$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Meridiana Hotel Florence

3 stars
Viale Don Minzoni, 25, Florence, 50129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Here are the details you won't get elsewhere

Overall, I my 20 year old daughter and I had a good experience at the hotel. I booked the room the... See full review

  • Airline Pilot Dad
  • Sep 17, 2012
Spring Getaway

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, clean bright room. Noisy traffic but great location, right on a... See full review

  • Maria and Nancy
  • Mar 27, 2012
This is a a modern 3-star hotel located directly within the area of avenues surrounding downtown Florence and just a few minutes on foot from the heart of the old Renaissance city. A pleasant, relaxed atmosphere and service characterized by sincere cordiality, combined with an exceptional rapport between quality and price, make the Hotel simply the ideal place to spend sojourn in Florence whether for business or pleasure. The amenities available for Guests include Internet Point, a Bar, rooms for non-smokers and for the handicapped, laundry service, auto-rental service, booking service for guided tours, museums, events, etc. The hotel also offers Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Banquet facilities, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms Parking facilities at cost, Pets allowed, Reception, Restaurant, Tour desk.

Hotel Map

43.7852 11.2655
Area served
Florence
Nearby airports
Aeroporto di Firenze International Airport
Area description
It can be reached both from the main railway station of Santa Maria Novella as well as from all major highways, the hotel is in an ideal position, close to the International Fair site and Congress Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Meridiana Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Meridiana Hotel Florence Rooms

Double
This room offers one king or two twin beds along with Air conditioning ,Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.8 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.9 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.9 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.9 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.8 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.9 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.9 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.9 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.9 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 1.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.1 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 1.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 1.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 1.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 1.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 1.3 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.3 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.7 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.6 mi

Dining

Dabasso restaurant
The restaurant serves a typical Tuscan and Italian menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Meridiana Hotel Florence

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airline Pilot Dad
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Here are the details you won't get elsewhere

Overall, I my 20 year old daughter and I had a good experience at the hotel. I booked the room the morning we arrived - it was the cheapest available online in all of Zurich. The highlight was the morning staff! We arrived at 1000 and our room was not ready yet (their check in policy is I think 14 or 1500). The young lady who spoke perfect English took time to give us detailed recommendations and instructions on places to visit, and stored our bags in the front office while we toured old-town Zurich. I am an airline pilot and I stay in hotels hundreds of times a year. I pay close attention to details. Our room was on the second floor. There is a SMALL elevator, but it delivers you to the base of the six steps up to the room (you must carry your bags up steps, regardless of the elevator). The room itself was small (about 4mx4m). There are no chairs in the room, but instead two stools. There is no closet, but instead large hanging rods with hangars available. The view from the window is of a neighborhood and parking lot. The walls are painted white, but one was a vivid purple. There are overhead lights (not common in American hotels) and wall lamps. There was a large mirror situated next to a small flat screen TV on the wall (the remote did not work (we operated it manually). The twin sized beds utilize a memory foam mattress which both my daughter and I found comfortable. They have a computer in the lobby for internet and free wifi available. There is no air conditioning, but we did not need it in mid-September. The hotel is located in somewhat of a sketchy part of town, but that also lent to lower costs for food. There is a bar around the corner next to the bus stop, and a "take-away" fast food place across the street. I expected to find homeless people or grifters in the neighborhood, but there were none. The hotel is located four stops from the main rail station; it's a walk-able distance, but not with baggage. Public transportation in Zurich is amazing, and the hotel is well situated to take advantage of it. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again, but don't expect American resort amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation is amazing and simple to use in all of Zurich. Expect to walk a bit, though.

Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Dad
Boulder, CO
May 23, 2012

Bedbugs?

One of us was bitten repeatedly by some kind of bugs in the bed. The double room was small, with a tiny shower stall (typical in Italy). The hotel is not within easy walking distance of the historic center, although it is a short taxi ride from the train station. It's close to a good supermarket with a large selection of wines and an interesting delicatessen section for takeout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria and Nancy
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Spring Getaway

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, clean bright room. Noisy traffic but great location, right on a bus route and close to train station and historic district. Would definitely choose this hotel again. Great experience, wonderful value. Short taxi ride to airport (only about twenty minutes). Close to great restaurants in a nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Roamer
Boston, MA
May 31, 2010

Good Location, but Kind of Loud

I thought the hotel was good and the staff was really great, however it was a bit noisy. We were toward the back and there must have been a patio or something under our window because it was quite loud. Also, the Internet was SUPER slow. However, I mentioned it and hopefully they will try to fix it moving forward. All in all, a good hotel for the money. Very clean, free breakfast. Stay here if you don't mind a 15 min walk into town and try to get a front room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Roamer
Boston, MA
May 31, 2010

Good Location, but Kind of Loud

I thought the hotel was good and the staff was really great, however it was a bit noisy. We were toward the back and there must have been a patio or something under our window because it was quite loud. Also, the Internet was SUPER slow. However, I mentioned it and hopefully they will try to fix it moving forward. All in all, a good hotel for the money. Very clean, free breakfast. Stay here if you don't mind a 15 min walk into town and try to get a front room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2010

OK

Nothing special about this hotel for a few extra dollars you can find a much better place. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak and seafood place down the street. I think it was called Pursus. Across the street to the right if coming out of hotel about 1 and 1/2 blocks down.

Review of Meridiana Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2010

OK

Nothing special about this hotel for a few extra dollars you can find a much better place. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak and seafood place down the street. I think it was called Pursus. Across the street to the right if coming out of hotel about 1 and 1/2 blocks down.

Back to menu Return to top