Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 10, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daribia David
Sterling Heights, MI USA
Feb 27, 2012

The room matched the ambience of Firenze.

Beautiful room, the shower was small, beds were very very comfortable. Staff was helpful almost tripping over each other to help us in anyone they could. The staff made one feel very welcome as soon as you walked in the door. Only a block away from the train and bus station. Only a block away from the best decorated McDonalds I have ever seen. Only, at the most, a 20 minute walk to all of the important sites in Firenze. Recommended to us and certainly recommended to our associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a 20 minute walk to all of the major attractions in Firenze.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rilla
Business
Middle East
Jun 7, 2010

It's a place to stay.

Staff friendly except for individual who sold me used computer ticket. Room very small and bed uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laid back dad
Business
Fairfield connecticut
Apr 25, 2010

Good Service not so good maintenance

Good location, clean room, and very nice if you do not want to stay in the room too much. TV did not work, it was in italian anyway. No problem there. Wifi could not connect. Still have to pay for Wifi to use in the lobby. It was quite normal to pay for internet services in the places we stay, but unusual to have to be in one spot to use it. Seriously did not pick up anywhere else but the lobby. Shower and plumbing slow to drain, but usable. Over all ok... Good breakfast (inclusive), great staff and very clean rooms (a must). Would stay there again, if could get an european phone with wifi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central market panin

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Helpful in an emergency

During our stay at the hotel I encountered a medical emergency and the staff was very helpful in assisting us in getting the the appropriate medical attention including pharmacies and an emergency room. They also translated our concerns from english to italian to ease the communication. Our room faced out the back of the hotel so noise was not an issue. Our shower was very small but had a very nice new shower head in it. I learned that some of their rooms had larger showers, so you may want to ask when getting your room if this is a concern you may have. The location was great and in the heart of nice restaurants, shops, and a large open-air market. I would definitely stay there again. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the nearby open-air market.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Location, service, and food are great

After living in Napoli for two nights and crazzzy tous. We were both exausted. Since we arrived the train station, we just walk a couple steps to check in this hotel in Florence. This hotel provide warm and helpful services. Room is small but clean; food is great. We are sure that if we travel to Florence again, this hotel will be the first choice to live in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DollarAF
Business
Skillman, New Jersey
May 31, 2009

Nice Hotel...near everything

Staff was very helpful...breakfast was plentiful...location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan well in advance as this hotel is very popular.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 27, 2009

Nice Stay, Good Location

Our stay was very enjoyable, we were in Florence for one night and visited a lot of must-sees in the 2 days that we were there. Free breakfast was a nice inclusion, and the proximity to the train station was key in our decision making process. A great value for what we paid for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Angiolino - Get the Gnocchi and Florentine Steak

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Beard
Business
Seattle. WA
May 13, 2009

Charming, great location, noisy

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and have liked it. This was the first time I stayed alone and was surprised by how small the room was. The floors are tile and sound reverberates through the building. It overlooked a busy side street, so the crowd noises also filtered in through the window. Some throw rugs would do wonders for mitigating some of that. They did have the most affordable internet of any hotel I've stayed at in Europe: 8 euros for 24 hours. You obtain a card from the front desk. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Also, they have a pretty good breakfast buffet. They have a decent coffee machine, but stay away from the "north american coffee" option - it's truly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top