$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Maso Finiguerra, 9, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for weekend break

Comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful. 15 minute walk into the centre of town. See full review

  • maurice g.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Quiet and clean

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast bar. Located close to the train station and the Arno... See full review

  • Italy fans
  • Jul 17, 2014
The smart, elegant Grand Hotel Adriatico provides an ideal base from which to explore all of Florence's treasures, including the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and famous shopping streets. This four-star property features two restaurants, a bar, garden, and parking area (fees apply). Business travelers stay productive with Wi-Fi connections in common areas and meeting rooms.
Rooms

Rooms reflect the Grand Hotel Adriatico's four-star stature. Find contemporary furnishings adorned in warm, soothing colors and fabrics. Other additions include parquet flooring, bathrooms with radio and telephone, air conditioning, telephone, Internet (fees apply), satellite TV with pay-per-view, mini-bar, electronic safe, trouser press, and deluxe toiletries.

Property features
In the heart of historic Florence, a short walk from most of the city's cultural highlights, lies the Grand Hotel Adriatico. This clean, polished four-star hotel is a favorite among international clientele for its consistent hospitality and comforts. Rooms include contemporary furnishings in warm colors and soothing fabrics create a welcome retreat for the weariest traveler.

Two on-site restaurants and a bar cater to every whim and occasion, while a well-tended garden serves as the ideal venue (weather permitting) for breakfast or cocktails.

The hotel's extensive meeting facilities accommodate events for up to 450 people, with a range of business services. The hotel provides complimentary access to a nearby fitness center (100 meters) for all guests, a welcome convenience for those seeking to maintain their customary fitness routine.
Highlights
  • Prime location in the heart of Florence's historic center
  • Parking area (at cost)
  • Indoor garden, the ideal setting for breakfast or cocktails
Nearby attractions
  • Piazza del Duomo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Galleria degli Uffizi (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.6 mi /1 km)
Business
  • 9 meeting rooms accommodating up to 450 people
  • Extensive audio-visual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Secretary and translation services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Florence Airport (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.4 mi/550 m)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$74
3.7 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$72
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$106
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$140
4.3 / 5 30 reviews

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence Rooms

Double/Twin
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay-per-view-movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, valet services and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Gallery Of The Academy: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1 mi
  • San Miniato Al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.2 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.4 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.5 mi

Dining

Bar
Pleasant meeting point for the hotel's guests, the Vespucci is a bar that offers cocktails and drinks prepared by the barman along with small snacks and typical Italian caffetteria (espresso coffee, cappuccino, ect.).
Restauarnt
The restaurant "L'Opera" is exclusively for guests staying at the Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico and the restaurant La Vela is open to external clients, groups, business lunches and dinners held in a hotel in Florence . Just like in the best 4 star hotels in Florence, both restaurants offer international and classic Italian dishes along with typical traditional Florentine and Tuscan dishes. Guests with particular needs (diets, vegetarian, ect.) may find suitable dishes on the menu that best fits their requirements. A wide selection of Chianti and other regional Italian wines complete the food and beverage services of Best Western Grand Hotel Adriatico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyctravel
Couples
New York\
Sep 23, 2013

Great stay

The location was a quick 10 minute walk from the main sites. The hotel was well-appointed. Only wish they'd had a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FredBTM
Couples
Birmingham UK
Jul 26, 2013

Good Hotel with hidden extra

The reason i selected this hotel was because i had been warned that parking in Florence is a nightmare and as this hotel was central and had a carpark i thought it would be perfect! It was, apart from the €20 charge to use the hotel carpark! I feel e bookers should make this clear on their website! Also it is located in a traffic restricted zone and you can only drive to it after a certain time/certain route otherwise you will get an €85 fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReynoldYang
Couples
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2013

Good place and convenient location

Everything is perfect here! Very near the terminal and bus station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qing
Couples
london
Oct 8, 2012

It is good hotel

The hotel is very close to the train station but it is not very good for visiting town center. The breakfast is very good. the room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooners from Chicago
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

