$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling w mom and aunt
Astoria NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel Great Price Great deal

This is a great place. Conveniently located, clean hotel, definetely a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilona Happy to Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Great value

This is a great little hotel in close proximity to all Florence's attractions. The hotel's staff is very helpful in all problems that a traveler might have. They are very knowledgeable about city's attractions as well as traveling directions. We planned to visit a town in Tuscany, and they not only gave an advice when to go, but also printed out a train schedule for our destination. Yes, the rooms are actually quite small, but this is common for European hotels. The important part that they are immaculately clean. The hotel is air conditioned, but nights in Florence are very mild and don't really require AC during the night. We tried to sleep with open windows but the hotel is located near San Lorenzo market, and sometimes as early as 6AM we would wake up from the noise caused by merchants, who were rolling in their goods on wooden carts. Also the street is very narrow, the buildings are tall and the acoustics amplifies the sounds of even the quiet conversation, not to mention the excited chatter of people who were making their way to their destinations late at night after visiting the restaurants in the area. This is the only problem that we had, but it can be, probably, easily overcome by requesting a room that is not facing the street. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For delicious and cheap lunch try the eateries located inside Mercato Centralo (Central Market) for agricultural goods located about 100 yards from the hotel. For dinner try a great restaurant also about 100 yards from the hotel, Trattoria Strattoco, that boast that their food is Cucina Casalinga (home cooking) Their food is exceptional and house wine is 5 Euros per half a liter.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Feb 9, 2010

SMALL AND BIG

I didn't need a lot from a hotel. Just a comfortable place to stay. Globus with its perfect location was exactly what I needed. The rooms are small but the bed was quite comfortable. Although the room is modest, it has modern details that brings the hotel to another category. This shows how the hotel wants to give a great experience to their costumers. The bathroom was spotless with every amenity you need. The breakfast was also quite but don't expect an IHOP breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk, very very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a very good restaurant at the back of the Duomo.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2011

Class A Staff

Staff of the Hotel could not have been more helpful or accomodating. Nothing seemed to be a problem. The Hotel was conveniently located to the train station and most attractions. Room was small (as expected) and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Gelato. Every street has one and they are all great.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard & Carol
Business
Haddon Township, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Great hotel in Florence

Fantastic little hotel in the old, city-center of Florence. Great staff at the front desk and Roberto at the breakfast buffet does a great job. Easy walking distance to all major points of interest in the center of Florence. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shopping areas within minutes walk of the hotel.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

great location, nice hotel, friendly

Great Location, very friendly and helpful reception staff, big room, strong enough air conditioner, clean and nicely renovated. Simply a nicely modern pleasant hotel with staff that tries to make your stay comfortable! Only negative point I could think of is the fact that you need to climb 2 flights of stair before you meet the friendly/helpful receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SACImom
Business
wrentham
Apr 25, 2010

Central location and great staff

Friendly and helpful staff accomodated different arrivals of our group, assistance needed and different language skills. Generous buffet breakfast and quiet room off inside courtyard (no view). Beds comfortable and had plenty of hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBolognizzi
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2011

Comfortable stay in the city center

We chose hotel Globus because of it's convenience to the main train station in Florence and because it's central location allows you to walk to most of the famous sites around town. There are quite a few good restaurants, cafes and pizzerias in very close proximity as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Our room was a little small and along with the location comes the usual busy city noise, so this is not your spot if you're after a luxury experience. However, if you're looking to headquarter yourself in the city center and explore Florence in an actively self guided and budget conscience way as we did, I believe it's an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Nerone. Just a block north of Hotel Globus. A favorite among locals that serves up traditional Tuscan fare in a lively atmosphere. Priced moderately, Nerone is a great place to enjoy a special dinner in Florence.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jun 8, 2010

Globus is worth it.

The staff went out of their way to please you. Very courteous. Of course the rooms are smaller than American rooms, but they were very well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garibaldi restaurant in the square by the Mercato serves a good meal for a fair price.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firenzea2
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 26, 2010

Very good deal

I agree with all the positive reviews on here. Very professional and warm staff, clean rooms (but don't expect luxury), and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB Cat
Business
Minnesota
Oct 5, 2014

Great location in Florence

This hotel is really close to the central train station. It was an easy walk to all the tourist attractions. The neighborhood was safe and there were lots of great places to eat nearby. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff there was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top