$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 10, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrcewas
Business
Florence, Italy
Jul 25, 2014

Great location, but no frills

We stayed in Florence for 4 days. It was a block away from the central market and a perfect location. It was also very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central market is a block away.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Badger
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jul 7, 2014

Florence visit

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and the location was excellent. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSkim
Business
seoul
Jun 24, 2014

Good location,hopeful staff

Good location, very helpful staff. Negative things Not soundproof wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MemphisTraveler1
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 30, 2014

Excellent location in Florence

This hotel is very close to the Florence train station and well located for exploring Florence. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and offered a full variety of meets, cereals, breads, etc. The rooms were clean. It seems most Italian hotels have very firm mattresses. Street noise at night could be an issue but adds to the overall charm. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The leather markets are very close to the Machiavelli Palace.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 14, 2014

Great deal

I needed a room only for a night near downtown Florence, and this was the perfect choice and a great deal. I love that I was able to make the reservation on my way there using the App.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique M
Business
Pasadena, CA
Dec 16, 2013

The place was good for it's price

The room that I stayed was perhaps too small. But everything was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The location is excellent. Very close to the train station (two blocks) and short walk to most attractions. I would probably stay again if I go back to Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use exchange places to buy euros. The cheapest way is just to get money from an ATM.

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dist. Prof
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 5, 2013

Prof

The first room that I was assigned had a faulty light switch in the bathroom. I was moved to another room that was near the stair and elevator. There was a lot of noise both late at night and in the early morning that made sleeping difficult. Also the WIFI would not work with windows operating systems. I asked about this on two occasions and did not receive any help. It seems to be a known problem. If I had not had an IPHONE, it would have been really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ochka
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 4, 2013

Very good

Second best hotel that we stayed in Europe. Big room. Our bathroom had a view of big duma. Of course the toilet flashes kind of different. Shower is surrounded by curtains. Location was great. Everything was in walking distance. I would love to stay again. Price was not that expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Haidaman
Business
Dai Da
Sep 4, 2012

Okay place

This hotel is very close to the train station - Nice location Friendly stuff BUT: There are bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Machiavelli Palace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Molly's mom
Business
Boston MA
Jun 13, 2012

Great location

walking distance from the train station. around the corner from the street markets. 5 min walk to the duomo. staff was acceptable. charged for wifi and other small amenities. nice stay overall. gelato cafe across the street to the right was very nice and offered free wifi with coffee and gelato

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top