$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Kraft Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Solferino 2, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kraft Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shand
Scotland
Sep 13, 2012

Kraft hotel September 2012

Excellent hotel just 10 minutes from the centre of Florence Room was good with very good standards of cleanliness Waiting staff were very attentive and spoke at length to all clients discussing attributes of the city and what could be seen that day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book attreations prior to travelling to save waiting in long queues

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kulas1
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Kraft Hotel is a keeper

The staff was awesome! Clean hotel, a contemporary lounge area. The rooftop bar/garden wqas already closed for this season, I can only imagine how great it would of been to sit up there with the amazing views of Firenze. My 19 yr. old and I stayed there for 4 nights. I will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy97
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2011

Great hotel with an amazing rooftop view!

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked a lot of questions about the area, and they gave us great advice. We stayed 2 nights. They were booked the first night, so we had a room with 1 bed and had been a smoking room. We requested a change, and they moved us to a much larger room and moved our luggage for us. The rooftop is simply amazing! The pool was a little cold, but there were some great views of the city. We really enjoyed having a drink up there at night after a long day of walking. The hotel is close to the train station, and about a 15 minute walk from the main sites. We still enjoyed the walk though because it took you along the river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk along the river! You'll see a lot and it'll take you right to Ponte Vecchio, which is where the action is!

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver 25
Business
Westfield, NJ
Aug 3, 2011

Good price chill fab rooftop amenities

The hotel lobby and room decor was dated but nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. The rooftop restaurant and pool were excellent. The nightly coffee and biscotti on the roof cafe overlooking the city were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The finest shops were a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Washington State
Oct 13, 2010

Very good Hotel

This hotel is a well managed and excellent place. The staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast was just this side of awesome. (Scrambled eggs and bacon as well as the usual continental fare) The pool is an unexpected treat in a continental city. Negatives?: no air conditioning and no screens on the windows.Yes I was bitten by an aggressive Florintine mosquito! It is a healthy walk to the Duomo, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2010

Avoid

The rooms have huge air vents and during several times we could smell smoke. Staff was rude and indifferent. Bedding old and stained. Location is quiet but the rooms are not. We heard every door bang and could hear the conversations in the hall and from other rooms. Spend more and go with a better hotel. It ruined my stay in Florence. This is not a four star hotel. Not even two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2010

Hotel Kraft

The room and bathroom were big. Air conditioner worked well. Just a short walk to the center of the city. The pool was small but had a fantastic view of the city. If we come back we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ket
Business
NY
May 30, 2010

Great Hotel centrally located

The hotel is chic and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and superb. We loved it. the price is unbeatable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tips/gratuities are included in all dining bills and taxi bills. We made the mistake of overpaying by an extra 20%.

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt1120
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Very nice and inexpensive for Florence

We were able to find the hotel easily from the train station even at 7:00 pm. The staff was very nice and the food was great. At the breakfast buffet, they bring your coffee, espresso, or cappuccino to the table...which is made to order. We wished it was closer to the sites of Florence, but not terrible. Summer would be a better time to stay here to take advantage of the pool and roof garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was close to shopping and antiques, but was quite a walk to some of the main Florence sites.

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bern, Switzerland
Oct 26, 2009

Fine settimana in Firenze

My friend and I were back in town for a quick weekend after moving away over a year ago. We had shopping to do and many old haunts to visit, which was easy and stress free from the location of the Kraft Hotel. Knowing how nightmarish it is to drive in the limited traffic zones and finding parking in the center, it was a nice bonus that the hotel offered parking at a remote garage for 15 euros. They took it away and returned it to the front of the hotel when it was requested. Very easy. The room was in the refurbished part and was very nice, modern and clean. The mini bar was able to stash our bottle of champagne until we were ready for it too. The only surprise was the packaged brioche and cornetti that were supplied for continental breakfast! That was a shocker, as there are umpteen bakeries all around Florence where we could have gotten fresh ones, straight out of the oven for less than one euro! Easy to change though, and I would suggest that they do! Thanks for the memories, dear Florence...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner amongst Florentines at Napo in Piazza del Carmine, followed by drinks and fun with the crowd right across the Piazza at La Dolce Vita. Good times...

Review of Kraft Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern NJ
Sep 4, 2009

lovely hotel

A very welcoming hotel, nice rooms and an attentive staff. Pool on the roof was a nice way to end the day. It's small but absolutely fine. There's also a lovely bar/restaurant on the roof which we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top