$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Laurus al Duomo Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Cerretani 54 R, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Laurus al Duomo Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie's Mom Linda
Business
Connecticut
Nov 9, 2010

GREAT DEAL, GREAT SERVICE, VERY CLEAN

This hotel was very clean, updated and central to everything in a very safe neighborhood. There was always staff on duty, got taxis right away, helped with tours and spoke very good English. GREAT breakfast (full) every morning, and had a little balcony. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Market and News Cafe, within a couple blocks of hotel

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docmullen
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 17, 2010

Great location

Excellent location, large bathroom, good views from top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 6, 2010

Great location

great location within walking distance of just about everything. Weak on concierge services - we were under the assumption someone would be available to help us book things after we arrived, but they basically just handed us a brochure and I guess we needed to help ourselves. Breakfast room was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giglio Rosso was an excellent place - we ate there a couple of times and the pasta was very good. We also ate at a pizza place more than once - it was kitty corner from the Duomo. They cut you off a chunk of pizza, weigh it. It was excellent.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic hotel

Good location, close to train station and major attractions. Superior and very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic hotel

Good location, close to train station and major attractions. Superior and very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Jul 14, 2010

Best Western Laurus al Duomo, Florence

Only one night, but the room was clean and well-equipped. Not particularly spacious, and the bath especially was small. However, everything worked and the staff was friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the bar/cafeteria. Breakfast on the sixth-floor terrace was delightful. Even though the room overlooked the street, it was very quiet. Location is unbeatable - between the train station and the Duomo, short walk to either one or to any of the other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leela
Business
Manchester
Jul 7, 2010

Good

We had a lovely time. This was our third visit to Florence. Would recomend this to friends and family. Might visit Florence again. So much to see and very interesting place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location to lot of interesting places. Including station.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Hotel Laurus is a short walk from the train station Santa Maria Novella and in the heart of the city. It's in a perfect location with the Duomo minutes away and delicious restaurants within walking distance. If you branch out a bit from the tourist areas, you will find a ton of local bars and restaurants (Mainly Giglo Rosso.) The hotel is clean, the triples were huge and breakfast was a delight. The concierge was very nice, and helped us buy tickets to the David. They spoke both English and Italian, which was great for my non-Italian speaking travelers, but perfect for me to practice my rusty Italian. An all-around win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enjoy italy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 23, 2010

larger than expected

Great location near everything you want to see and all in walking distance. Has a nice cafe attached with great italian coffee and sweet breads, great shopping and cafe's all in walking distance. We walked everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no such thing as bad food in Florence, experience it all, and the gelato is the best.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent traveller
Business
Chatsworth, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great location

The location is 200m from Duomo so this is unbeatable. The staff was very helpful with informing the police about our car license plate, so we would not be fined for driving through the historical center while finding our way to the hotel. The room was not large but spotless and the bathroom was immaculately clean with nice strong shower. The breakfast was disappoiting as well as coffee, so they definitely can improve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do NOT fall for a room with a view and pay more for it as we did. You will NOT see the Duomo anyway, due to the hotel location, unless you jump out of the window :) You will see a little of the street instead of the courtyard. The only place from where you can see Duomo is the hotel breakfast terrace (actually this is the place from which they took a picture of Duomo you will see in their slideshow )

Back to menu Return to top