$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elleinad
Business
Hertfordshire
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel or Hostel?

Hotel felt more like a hostel but it was in a great location had really friendly staff and was reasonable...couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have Husband Will Travel
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Good, not great

The hotel is light on amenities. Elevator barely fits two people and two suitcases and if you don't like tight spaces - don't get in! So, if you're on the third floor get ready to work those legs up and down the stairs. Like the elevator, the room and bathroom are also small - its Europe, so its to be expected. The staff are VERY nice which makes the experience better, and they have a FREE happy hour every day with wine and cheese, and an OK breakfast. The location is very convenient, but a little far north of many of the main tourist activities (though you don't necessarily want to be in the middle of that either!). Overall, it was fine, but not close to the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trainerguy
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Location

Very great front desk. The Hotel has free (and excellent) Wi-Fi through out the whole building and room for your entire stay. Very good breakfast in the morning with custom made Italian coffee. The only bad thing is that the rooms are very small and maneuvering about with the closet door open is tricky. However, it's minutes from the train and bus station so if your traveling multi city it's ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy boiy
Business
virginia
Oct 19, 2011

Globus Hotel

For the money, it was a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast and helpful, English speaking staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was excellent. They had this tiny elevator that was a bit of a horror to use so we walked up the stairs most of the time. I would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleston
Business
Argentina
Oct 14, 2011

Average

The location is fantastic, the place not more than average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilbur Force
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 17, 2011

Pros & Cons

The hotel room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. The location was good, not too far from the Duomo, etc. Parking was extra, down the street a couple blocks. You couldn't drive right in front of the hotel...the street is always closed off. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Free wi-fi and use of their in-room laptop was nice. The lobby was located on the 2nd floor, no elevator so you need to climb those steps w/your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Good Hotel

My daughter and I traveled to Florence to visit my college student studying abroad. We spent a week at this hotel. The service and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke English very well. A continental breakfast was served each morning which included: croissants, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, dried fruit, juices, coffee, teas, cappaccinos, ham, breakfast cake. The location was great--close to everything including train station, Duomo, fresh food market, San Lorenzo market. You could walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi, the Accademia, etc. THe only thing I would say that could be better were the beds were very firm and the odor of the room. Other than that, everything was great. I felt very safe at the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 14, 2010

Great value

Planned a last minute trip to Florence. This hotel was a solid 3 star hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Didn't encounter one employee who wasn't smiling or ready to help with any request. They booked r/t airport transport for us before we even arrived and booked 3 great tours for else. All worked out perfectly. Family room was fine with a separate small bedroom for the kids. Room did have a mild smell to it but was very clean so unsure where that came from but it wasn't noticable after a while. Location was fine. Walked to every site in the city. No need for taxi or bus. Breakfast was fine as well. Juices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate and a selection of danish & bread and fruit. Just enough to start the day without being too much to pack on the pounds. It's not a 5 star hotel but neither is the price. Small staircase from street to the lobby but the front desk staff was eager to help with the luggage so not a big inconvenience. Safe and quiet area. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close. Pictures on their website are a little misleading and are more elegant than the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI
Jun 28, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND PRICE

NEAR THE SANTA NOVELLA TRAIN STATION AND SANTA MARIA DEL FIORE CATHEDRAL, AND MAYOR MUSEUMS FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN NOT GET A BETTER DEAL THE STAFF IS CERTAINLY BILINGUAL AND READY TO ASSIST YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Apr 22, 2009

OK Hotel

The hotel was quite comfortable. Elegant decor, it did not have. But was clean and the staff were very helpful and accomidating. We were very impressed with the bathroom, it was quite large and very clean. The breakfast bar was very good and the coffee was supperb. The best we had while in Italy. The location was absolutely perfect, right downtown and easy access to everything, the museums, shopping and dinning, which i might add was quite expensive. The one thing that would have been nicer, is to have the TV in english. All in all our vacation was outstanding, and we would stay again at this quaint little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just know that if you decide to dine in any of the many little restaurant/bars that are in Florence, if you choose to sit down you will be charged a service fee, or you may also stand and eat or drink and pay no service fee. We chose to sit some as we had walked a lot and wanted to rest, but we also stood some. Food was wonderful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top