$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling w mom and aunt
Astoria NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel Great Price Great deal

This is a great place. Conveniently located, clean hotel, definetely a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 26, 2011

Incredibly wonderful staff

Couldn't have had a better location - less than 1/2 block from the Central Market - three blocks from the main train station - five minute walk from the Duomo! Rooms are small but very adequate. We travel to see the sites, not lounge around in a hotel room. Great for our purposes which was to get a good night's rest. VERY, VERY clean! Adequate breakfast as well. HOWEVER, the very best part was the staff. We have traveled many places in Europe - never have we found such a friendly, helpful staff! FIVE STAR STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Teatro de Sale is a great way to spend an evening! Check them out on the internet! You need reservations for the 7:30 pm - multi-course meal served with plenty of red wine - 30 euros per person. Each person ALSO must have a memebership - 5 euros - Go during the day, make your reservations, and get your membership. You will be able to save a lot of time. The food was spectacular - the entertainment excellent - Give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlynas
Business
Belmont, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location

Spent two nights at the Globus in early September. Air conditioning worked great. Good breakfast, very helpful staff and unbeatable good, safe location. Only five minutes from train station but on quiet street. Right in the middle of the central market, and blocks away from Duomo, Uffizi and Accademia. Great, great location and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married couple with a 7 month old infant
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Only 2 blocks away from the "Dome"

It was an excellent location in the cheaper part of town and yet very central to everything. The hotel had free continental breakfast every morning with delicious choices of italian coffees, croissants, hams, cereal, juices, etc. The staff was exceptionally friendly and all spoke conversational English. We had a slight experience where an item was missing from our room but the situation was immediately resolved. The bathrooms are brand new but the rooms are slightly on the smaller side. The AC was working 24 hours so kept the rooms very cool and did not need to open any windows which kept away any city mosquitos. A disadvantage point with a 7 month old child was that the lobby elevator was on the second floor so the stroller constantly needed to be carried up and down a flight of stairs. Overall though we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florence Tourist
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great location

Great location, less than 10 minutes away from Firenze SMN train station, close to CAF Bus Tours pickup stop, surrounded by restaurants. Just around the corner from open air market. No more than 15 minute walk to major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djones4410
Business
Ogden, Utah
Apr 20, 2011

Great hotel for what we needed

Hotel staff was great and very helpful. Great location in the center of Florence and near train station Santa Maria Novella and buses. Great continental breakfast included. The only draw back was the room was very small but that seems to be typical for economical rooms in italian cities. We just needed some kind of base camp where we could sleep and shower and this fit our bill. They kept the room very clean and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Using the desk staff to figure out activities. They were very knowledgeable and helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilona Happy to Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Great value

This is a great little hotel in close proximity to all Florence's attractions. The hotel's staff is very helpful in all problems that a traveler might have. They are very knowledgeable about city's attractions as well as traveling directions. We planned to visit a town in Tuscany, and they not only gave an advice when to go, but also printed out a train schedule for our destination. Yes, the rooms are actually quite small, but this is common for European hotels. The important part that they are immaculately clean. The hotel is air conditioned, but nights in Florence are very mild and don't really require AC during the night. We tried to sleep with open windows but the hotel is located near San Lorenzo market, and sometimes as early as 6AM we would wake up from the noise caused by merchants, who were rolling in their goods on wooden carts. Also the street is very narrow, the buildings are tall and the acoustics amplifies the sounds of even the quiet conversation, not to mention the excited chatter of people who were making their way to their destinations late at night after visiting the restaurants in the area. This is the only problem that we had, but it can be, probably, easily overcome by requesting a room that is not facing the street. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For delicious and cheap lunch try the eateries located inside Mercato Centralo (Central Market) for agricultural goods located about 100 yards from the hotel. For dinner try a great restaurant also about 100 yards from the hotel, Trattoria Strattoco, that boast that their food is Cucina Casalinga (home cooking) Their food is exceptional and house wine is 5 Euros per half a liter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Feb 9, 2010

SMALL AND BIG

I didn't need a lot from a hotel. Just a comfortable place to stay. Globus with its perfect location was exactly what I needed. The rooms are small but the bed was quite comfortable. Although the room is modest, it has modern details that brings the hotel to another category. This shows how the hotel wants to give a great experience to their costumers. The bathroom was spotless with every amenity you need. The breakfast was also quite but don't expect an IHOP breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk, very very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a very good restaurant at the back of the Duomo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2011

Class A Staff

Staff of the Hotel could not have been more helpful or accomodating. Nothing seemed to be a problem. The Hotel was conveniently located to the train station and most attractions. Room was small (as expected) and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Gelato. Every street has one and they are all great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard & Carol
Business
Haddon Township, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Great hotel in Florence

Fantastic little hotel in the old, city-center of Florence. Great staff at the front desk and Roberto at the breakfast buffet does a great job. Easy walking distance to all major points of interest in the center of Florence. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shopping areas within minutes walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

great location, nice hotel, friendly

Great Location, very friendly and helpful reception staff, big room, strong enough air conditioner, clean and nicely renovated. Simply a nicely modern pleasant hotel with staff that tries to make your stay comfortable! Only negative point I could think of is the fact that you need to climb 2 flights of stair before you meet the friendly/helpful receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top