends or take a relaxing break after a day's work. Here you'll find a wide selection of whiskies, international cocktails and the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you with all our savoir faire

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
city
Apr 12, 2010

Couch couldn't sleep two people

We had booked it for four of us with the kids to use a pull out couch and she made us take another room since the couch was really a small single bed. The clerk also acted like we were trying to get away with something although all four of us walked up to the reservation desk together. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Beard
Business
Seattle. WA
May 13, 2009

Nice enough hotel, but sterile

I was looking for a hotel near the airport as I had a very early flight, so my experience was somewhat limited. As it happens, the hotel airport shuttle doesn't start until 8:30, so I had to take a 25 euro cab ride (!). They advertise internet availability, but it's expensive at 6 euros for a half-hour. They do have computers in the lobby to use, but they blocked my e-mail provider, so that proved to be useless. Finally, the "always open" cafe was closed, so I called room service. No answer. I contacted the front desk. They said to call the bar instead. The bar said to call room service. I told them what the front desk said, so they (rather surily) took my order. Room service called a bit later to say that what I wanted was not available (in spite of what the room service menu promised), so I had to order something else. The food finally arrived and wasn't bad. The hotel is in a business park area and other food options are either nonexistent or not obvious. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good luck.

Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuscan Traveller
North Carolina
Oct 11, 2011

Handy location

Mostly fine, but used towels were left in the tub from the last guest, perhaps an isolated oversight. The hotel is an island ringed by highways so eat there or drive elsewhere - don't walk. Parking is convenient. The restaurant was good, perhaps not stellar. Overall, we would stay there again if flying out of FLR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 27, 2009

ファミリーでの滞在にはとてもよいホテルだと思います。プールで

ファミリーでの滞在にはとてもよいホテルだと思います。プールでも楽しめました。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search