$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat h.
Family
Denver
Jun 29, 2015

Well managed hotel in a great location.

Nick, the manager is very helpful. The hotel is on a block labeled area pedonale, or pedestrian zone. It is right around the corner from the Central Market. Very close to the train station and the Duomo. Breakfast was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collingwoodgirl
Couples
Brighton, UK
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect for a Florentine getaway

The hotel is in an excellent location for central Florence, right near the markets and San Lorenzo. There is a flight of stairs to navigate before you get to the reception, and then a very slow lift to take you to other floors. The room was cosy, with a very compact bathroom. But we were out and about all day so didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The breakfast was adequate, no hot food but a reasonable selection of cold food. Very close to restaurants and shops, so we were able to easily drop off our shopping before continuing to see the churches and galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you visit Florence in a low season, do not pre-book the attractions such as the Uffizi. It is cheaper to just turn up and buy a ticket at the door.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Steiner
Couples
N.Ireland UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great location, clean & tidy

Clean, comfortable and a very central location within 5 mins of Florence centre, sights and markets/shops. Staff very helpful with great language skills. Good continental breakfast. Nice shower, beds etc. Only downside rather small room (budget price though)and lighting in room quite dull. Otherwise a very nice hotel. Reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amartine
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great Location and the best service staff in town.

The hotel was good for the price. We stayed in the economy room so it was small. I assume the other rooms (standard and deluxe) must be better. The breakfast was very good and abundant. The staff is the best. Nick and Lukas are really good as what they do. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlaG
Family
Ithaca, NY
Mar 24, 2012

Great Stay

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Only drawback was the breakfast. It had just enough but really wasn't a huge amount. Would I stay again. YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Retired Traveler
Couples
Moorpark, California
Jun 5, 2012

Good Deal in Florence

The hotel is very conveniently located, a few minutes from the train station. Staff is friendly. The rooms are recently renovated so it is brand new and very clean. The breakfast is so so. The main draw back is that there is no elevator from the street to the reception area (very small), so you must carry the luggage yourself. However, the staff saw us coming and came down to carry the luggage up for us. For the price, this is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler123452012
Friends
USA
Oct 10, 2012

Great short stay

Hotel was decent, nice staff, comfortable rooms, location was close to everything, great value for the money, have a nice aperativo every day and a decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bus to Barberrino Designer outlet, it's 35min trip each way and it's 15 euro's round trip plus you get a 10% coupon booklet for most stores, nice few hours to spend on shopping.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dufner
Couples
Harrow
Dec 10, 2012

Small is Beautiful

We (2 of us) were in a small, economy room. Yes, it was small, but we did get used to the limited space. Otherwise, everything was excellent and the people at the desk were always helpful and friendly. The location was great, with most places of interest within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Couples
Ft Bragg
Mar 17, 2013

Great adventure

A wonderful experience - we loved it so much we wanted to stay another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the hotel

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Couples
Ft Bragg
Mar 19, 2013

Vacation

Very friendly and location was great! We would have stayed longer if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top