$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

5 stars
View map of Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Polite and friendly service! Wonderful location centrally located very beautiful and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 30, 2011

Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Very lovely room, great breakfast, free internet. 10min walk from center of florence. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Polite and friendly service! Wonderful location centrally located very beautiful and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoo
Business
Cary, NC
May 14, 2011

Montebello

Friendly and helpful staff. Location was just outside all of the hustle and bustle and close to the train station. (Walking Distance) Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 10, 2011

Very nice Hotel in Florence

Montebello Splendid is very nice...walking distance from the train station, Fiume Arno, Piazza Del Duomo... clean, pretty garden..definately worth going back to. In the evenings, they gate the entrance & you must ring the bell to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2010

[...]

[...] Parking is 30 euros a night, and internet is not free, only 30 minutes a day, contiguous, is free. The hotel is great though[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel, quiet location

Super setting. Upscale service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Room are very nice but very small. Staff is extremely helpful and nice. I would recommend the hotel but be prepared for a small room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hotel only a short walk to the shops and dinning..

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrisj
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Wonderful discovery

From the moment we walked in we were impressed with the hotel. The rooms were spacious, well cared for, robes and slippers provided. The hotel made an excellent recommendation for a special birthday dinner in Florence. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naples, italy
Feb 21, 2010

nice but service needs work

the hotel was nice but the staff gave me a low graded room that was not what i paid for. I had to sit there and argue what i paid for. Finally I showed them the receipt from what I did paid for and took a while to get that room. I had parked my car in their parking area and the staff that brought my car up had it smelling like it was burning something inside of the engine. I was very upset because i had a brand new car and the staff was revving the engine from the time he started the car till he parked it. To make matters even worse the staff said that he didn't do anything to the car and that he didn't smell anything and my wife and smell it even when we stepped outside of the hotel. luckily there was nothing wrong with the car but i wished that the staff took better care of there customers property better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montebello Splendid Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati and Jim
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 7, 2009

Lovely and spacious rooms- very quiet

My husband and I were looking for a romantic hotel in Florence, Italy to stay in while we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary- and we found it at this lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and very well appointed- with a gorgeous bathroom. It was very quiet- but a bit removed from the city center. However, the walk was appreciated after eating in Florence! The only downfall was that the front desk staff was a bit inconsistent with its cordiality. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top