$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Maso Finiguerra, 9, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeAnn
Business
California
Jul 1, 2012

Wonderful Time Off

We arrived at the hotel much earlier than the check in time, however, the Hotel was able to let us check in ealier and that means a lots to us after a very tired trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckE
Business
Egypt
Jun 21, 2012

Excellent rooms and value for money

The rooms are perfectly furnished with all the 5* amenities; very modern and new. The location is good given the proximity to the station, but u still have to walk ~10-15 min to get to the center where the action is. Overall, this hotel was great value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison
Business
Angus, Scotland
Jun 20, 2012

Good overnight stay

Hotel is very centrally located only 5 minutes from Santa Maria Novella station. Staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on local restaurants and location of car hire. Room reasonable size and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central location for all amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2012

Close to train station and sights

Clean comfortable room..GREAT view of the mountains from room. Clean updated bathroom...Staff were very nice...especially Mohammed. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itchy feet
Business
north Georgia
Nov 7, 2011

nice hotel

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but once inside it is a grand old hotel. Its a little past its prime but clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is great. Walking distance to the river, consulate, train station and car rentals. I would stay there again if in Florence. There is a very nice local restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good local restaurant across the street from hotel. Don't eat anywhere near the Ponte Vechio. Its strictly for tourists and food isn't good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
May 12, 2011

Very nice hotel

We were very glad we chose this hotel. The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and was very spacious for a European room. The bathroom was also roomy and modern with big,soft towels. My only complaint about the room is that the mattress was very hard but this seems to be the norm in Italy. I guess they just like extra firm mattresses. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of food choices including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cheeses and other "heartier" items. They also have a nice lobby area with comfy chairs and sofas for reading and relaxing. The Adriatico is located within walking distance of the train station. Close enough that you can walk it even when pulling a suitcase. It is centrally located to many of the "must see" sights in Florence with lots of restaurants and bars close by. It was a little noisy the first night since it was the night the street cleaners came through. Although the air conditioning was not running yet the weather in early May is still cool and we were very comfortable, we even needed a blanket at night. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever get a chance to go to Florence again we'll stay at the Adriatico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Accademia Gallery & Uffizi Gallery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denrogers[@]
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Grand Hotel Adriatico-Florence

Lovely breakfast room with nice choices. Room was clean and otherwise adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from the hotel on the left side of Via Palazzuolo (100) was Trattoria "da Giorgio" which had excellent meals at very reasonable prices. Telephone: 055-284-302

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peckcv
Business
dallas texas
Apr 11, 2011

NO A/C UNTIL MAY

The people at reception were very nice and helpful. Once we got to our room and began unpacking and tried cooling the room down, we could not get the air conditioner to come on. We called the front desk and they informed us that the owner would not turn it on until May. Be it that we were on our 20th anniversary we wanted to switch rooms to one that had a large bed instead of the 2 singles pushed together. They told us that this is what the had as the norm for married couples. There was also an element of 20 or 30 riff raff hanging around outside the hotel that was unnerving to us. All said and done, I woud find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 25, 2010

Will stay again

Nice hotel close to the SMN railway station. Responsive staff. Clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Adriatico Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 19, 2010

very good hotel!!!

We spent three night at the hotel and were extremely satisfied of the room decor and service. The location (near to the train station) was perfect for us and the hotel even have a free parking lot (but make sure to arrive early in the morning, as spots fill up quickly). They have a great free breakfast buffet as well. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top