$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elleinad
Business
Hertfordshire
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel or Hostel?

Hotel felt more like a hostel but it was in a great location had really friendly staff and was reasonable...couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have Husband Will Travel
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Good, not great

The hotel is light on amenities. Elevator barely fits two people and two suitcases and if you don't like tight spaces - don't get in! So, if you're on the third floor get ready to work those legs up and down the stairs. Like the elevator, the room and bathroom are also small - its Europe, so its to be expected. The staff are VERY nice which makes the experience better, and they have a FREE happy hour every day with wine and cheese, and an OK breakfast. The location is very convenient, but a little far north of many of the main tourist activities (though you don't necessarily want to be in the middle of that either!). Overall, it was fine, but not close to the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tompi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 30, 2012

Simple but effective

The location is great, 5 minute walking distance from the main train station. It is centrally located. We had a problem with our room the first night and the staff moved us immediately, apologized and credited us for the difference in the room they moved us to. I can not said enough about how friendly and professional the staff is. The breakfast which is included in the room price, is a bit simple, however they have an espresso machine on site and the coffee is top notch. They also include a happy hour at 6:30pm that includes wine or champagne and a few snacks, no beer :( Internet is free and they have a small computer you can use at the lobby. They also have computers in the room but we did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

During the winter months there are no lines at all to enter the museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usbear
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2013

Cheerleaders from H....

Either it was a USA cheering squad or the Phi Phi Delts. this young ladies keep the entire hotel awake two two straight nights with not much support from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandad in a 1000
Business
Florence
Jul 20, 2013

Very enjoyable week

A very pleasant, helpful and welcoming hotel. All the staff worked to make sure the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilbur Force
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 17, 2011

Pros & Cons

The hotel room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. The location was good, not too far from the Duomo, etc. Parking was extra, down the street a couple blocks. You couldn't drive right in front of the hotel...the street is always closed off. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Free wi-fi and use of their in-room laptop was nice. The lobby was located on the 2nd floor, no elevator so you need to climb those steps w/your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 14, 2010

Great value

Planned a last minute trip to Florence. This hotel was a solid 3 star hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Didn't encounter one employee who wasn't smiling or ready to help with any request. They booked r/t airport transport for us before we even arrived and booked 3 great tours for else. All worked out perfectly. Family room was fine with a separate small bedroom for the kids. Room did have a mild smell to it but was very clean so unsure where that came from but it wasn't noticable after a while. Location was fine. Walked to every site in the city. No need for taxi or bus. Breakfast was fine as well. Juices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate and a selection of danish & bread and fruit. Just enough to start the day without being too much to pack on the pounds. It's not a 5 star hotel but neither is the price. Small staircase from street to the lobby but the front desk staff was eager to help with the luggage so not a big inconvenience. Safe and quiet area. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close. Pictures on their website are a little misleading and are more elegant than the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Good Hotel

My daughter and I traveled to Florence to visit my college student studying abroad. We spent a week at this hotel. The service and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke English very well. A continental breakfast was served each morning which included: croissants, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, dried fruit, juices, coffee, teas, cappaccinos, ham, breakfast cake. The location was great--close to everything including train station, Duomo, fresh food market, San Lorenzo market. You could walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi, the Accademia, etc. THe only thing I would say that could be better were the beds were very firm and the odor of the room. Other than that, everything was great. I felt very safe at the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Apr 22, 2009

OK Hotel

The hotel was quite comfortable. Elegant decor, it did not have. But was clean and the staff were very helpful and accomidating. We were very impressed with the bathroom, it was quite large and very clean. The breakfast bar was very good and the coffee was supperb. The best we had while in Italy. The location was absolutely perfect, right downtown and easy access to everything, the museums, shopping and dinning, which i might add was quite expensive. The one thing that would have been nicer, is to have the TV in english. All in all our vacation was outstanding, and we would stay again at this quaint little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just know that if you decide to dine in any of the many little restaurant/bars that are in Florence, if you choose to sit down you will be charged a service fee, or you may also stand and eat or drink and pay no service fee. We chose to sit some as we had walked a lot and wanted to rest, but we also stood some. Food was wonderful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI
Jun 28, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND PRICE

NEAR THE SANTA NOVELLA TRAIN STATION AND SANTA MARIA DEL FIORE CATHEDRAL, AND MAYOR MUSEUMS FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN NOT GET A BETTER DEAL THE STAFF IS CERTAINLY BILINGUAL AND READY TO ASSIST YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top