$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Maso Finiguerra, 9, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyctravel
Business
New York\
Sep 23, 2013

Great stay

The location was a quick 10 minute walk from the main sites. The hotel was well-appointed. Only wish they'd had a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine USA
Apr 22, 2009

good value, very clean

The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were super clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was tasty and the service was excellent. Great location, walking distance to everything. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Eurorail pass. Worth it.

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,fl
May 21, 2009

Surprisingly, very charming!

Hotel was very charming, clean, excellent staff. Thankyou. Location was great, but neighborhood was a little low scale, but very safe no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending were you are walking to , you short or long walks,all with no problems.

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami ,Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Very good hotel Adriatic

Few blocks from the historic places ,nice shops and good restaurants,we had a gr8 time, no charge for parking your vehicle.I would return to that hotel in another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel recommend me a very good restaurant very near to the hotel

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 25, 2010

Will stay again

Nice hotel close to the SMN railway station. Responsive staff. Clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denrogers[@]
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Grand Hotel Adriatico-Florence

Lovely breakfast room with nice choices. Room was clean and otherwise adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from the hotel on the left side of Via Palazzuolo (100) was Trattoria "da Giorgio" which had excellent meals at very reasonable prices. Telephone: 055-284-302

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
May 12, 2011

Very nice hotel

We were very glad we chose this hotel. The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and was very spacious for a European room. The bathroom was also roomy and modern with big,soft towels. My only complaint about the room is that the mattress was very hard but this seems to be the norm in Italy. I guess they just like extra firm mattresses. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of food choices including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cheeses and other "heartier" items. They also have a nice lobby area with comfy chairs and sofas for reading and relaxing. The Adriatico is located within walking distance of the train station. Close enough that you can walk it even when pulling a suitcase. It is centrally located to many of the "must see" sights in Florence with lots of restaurants and bars close by. It was a little noisy the first night since it was the night the street cleaners came through. Although the air conditioning was not running yet the weather in early May is still cool and we were very comfortable, we even needed a blanket at night. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever get a chance to go to Florence again we'll stay at the Adriatico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Accademia Gallery & Uffizi Gallery

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy fans
Business
Louisville, Ky
Jul 17, 2014

Quiet and clean

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast bar. Located close to the train station and the Arno river. Handy and convenient location. Very clean room. Would have liked to have a balcony or at least access to the beautiful patio area off the restaurant that was closed after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maurice g.
Business
Shrewsbury
Mar 4, 2015

Great for weekend break

Comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful. 15 minute walk into the centre of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooners from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

A place to rest your head

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, the staff was very kind, our room was clean, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the area was a bit seedy (near to the train station). The staff recommended a wine tour that ended up bring more of a sales pitch and there was not in fact free-wifi like had been stated, but instead we were given 30 minutes free wifi and then there was a charge of 5 euro per forty minutes there after. We eneded up having cafe and getting free wifi at a corner cafe but could have just spent that money towards a place where that was included, which was dissapointing. For these reasons the place felt a bit like a tourist trap. I would recommend staying on the other side of the Arno, at a bed and breakfast. Overall we had an ok time at this hotel, but you can get more for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top