$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Hilton Florence Metropole

4 stars
Via del Cavallaccio, 36, Tuscanny, Florence, 50142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
NICE HOTEL

Little out of the way, but it has a shuttle that takes right to the action, it is quite good. See full review

  • antonio d.
  • Dec 16, 2014
extremely clean and modern

the hotel staff were amazing and professional. we took the shuttle bus from the train station and... See full review

  • goodforyid
  • Aug 6, 2011
Enjoy a truly Italian experience at the Hilton Florence Metropole hotel, just 20 minutes by free shuttle to Florence's attractions. Savor Tuscan cuisine at Luci Della Città restaurant or sip cocktails in the Lounge Bar. The hotel has two meeting rooms for between 5 and 500 people. Less than 3km from Florence International Airport, this hotel is the perfect choice for a quick stopover or a longer break.Hop on the free shuttle bus to Florence attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the city’s famous Duomo cathedral. Unwind after a busy day with a visit to the Wellness Center and whirlpool. The Hilton Florence Metropole hotel features WiFi in public areas and a business center open 24-hours a day. From Hilton guest rooms to suites, rooms have LCD flat panel TVs and city views. Deluxe Rooms offer fluffy bathrobes. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge acce

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Florence Metropole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Giardino Corsi: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 2.9 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 2.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 3 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 3 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 3 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 3.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 3.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 3.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 3.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 3.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 3.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 3.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 3.2 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 2.9 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 2.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 3 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 3 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 3 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 3.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 3.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 3.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 3.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 3.2 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 3.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 3.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 3.2 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 3.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 3.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 3.3 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 3.3 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 3.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 3.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 3.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 3.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 3.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 3.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 3.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 3.6 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 3.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 3.7 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 3.7 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 3.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 3.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 5.6 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 39.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Florence Metropole

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodforyid
new york
Aug 6, 2011

extremely clean and modern

the hotel staff were amazing and professional. we took the shuttle bus from the train station and back a few times and it was very pleasent and very ontime. the hotel itself is very modern and very clean. we were very happy with our choice. The only set back was that the hotel is about a 20 minute ride away and isnt really in the center of florence-however with proper planning it still worth it to stay there. We passed many of the other hotel in the florence center and it really couldnt compare to the hilton at all. They also have a beutiful club room lounge on the top floor that has a breathtaking 360 degree view of the entire florence. being that the hilton is one one of the highest buildings its wiew is stunning. we will definitely be back if we ever make it back to florence again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle is very ontime and very efficiant, so plan accordingly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antonio d.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

NICE HOTEL

Little out of the way, but it has a shuttle that takes right to the action, it is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samantha85
Business
Temecula, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Would not return

Not good from the beginning. We booked the hotel not realizing you must catch the shuttle (times were not posted on the website) and it takes 20 minutes to get there. It is far from the city with no food nearby except the hotel restaurant that had limited hours. There was an ice bucket in the room, but you can only get it from the bar during operating hours. The staff was overall rude and not helpful. The shuttle doesn't begin until 0800 and you must take a taxi otherwise. The taxi costs about 16 euro and 2 more euro to call them to the hotel. We got several mosquito bites, because there were bugs in our room. Needless to say, we barely got any sleep. Only one key card was provided and it is needed to keep the lights on. Our room was hot and you must call the front desk to change it for you - and then it was still warm! Would not return. For our second night, we found a place in the city center right near the train station that was the same price and included breakfast. The Hilton wanted 15 euro per person for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flumazenil
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2012

Below Average

I knew from other reviews that this hotel was in a poor location, but I didn't realize until we got there how ugly this part of Florence is. It really detracts from the whole experience of being in Italy. The mall next door is run down with very few stores. There is NOTHING within walking distance. You don't feel like you are in Italy at all. Don't be fooled by the pictures on the Hilton website. The rooms have not been well maintained. The paint on the walls was just slapped on and there was a hole above the shower. The sliding glass door was broken in our room and the toilet was not attached to the wall very well. The air conditioner did not work. Fortunately it was cool outside during our stay. The hallways smelled of heavy deodorizer that was very strong. The bath/shower had a glass partition that did not do a good job of preventing water from splashing onto the bathroom floor. The door to the bathroom is glass. And there was a strange partition in our room that opened allowing a view of the shower. Odd. Our room was not cleaned well when we arrived and there was no soap. The bathroom floor was sticky and the tub was not clean. The staff was not very helpful. The hotel has complimentary adapters but they were all out during our entire stay. There was no indication the staff would make any effort to help us out with charging our phones. The shuttle did run smoothly and on time. We had a group of 8 and had no problems getting us all on the bus. This was the only hotel we stayed at in Italy that did not provide free wifi. The hotel lists high speed internet, but that's only for connection to a laptop. Wifi is additional. This was also the only hotel we stayed at in Italy that did not provide a free breakfast. They charge for everything, internet, breakfast and using the spa. There wasn't even an iron in the room. You have to go into the "ironing" room downstairs. Did not enjoy staying at this hotel. It was the worst one we stayed at in Italy. It's advertised as close to the airport, but it is not. Avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I did not realize that most of the smaller restaurants in Italy do not take credit cards. This was a big surprise, so bear that in mind if you want to eat at some off beat places away from the tourist areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodforyid
Business
new york
Aug 6, 2011

extremely clean and modern

the hotel staff were amazing and professional. we took the shuttle bus from the train station and back a few times and it was very pleasent and very ontime. the hotel itself is very modern and very clean. we were very happy with our choice. The only set back was that the hotel is about a 20 minute ride away and isnt really in the center of florence-however with proper planning it still worth it to stay there. We passed many of the other hotel in the florence center and it really couldnt compare to the hilton at all. They also have a beutiful club room lounge on the top floor that has a breathtaking 360 degree view of the entire florence. being that the hilton is one one of the highest buildings its wiew is stunning. we will definitely be back if we ever make it back to florence again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle is very ontime and very efficiant, so plan accordingly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 8, 2010

Modern Luxury in Florence

We wanted a hotel near the Florence airport because of an early morning flight out, but also close enough for us to get into downtown Florence - this was perfect - about halfway between the two. The hotel is new and very modern, yet comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating (we had a ton of luggage and the bellman took two elevator trips to get it all to us - would not accept a tip). Lots of white, glass, silver (aluminum, chrome, steel) pastel earth tones and rich wood. Our king rooms had beds with fine linens, down coverlettes, big pillows, and good support. Spacious room and bathroom, with heated towel rack, large tub, Crabtree & Evelyn bath amenities and speaker feed from the TV. Flat screen TV is small compared to US, but more than big enough. Tall hotel - 15 stories, but windows can open slightly. Only negatives would be the size of the elevators (very small) and the restaurant (food was good, but not superb - a surprise in Italy). Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Florence Metropole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Powercat
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jul 5, 2009

Moden Coinvenient

Very nice and ultra modern. Close to the airport. We wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight. Hotel provided free shuttle service to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top