$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

5 stars
View map of Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Polite and friendly service! Wonderful location centrally located very beautiful and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Polite and friendly service! Wonderful location centrally located very beautiful and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoo
Business
Cary, NC
May 14, 2011

Montebello

Friendly and helpful staff. Location was just outside all of the hustle and bustle and close to the train station. (Walking Distance) Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 10, 2011

Very nice Hotel in Florence

Montebello Splendid is very nice...walking distance from the train station, Fiume Arno, Piazza Del Duomo... clean, pretty garden..definately worth going back to. In the evenings, they gate the entrance & you must ring the bell to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2010

[...]

[...] Parking is 30 euros a night, and internet is not free, only 30 minutes a day, contiguous, is free. The hotel is great though[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel, quiet location

Super setting. Upscale service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Room are very nice but very small. Staff is extremely helpful and nice. I would recommend the hotel but be prepared for a small room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hotel only a short walk to the shops and dinning..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrisj
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Wonderful discovery

From the moment we walked in we were impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, well cared for, robes and slippers provided. The hotel made an excellent recommendation for a special birthday dinner in Florence. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naples, italy
Feb 21, 2010

nice but service needs work

the hotel was nice but the staff gave me a low graded room that was not what i paid for. I had to sit there and argue what i paid for. Finally I showed them the receipt from what I did paid for and took a while to get that room. I had parked my car in their parking area and the staff that brought my car up had it smelling like it was burning something inside of the engine. I was very upset because i had a brand new car and the staff was revving the engine from the time he started the car till he parked it. To make matters even worse the staff said that he didn't do anything to the car and that he didn't smell anything and my wife and smell it even when we stepped outside of the hotel. luckily there was nothing wrong with the car but i wished that the staff took better care of there customers property better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati and Jim
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 7, 2009

Lovely and spacious rooms- very quiet

My husband and I were looking for a romantic hotel in Florence, Italy to stay in while we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary- and we found it at this lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and very well appointed- with a gorgeous bathroom. It was very quiet- but a bit removed from the city center. However, the walk was appreciated after eating in Florence! The only downfall was that the front desk staff was a bit inconsistent with its cordiality. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angellikoula
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 24, 2009

Not so Good!

I often read reviews about annoying vacuums in the hallways and thought nothing of it but it was super irritating to stay at an expensive hotel and have to dodge a vacuum down the hall. The hotel is about a good 10-15 minute walk to the sights which I thought was a bit too far. They put my family (my husband, myself and 1 year old) in a room by the road and we could hear road noise and see the street light at night so that was a huge inconvenience. That night the pay per view movie was not working in our room either. Also, the bathroom was the most ridiculous shape--it had a jacuzzi tub but it was so akward to try to get into it and when you were in it you felt like you were in a 2x2 prison. It was a terrible bathroom. They offered to move us but closing up the luggage and moving my family was not worth it. Instead they offered my family a free dinner at their restaurant...which was nice because it was a pretty good dinner and quite expensive. Breakfast was just OK. The manager did go out of his way to try to make me happy but I just would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top