$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 10, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Beard
Business
Seattle. WA
May 13, 2009

Charming, great location, noisy

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and have liked it. This was the first time I stayed alone and was surprised by how small the room was. The floors are tile and sound reverberates through the building. It overlooked a busy side street, so the crowd noises also filtered in through the window. Some throw rugs would do wonders for mitigating some of that. They did have the most affordable internet of any hotel I've stayed at in Europe: 8 euros for 24 hours. You obtain a card from the front desk. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Also, they have a pretty good breakfast buffet. They have a decent coffee machine, but stay away from the "north american coffee" option - it's truly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 23, 2011

ok stay

we stay in this hotel in 5/2011, good location, close to all the piazzas, nice and helpful staff. breakfast sucks, but not any worse then other similar type hotels. room good size, however, mattress was extremely hard, too too firm, like sleeping on the wooden floor. but if you like it, than it would work for your back. otherwise good stay for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrcewas
Business
Florence, Italy
Jul 25, 2014

Great location, but no frills

We stayed in Florence for 4 days. It was a block away from the central market and a perfect location. It was also very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central market is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrcewas
Business
Florence, Italy
Jul 28, 2014

GreT location

Great location and no frills added in the hotel. The rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camel travel
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2014

florence hotel

room is clean and comfortable at great location. very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaime l.
Business
Miami
Feb 12, 2015

Florence

We chose this hotel because of its location in the middle of town, easy walking access to most of the great sights in Florence. However the rooms are cramped and there is no staff to help you with the luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Athletic One
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2012

Machiavelli Palace hotel review May 2012

This hotel is very well located, within five minutes of the train station and within five to ten minutes of some major sites. The staff was pleasant and accomodating during our two night stay. There was only one extra outlet to charge devices such as cameras, phones and iPad. It was the only hotel during our 8 night trip to Italy where we noticed any bugs. Little black round bugs were noted at least twice on the beds. When crushed the bugs were very bloody -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurant across the street where we had a calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Haidaman
Business
Dai Da
Sep 4, 2012

Okay place

This hotel is very close to the train station - Nice location Friendly stuff BUT: There are bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dist. Prof
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 5, 2013

Prof

The first room that I was assigned had a faulty light switch in the bathroom. I was moved to another room that was near the stair and elevator. There was a lot of noise both late at night and in the early morning that made sleeping difficult. Also the WIFI would not work with windows operating systems. I asked about this on two occasions and did not receive any help. It seems to be a known problem. If I had not had an IPHONE, it would have been really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rilla
Business
Middle East
Jun 7, 2010

It's a place to stay.

Staff friendly except for individual who sold me used computer ticket. Room very small and bed uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top