$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nebraska
Jun 8, 2010

Globus is worth it.

The staff went out of their way to please you. Very courteous. Of course the rooms are smaller than American rooms, but they were very well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garibaldi restaurant in the square by the Mercato serves a good meal for a fair price.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SACImom
Family
wrentham
Apr 25, 2010

Central location and great staff

Friendly and helpful staff accomodated different arrivals of our group, assistance needed and different language skills. Generous buffet breakfast and quiet room off inside courtyard (no view). Beds comfortable and had plenty of hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Compass Rose
Couples
Bronx, New York
Apr 5, 2010

Cozy Hotel in the Heart of Florence

This great little hotel had the friendliest, most helpful staff, provided a bountiful breakfast, and was the only hotel that we stayed in during our two-week trip through Italy that provided coffee, tea, and sweet treats in the lobby throughout the day. Our room even came with a small balcony with table and 2 chairs, opening onto the rear of a church dome and bell tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located a short walk to the Duomo, the train station and great shops and restaurants. In particular, it is situated within walking distance to two great restaurants offering gluten-free menus, Le Botteghe di Donatello and Ciro & Sons Antica Pizzeria Dell' Arte. This was quite the find for a celiac anticipating 'pasta and pizza envy' in Italy!

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brookeville, MD
Apr 5, 2010

A wonderful, immaculate small hotel

We were there to see Florence and David. This hotel was just perfect. We were completely delighted with the gracious hotel owners and all of their staff who helped us with everything from how to lock our new suitcase to getting us reserved tickets for David and the Uffizi with one days notice. Would definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lorenzo de Medici Pizzeria and Ristorante...a short walk from the hotel...very large restaurant with excellent food and a large menu. Very busy, plan on relaxing over dinner as Italians believe in letting you enjoy!

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Tourist
Couples
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great location

Great location, less than 10 minutes away from Firenze SMN train station, close to CAF Bus Tours pickup stop, surrounded by restaurants. Just around the corner from open air market. No more than 15 minute walk to major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Feb 9, 2010

SMALL AND BIG

I didn't need a lot from a hotel. Just a comfortable place to stay. Globus with its perfect location was exactly what I needed. The rooms are small but the bed was quite comfortable. Although the room is modest, it has modern details that brings the hotel to another category. This shows how the hotel wants to give a great experience to their costumers. The bathroom was spotless with every amenity you need. The breakfast was also quite but don't expect an IHOP breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk, very very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a very good restaurant at the back of the Duomo.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, New York
Dec 9, 2009

The Globus was Great!

It was our first night in Italy and we were lucky to be booked into this small hotel with clean rooms, wonderful front desk staff and a fabulous location within walking distance of the train station, all major sights, and right near the Mercado Centrale. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom pristine and the front desk staff made our dinner reservations within 30 minutes of our check-in. Our room had inside shutters which very effectively blocked all street noise and sunlight. The breakfast was good and the host was quite the character. The price was also very reasonable. I would definitely go back and would give Florence some extra time. Two nights was not enough to do this beautiful city and its very friendly citizens justice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Skip the Boboli Gardens. Dry, dusty, poorly maintained and no services available.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlynas
Couples
Belmont, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location

Spent two nights at the Globus in early September. Air conditioning worked great. Good breakfast, very helpful staff and unbeatable good, safe location. Only five minutes from train station but on quiet street. Right in the middle of the central market, and blocks away from Duomo, Uffizi and Accademia. Great, great location and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married couple with a 7 month old infant
Family
Pasadena, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Only 2 blocks away from the "Dome"

It was an excellent location in the cheaper part of town and yet very central to everything. The hotel had free continental breakfast every morning with delicious choices of italian coffees, croissants, hams, cereal, juices, etc. The staff was exceptionally friendly and all spoke conversational English. We had a slight experience where an item was missing from our room but the situation was immediately resolved. The bathrooms are brand new but the rooms are slightly on the smaller side. The AC was working 24 hours so kept the rooms very cool and did not need to open any windows which kept away any city mosquitos. A disadvantage point with a 7 month old child was that the lobby elevator was on the second floor so the stroller constantly needed to be carried up and down a flight of stairs. Overall though we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phaediek
Couples
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2009

Great place to stay

Very close to train station and many restaurants. Florence is a compact city, so it is easy to walk to most of the popular places to visit. Front desk spoke english and was very helpful. Rooms are small, but this is comparable with most rooms we have seen in Europe. Breakfast was good, there were many pastries and breads to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top