A place to rest your head

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, the staff was very kind, our room was clean, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the area was a bit seedy (near to the train station). The staff recommended a wine tour that ended up bring more of a sales pitch and there was not in fact free-wifi like had been stated, but instead we were given 30 minutes free wifi and then there was a charge of 5 euro per forty minutes there after. We eneded up having cafe and getting free wifi at a corner cafe but could have just spent that money towards a place where that was included, which was dissapointing. For these reasons the place felt a bit like a tourist trap. I would recommend staying on the other side of the Arno, at a bed and breakfast. Overall we had an ok time at this hotel, but you can get more for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PshrynkingEgo
Couples
San Luis Obispo
Aug 25, 2012

Conveniently located, walking distance to everything

We initially chose this hotel thinking that we would be driving, so were very pleased to find that it was also very close (walking distance) to the Firenze SMN train station. This is a Best Western Hotel, which is located about 1 block from the Arno. It is a short distance from Ponte Vecchio, The duomo, Palazzo Pitti and the Boboli Gardens. The centrale market for shopping for leather goods. Everything within easy walking distance. A nice breakfast was included, with cappuccino. Fruits, breads, cheeses, hams, tarts, etc... The room included a nice size tub with shower, great for soaking after a day in the grueling 100 degree temperatures. The air conditioning was greatly appreciated. WiFi could be purchased in the lobby for a fee or in the room there was another arrangement that wasn't WiFi but wouldn't work with my iPad, so to the lobby, I went! Unfortunately, this meant limited privacy for Skype calls. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable, convenient to everything. A bonus for us was that it did have a laundry right next door (although you will pay dearly for allowing the little man who hangs out there help you, besides the fact that he will throw all of your linen in the dryer when you are not looking, he will also add a significant percentage onto your bill for helping you out. I am sure the Italians know how to argue with him better than we did.) Another couple of bonuses were the little market next door where we could get our water for the next day in advance and cool it in our mini-fridge for the days travels. A little grocer in the other direction had great deli selections and fruit, another half block had a great selection of gourmet items and wines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria de Armando... Is a short block away on Borgo Ognissanti heading away from Ponte Vecchio. The owner is a gem! The restaurant has been around since 1957 and has been frequented by famous dancers, actors, singers whose photos line the walls. The food is well prepared and original Tuscan flavors! The tomatoes in this region just pop with flavor, so try the Panzanella. If you are a tripe lover, my partner swears it was the best he ever ate. Everything we tried was delicious and wonderful!

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeAnn
Couples
California
Jul 1, 2012

Wonderful Time Off

We arrived at the hotel much earlier than the check in time, however, the Hotel was able to let us check in ealier and that means a lots to us after a very tired trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison
Couples
Angus, Scotland
Jun 20, 2012

Good overnight stay

Hotel is very centrally located only 5 minutes from Santa Maria Novella station. Staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on local restaurants and location of car hire. Room reasonable size and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central location for all amenities.

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itchy feet
Couples
north Georgia
Nov 7, 2011

nice hotel

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but once inside it is a grand old hotel. Its a little past its prime but clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is great. Walking distance to the river, consulate, train station and car rentals. I would stay there again if in Florence. There is a very nice local restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good local restaurant across the street from hotel. Don't eat anywhere near the Ponte Vechio. Its strictly for tourists and food isn't good.

Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ocala, FL
May 12, 2011

Very nice hotel

We were very glad we chose this hotel. The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and was very spacious for a European room. The bathroom was also roomy and modern with big,soft towels. My only complaint about the room is that the mattress was very hard but this seems to be the norm in Italy. I guess they just like extra firm mattresses. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of food choices including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cheeses and other "heartier" items. They also have a nice lobby area with comfy chairs and sofas for reading and relaxing. The Adriatico is located within walking distance of the train station. Close enough that you can walk it even when pulling a suitcase. It is centrally located to many of the "must see" sights in Florence with lots of restaurants and bars close by. It was a little noisy the first night since it was the night the street cleaners came through. Although the air conditioning was not running yet the weather in early May is still cool and we were very comfortable, we even needed a blanket at night. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever get a chance to go to Florence again we'll stay at the Adriatico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Accademia Gallery & Uffizi Gallery

Back to menu Return to top