$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Kraft Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Solferino 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kraft Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bern, Switzerland
Oct 26, 2009

Fine settimana in Firenze

My friend and I were back in town for a quick weekend after moving away over a year ago. We had shopping to do and many old haunts to visit, which was easy and stress free from the location of the Kraft Hotel. Knowing how nightmarish it is to drive in the limited traffic zones and finding parking in the center, it was a nice bonus that the hotel offered parking at a remote garage for 15 euros. They took it away and returned it to the front of the hotel when it was requested. Very easy. The room was in the refurbished part and was very nice, modern and clean. The mini bar was able to stash our bottle of champagne until we were ready for it too. The only surprise was the packaged brioche and cornetti that were supplied for continental breakfast! That was a shocker, as there are umpteen bakeries all around Florence where we could have gotten fresh ones, straight out of the oven for less than one euro! Easy to change though, and I would suggest that they do! Thanks for the memories, dear Florence...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner amongst Florentines at Napo in Piazza del Carmine, followed by drinks and fun with the crowd right across the Piazza at La Dolce Vita. Good times...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oh what a sight
Business
Florence, Italy
Jul 4, 2009

nice hotel but bring extra money

It was a nice hotel but everything extra cost money. The parking, the internet, etc. We swam at the small pool and drank at the roof top bar, which was very nice, but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the yellow bar. It is a great family style restraunt with home-made pasta that is pretty cheap for what you get. It is a must when in Florence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 30, 2009

Happy to Return

The room was nice, with it's own private balcony and a large bathroom. The air conditioning was a little weak by American standards, but was very good by Italian standards. We highly recommend the rooftop. The pool is small, but has a nice view. And the staff and the view from the rooftop bar was fabulous. (Try the sangria.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jun 13, 2009

good for the price

good restaurant close by. the restaurants recommended by the hotel staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Washington State
Oct 13, 2010

Very good Hotel

This hotel is a well managed and excellent place. The staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast was just this side of awesome. (Scrambled eggs and bacon as well as the usual continental fare) The pool is an unexpected treat in a continental city. Negatives?: no air conditioning and no screens on the windows.Yes I was bitten by an aggressive Florintine mosquito! It is a healthy walk to the Duomo, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern NJ
Sep 4, 2009

lovely hotel

A very welcoming hotel, nice rooms and an attentive staff. Pool on the roof was a nice way to end the day. It's small but absolutely fine. There's also a lovely bar/restaurant on the roof which we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2010

Hotel Kraft

The room and bathroom were big. Air conditioner worked well. Just a short walk to the center of the city. The pool was small but had a fantastic view of the city. If we come back we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G$
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 31, 2009

Staff is top notch

The staff at this hotel made the experience excellent. They were attentive, friendly professional and very helpful. Rooms were small, but that's typical. Considering the good price I think this hotel was top notch. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get awesome take out pizza from the Rotunda around the corner, take it back to the hotel and eat it with a bottle of Tuscan wine. Cheapest dinner option we had yet the most memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy97
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2011

Great hotel with an amazing rooftop view!

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked a lot of questions about the area, and they gave us great advice. We stayed 2 nights. They were booked the first night, so we had a room with 1 bed and had been a smoking room. We requested a change, and they moved us to a much larger room and moved our luggage for us. The rooftop is simply amazing! The pool was a little cold, but there were some great views of the city. We really enjoyed having a drink up there at night after a long day of walking. The hotel is close to the train station, and about a 15 minute walk from the main sites. We still enjoyed the walk though because it took you along the river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk along the river! You'll see a lot and it'll take you right to Ponte Vecchio, which is where the action is!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pelleas
Business
Seoul, Kore
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel

A little bit far from the center of Firenze....(about 8 euros from Firenze S.N.M by taxi...15 minutes by walk..not easy with baggages) Parking is possible...there is a parking lot at the end of the street where the hotel is. Good facility, great breakfast. It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is not recommended to go to the plaza of Michelangelo by foot...it is too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top