Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afwifefromparadise
Honolulu, HI
Jan 6, 2013

Great value!

Hotel Globus is an ideal hotel for those who travel by train with limited budget but who also wants great value for the price. I am a thirty-yo female solo traveler whose priority was safe and convenient location. Though located in a narrow alley (which is by the way very prevalent in any Italian city and "a dark narrow alley doesn't automatically mean critically dangerous,) I felt adequately safe walking from/to hotel from early in the morning (7-8 AM) till late evening (9 PM). The central market was literally steps from the hotel and so as the street vendors.. Other major attractions including the Duomo, the Academia, the Arno River and the Uffizi are all within walking distance (20 min. MAX). As to the hotel itself, I thought this hotel was incredible and great value for the price. My room was small but sufficiently roomy. It had everything I needed. I took a day trip to Firenze out of Pisa so I only had a backpack. A large enough closet, a comfortable bed, a small fridge, a TV (with Sky), a tiny desk... Just enough to have a comfortable sleep. The shower was small too but why need a gigantic bathtub when all you want to do in Firenze is to tour all the amazing sites and eat the best Trippa!! I really loved their decor also. It was chic, modern, and simple. Their free breakfast was continental buffet style which had croissants, boiled eggs, ham, yogurts, fruits, cereals, toasts, and of course made-to-order cafe, cappuccino, or whatever your favorite Italian coffee. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. They will gladly help you with any question you may have to the best of their ability. If you're English speaker, yes they speak perfect English. One more thing about the hotel, the entrance is very small and can be hard to find especially since the reception desk is not located on the ground floor but on the first floor (meaning you have to go up a flight of stairs.) There is no elevator, but you can use a lift for your large luggage. In conclusion, if you want to experience a luxury hotel stay or you're claustrophobic, Globus isn't the place for you. But if you need a clean and cozy hotel with amazing hospitality with tight budget and itinerary, look no further. You just found the perfect hotel to compliment your bound-to-be unforgettable stay in Firenze. I am already planning for my next visit to Firenze and I know I will stay at Globus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delazy
Business
London, UK
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas in Florence

Overlooking the Medici Chapel dome and right around the corner from the Mercado, the Duomo and very close to the train station, we actually hadn't realized how lucky we were when we booked this little hotel from London. The staff were very helpful and all spoke very good English and helped us when we attempted speaking to them in broken Italian. The room was clean, simply decorated and quiet at night. Altogether, we would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Mercado. Have a Bistecca.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senthil
Business
Bellevue
Mar 9, 2015

Location!

Hotel staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The room was clean and comfortable. Very accessible to all the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulJ
Business
UK
Nov 20, 2014

Good location

This room was competitively priced and in a great location to explore Florence on foot. The staff were very friendly at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva Loves to travel
Business
Tracy California
Jul 1, 2014

Great staff and location

After getting past the flight of stairs to get to the hotel, overall experience was good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and in order. Great value for location. Not in upscale area, but walking distance to great sites, train station and shopping . For the price I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Steiner
Business
N.Ireland UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great location, clean & tidy

Clean, comfortable and a very central location within 5 mins of Florence centre, sights and markets/shops. Staff very helpful with great language skills. Good continental breakfast. Nice shower, beds etc. Only downside rather small room (budget price though)and lighting in room quite dull. Otherwise a very nice hotel. Reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pigfaced
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Perfect Location

Hotel was very well located near all the main tourist attractions anfd good restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was excellent. Room was small but well furnished. Television and WiFi worked well. Only problem was strong bad smell in the bathroom, which the staff tried to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alissa M.
Business
Chesapeake
Jul 21, 2015

Florence Adventure

Hotel Globus is in a perfect location in Florence. It was close to markets, restaurants, tourist attractions, and train station. I would definitely choose this hotel again despite the small hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
Business
hermosa beach, ca
Feb 28, 2014

great location and super friendly staff

Overall good experience. .. friendly staff and the location is close to the train station and walking distance to all the sites. Only negative was the smell in the room...room 102. Its a triple sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleston
Business
Argentina
Oct 14, 2011

Average

The location is fantastic, the place not more than average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy boiy
Business
virginia
Oct 19, 2011

Globus Hotel

For the money, it was a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast and helpful, English speaking staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was excellent. They had this tiny elevator that was a bit of a horror to use so we walked up the stairs most of the time. I would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top