$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Golf Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Viale Fratelli Rosselli 56, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golf Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Oct 13, 2010

Nice hotel in Florence

Hotel location was by train station in Florence and was walkable. The staff was very friendly and hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 23, 2010

Clean and comfortable stay

Good location (close to train station), very clean although the decor a bit dull. Staff was ok but not very attentive. Wish they could add screens to their windows as i got mosquito bites on my face the next morning! Overall we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A five minute walk from the train station and short walking distance from the historical sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gayle S
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Oct 11, 2012

Pleasant stay

The rooms were small but clean and quiet. It was close to the train station and we were easily able to walk to all the attractions from the hotel. The staff was very helpful arranging day trips from Florence and recommending a wonderful restaurant nearby. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese, various rolls and croissants, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice and coffee, and was tasty. Although internet access was available we were not able connect to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smart traveller
Business
San Jose, california
Oct 27, 2013

Ask and your wish will be granted

We will given a bad condition triple room on first night. Old, out dated room with street noise and mosquito. We asked for a change for second night. A totally new, contemporary designed room was given . We will very happy for the change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 23, 2010

Clean and comfortable stay

Good location (close to train station), very clean although the decor a bit dull. Staff was ok but not very attentive. Wish they could add screens to their windows as i got mosquito bites on my face the next morning! Overall we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A five minute walk from the train station and short walking distance from the historical sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golf Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exhaustedandgladtosleep
Business
MA
Oct 9, 2014

Florence on a budget

We booked solely on the reviews of others. While this place was good for $95USD/night, I wouldn't pay more than that. Convenient from Firenze SMN, a bit of a walk to the historical district. Room was clean, paint was scuffed and peeling on the ceiling, but not terribly, breakfast was very "meh," and the staff wasn't friendly, but maintained professionalism. If you do stay here or around here, Il Portale served the best Bisteca Florentina Ive ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top