$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Laurus al Duomo Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Cerretani 54 R, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Laurus al Duomo Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaxmom18
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Great hotel

This was a really nice and comfortable hotel right in the middle of busy shopping and very close to the Duomo. The beds are comfortable (a little hard but I like it that way) and the room was clean albeit a little small. The only thing I wish they had was a gym but other than that it was great. Breakfast was okay, not fantastic but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves italy
Business
houston, texas
Feb 28, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Overall happy and close to everything! El Duomo is a short walk and so is the bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fear not
Business
Kansas
Dec 25, 2012

Our first trip to Italy!

We were very happy to stay here after doing research on the web to gain insight into the ratings and location of several hotels. I wouldn't hestitate to recommend Best Western so it's a "GO" and you won't be sorry. The Best Western Premier Laurus proved to be winner and very very conveniently located among attractions. What a delight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Makes for a lot of less stress knowing the hotel is within walking distance of the attractions/shopping.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Nice location but lacking in PR

Laurus Hotel is situated right in the center of the Duomo, close proximity to everything including all the restaurants and attractions. This hotel is ideal to everything including the train station which is about a 10-15minute walk. Save yourself the 10 euro taxi drive!. The view of the Duomo at the hotels rooftop was spectacular. We did not opt to pay for breakfast but staff allowed us for free coffee and pastries while we were on the rooftop. I was not particularly impressed with the staff. They were somewhat cold- they definitely need to be more helpful & a little bit more friendly. We were surprised some nights that the front office is manned by a skeleton crew & sometimes no one at the front desk. The hotel location & cleanliness definitely made up for staff's lack of hospitality & PR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel close to a lot of cheap eat restaurants by Accademia!

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick P J
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome location

This hotel is in a awesome location. Your stay here will be a good one. I can promise you that! The staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and very well maintained. Offseason tip...do not purchase your reservations to the museums through the hotel. Just get to the museum early enough to beat the lines and save the hotels reservation fee. The breakfast here was a very good - the view from the restaurant was just awesome. You will enjoy your stay here. The hotels is a very close walk to the train station. Enjoy, we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

During the Off Season - Skip the hotel reservation fee to the museums - get to the museum early to beat the lines and save the fee.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fashion lover
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 15, 2012

The best location

This was just what I was looking for-walkable to everything, easy to find, personable and helpful staff, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Locator
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Traveler

Can not ask for a better location. The hotel is within walking distance to all sites, and also very close to bus and train station. The room is clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't change you money at the MONEY CHANGE booths they charge more than 20%. Go to the bank.

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allanna
Business
Ireland
Feb 21, 2012

Great location

Hotel centrally located,everything walking distance. staff extemly helpful. Cafe in hotel foyer very good and reasonably prized (better than others in immmient area)also have an upstairs seating area.. Also very near train and bus station. Very good shops near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirty Fifty
Business
Great Smoky Mountains, NC
Dec 15, 2011

First trip to Florence

This may be a biased review because we had one of the best rooms in the hotel. High up and on the back side facing the Medici Chapel dome, it was quiet and had a nice private balcony. During our week long stay, the staff were very helpful and always available. The breakfast on the terrace was great with a nice view of the Duomo and great cappuccino! The large room and bathroom were kept spotless. We also enjoyed having the in-room coffee maker for a pick me up after walking the magnificent city that is Firenze. We highly recommend the Hotel Laurus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laurus al Duomo Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raizel
Business
NY
Nov 28, 2011

Location location location

Center of Florence - magnificent breakfast with breath taking view of the Duomo - friendly and accommodating staff - clean and comfortable room. I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top