$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Kraft Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Solferino 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kraft Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shand
Scotland
Sep 13, 2012

Kraft hotel September 2012

Excellent hotel just 10 minutes from the centre of Florence Room was good with very good standards of cleanliness Waiting staff were very attentive and spoke at length to all clients discussing attributes of the city and what could be seen that day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book attreations prior to travelling to save waiting in long queues

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver 25
Business
Westfield, NJ
Aug 3, 2011

Good price chill fab rooftop amenities

The hotel lobby and room decor was dated but nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. The rooftop restaurant and pool were excellent. The nightly coffee and biscotti on the roof cafe overlooking the city were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The finest shops were a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kulas1
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Kraft Hotel is a keeper

The staff was awesome! Clean hotel, a contemporary lounge area. The rooftop bar/garden wqas already closed for this season, I can only imagine how great it would of been to sit up there with the amazing views of Firenze. My 19 yr. old and I stayed there for 4 nights. I will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RinMonica
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Great hotel on a budget

I'd stay here again - good location, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perdu
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Overall this was a great hotel. It isn't a luxury hotel, but it was nice, well maintained, and spacious compared to many EU hotels we've stayed in. It' was an easy walk from the train station upon arrival, and a pleasant walk to the main sights we wanted to see, e.g. Duomo, David, Ponte Vecchio. Staff were very friendly, and spoke English(which is much appreciated, and should never be taken for granted when abroad). Only thing that could be improved was price, although it wasn't any "worse" than comparable hotels we looked at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbo 2
Business
Surrey
Sep 11, 2013

Good value

Near to the centre, good food, excellent service and a delightful bar/restaurant on the 5th floor. Negatives: breakfast very ordinary and no SKY tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark ffrom New York
Business
New York
May 26, 2014

Very pleasant stay in good location

A trip I will remember. The room was big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt1120
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Very nice and inexpensive for Florence

We were able to find the hotel easily from the train station even at 7:00 pm. The staff was very nice and the food was great. At the breakfast buffet, they bring your coffee, espresso, or cappuccino to the table...which is made to order. We wished it was closer to the sites of Florence, but not terrible. Summer would be a better time to stay here to take advantage of the pool and roof garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was close to shopping and antiques, but was quite a walk to some of the main Florence sites.

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sempre Corso
Business
New York City
Jul 9, 2009

I will stay here again

For the price this hotel was amazing. The best thing about it was the receptionist/concierge whose recommendations for food and coffees and general interest were better than any guide book. Everyone who works here is charming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Cambi

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bern, Switzerland
Oct 26, 2009

Fine settimana in Firenze

My friend and I were back in town for a quick weekend after moving away over a year ago. We had shopping to do and many old haunts to visit, which was easy and stress free from the location of the Kraft Hotel. Knowing how nightmarish it is to drive in the limited traffic zones and finding parking in the center, it was a nice bonus that the hotel offered parking at a remote garage for 15 euros. They took it away and returned it to the front of the hotel when it was requested. Very easy. The room was in the refurbished part and was very nice, modern and clean. The mini bar was able to stash our bottle of champagne until we were ready for it too. The only surprise was the packaged brioche and cornetti that were supplied for continental breakfast! That was a shocker, as there are umpteen bakeries all around Florence where we could have gotten fresh ones, straight out of the oven for less than one euro! Easy to change though, and I would suggest that they do! Thanks for the memories, dear Florence...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner amongst Florentines at Napo in Piazza del Carmine, followed by drinks and fun with the crowd right across the Piazza at La Dolce Vita. Good times...

Back to menu Return to top