$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilbur Force
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 17, 2011

Pros & Cons

The hotel room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. The location was good, not too far from the Duomo, etc. Parking was extra, down the street a couple blocks. You couldn't drive right in front of the hotel...the street is always closed off. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Free wi-fi and use of their in-room laptop was nice. The lobby was located on the 2nd floor, no elevator so you need to climb those steps w/your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djones4410
Business
Ogden, Utah
Apr 20, 2011

Great hotel for what we needed

Hotel staff was great and very helpful. Great location in the center of Florence and near train station Santa Maria Novella and buses. Great continental breakfast included. The only draw back was the room was very small but that seems to be typical for economical rooms in italian cities. We just needed some kind of base camp where we could sleep and shower and this fit our bill. They kept the room very clean and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Using the desk staff to figure out activities. They were very knowledgeable and helpful

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Good Hotel

My daughter and I traveled to Florence to visit my college student studying abroad. We spent a week at this hotel. The service and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke English very well. A continental breakfast was served each morning which included: croissants, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, dried fruit, juices, coffee, teas, cappaccinos, ham, breakfast cake. The location was great--close to everything including train station, Duomo, fresh food market, San Lorenzo market. You could walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi, the Accademia, etc. THe only thing I would say that could be better were the beds were very firm and the odor of the room. Other than that, everything was great. I felt very safe at the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBolognizzi
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2011

Comfortable stay in the city center

We chose hotel Globus because of it's convenience to the main train station in Florence and because it's central location allows you to walk to most of the famous sites around town. There are quite a few good restaurants, cafes and pizzerias in very close proximity as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Our room was a little small and along with the location comes the usual busy city noise, so this is not your spot if you're after a luxury experience. However, if you're looking to headquarter yourself in the city center and explore Florence in an actively self guided and budget conscience way as we did, I believe it's an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Nerone. Just a block north of Hotel Globus. A favorite among locals that serves up traditional Tuscan fare in a lively atmosphere. Priced moderately, Nerone is a great place to enjoy a special dinner in Florence.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philippines
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent service and location!!!!

Globus hotel is perfect if you're travelling by train because the train station is a 10min walk. The reception staff is fantastic specially Lucas and Nicollo. The man who handles the breakfast makes a great hot chocolate, he's a bit moody but he does his job. The breakfast selection is good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a private bathroom and we were given free internet access. Their reception is on the 2nd floor, so if you need help with your luggage, just go up and ask for help. Someone from the reception will go down to get your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at Nerone which is an 8 minute walk recommended by Lucas at the hotel. Great food and reasonable price!

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 26, 2011

Incredibly wonderful staff

Couldn't have had a better location - less than 1/2 block from the Central Market - three blocks from the main train station - five minute walk from the Duomo! Rooms are small but very adequate. We travel to see the sites, not lounge around in a hotel room. Great for our purposes which was to get a good night's rest. VERY, VERY clean! Adequate breakfast as well. HOWEVER, the very best part was the staff. We have traveled many places in Europe - never have we found such a friendly, helpful staff! FIVE STAR STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Teatro de Sale is a great way to spend an evening! Check them out on the internet! You need reservations for the 7:30 pm - multi-course meal served with plenty of red wine - 30 euros per person. Each person ALSO must have a memebership - 5 euros - Go during the day, make your reservations, and get your membership. You will be able to save a lot of time. The food was spectacular - the entertainment excellent - Give it a try.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firenzea2
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 26, 2010

Very good deal

I agree with all the positive reviews on here. Very professional and warm staff, clean rooms (but don't expect luxury), and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyldavid
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2010

Nice Small Hotel...

The hotel staff is great! They are overly friendly and willing to assist. The hotel is located close to a food market (indoor) and a flea market of some sort, in Firenze (Florence). It's perfect for shopping souvenirs. It's also a short walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station. Florence seems to be really condensed and a short walk to most sights. So walking to the Duomo or to the museums from the hotel was no issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 14, 2010

Great value

Planned a last minute trip to Florence. This hotel was a solid 3 star hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Didn't encounter one employee who wasn't smiling or ready to help with any request. They booked r/t airport transport for us before we even arrived and booked 3 great tours for else. All worked out perfectly. Family room was fine with a separate small bedroom for the kids. Room did have a mild smell to it but was very clean so unsure where that came from but it wasn't noticable after a while. Location was fine. Walked to every site in the city. No need for taxi or bus. Breakfast was fine as well. Juices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate and a selection of danish & bread and fruit. Just enough to start the day without being too much to pack on the pounds. It's not a 5 star hotel but neither is the price. Small staircase from street to the lobby but the front desk staff was eager to help with the luggage so not a big inconvenience. Safe and quiet area. Lots of restaurants and shopping very close. Pictures on their website are a little misleading and are more elegant than the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Steiner
Business
N.Ireland UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great location, clean & tidy

Clean, comfortable and a very central location within 5 mins of Florence centre, sights and markets/shops. Staff very helpful with great language skills. Good continental breakfast. Nice shower, beds etc. Only downside rather small room (budget price though)and lighting in room quite dull. Otherwise a very nice hotel. Reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top