$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling w mom and aunt
Astoria NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel Great Price Great deal

This is a great place. Conveniently located, clean hotel, definetely a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volpe
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 21, 2011

Great Hotel for Florence

This small hotel is close to the train station and right in the center. 2 min from San Lorenzo and 5 min from Il Doumo. The street is pedestrian only so it is very quite at night. Our room faced the street and we had no problems with noise. The room was comfortable and the wireless worked fine unlike some 4 star places we stayed in in Rome. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way for us. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy boiy
Business
virginia
Oct 19, 2011

Globus Hotel

For the money, it was a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast and helpful, English speaking staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was excellent. They had this tiny elevator that was a bit of a horror to use so we walked up the stairs most of the time. I would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleston
Business
Argentina
Oct 14, 2011

Average

The location is fantastic, the place not more than average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jood
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Traveling single

Globus Hotel in Florence was FANTASTIC!! The staff was Very helpful and accomodating.They helped me with directions and gave suggestions for places to visit. They printed out train and bus schedules for me. The breakfast was better than some I have had in Italy. Fresh fruit, ham, croissants, juices and more! After a day of sightseeing, I came back to a cool, spotless room with the bed made and clean towels. A short walk to all the sites and to the train/bus station. It was PERFECT in all respects! GO TO THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to the small leather shops around the Duomo. Got great prices on REAL Italian leather bags.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2011

Class A Staff

Staff of the Hotel could not have been more helpful or accomodating. Nothing seemed to be a problem. The Hotel was conveniently located to the train station and most attractions. Room was small (as expected) and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Gelato. Every street has one and they are all great.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilona Happy to Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Great value

This is a great little hotel in close proximity to all Florence's attractions. The hotel's staff is very helpful in all problems that a traveler might have. They are very knowledgeable about city's attractions as well as traveling directions. We planned to visit a town in Tuscany, and they not only gave an advice when to go, but also printed out a train schedule for our destination. Yes, the rooms are actually quite small, but this is common for European hotels. The important part that they are immaculately clean. The hotel is air conditioned, but nights in Florence are very mild and don't really require AC during the night. We tried to sleep with open windows but the hotel is located near San Lorenzo market, and sometimes as early as 6AM we would wake up from the noise caused by merchants, who were rolling in their goods on wooden carts. Also the street is very narrow, the buildings are tall and the acoustics amplifies the sounds of even the quiet conversation, not to mention the excited chatter of people who were making their way to their destinations late at night after visiting the restaurants in the area. This is the only problem that we had, but it can be, probably, easily overcome by requesting a room that is not facing the street. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For delicious and cheap lunch try the eateries located inside Mercato Centralo (Central Market) for agricultural goods located about 100 yards from the hotel. For dinner try a great restaurant also about 100 yards from the hotel, Trattoria Strattoco, that boast that their food is Cucina Casalinga (home cooking) Their food is exceptional and house wine is 5 Euros per half a liter.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard & Carol
Business
Haddon Township, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Great hotel in Florence

Fantastic little hotel in the old, city-center of Florence. Great staff at the front desk and Roberto at the breakfast buffet does a great job. Easy walking distance to all major points of interest in the center of Florence. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shopping areas within minutes walk of the hotel.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

great location, nice hotel, friendly

Great Location, very friendly and helpful reception staff, big room, strong enough air conditioner, clean and nicely renovated. Simply a nicely modern pleasant hotel with staff that tries to make your stay comfortable! Only negative point I could think of is the fact that you need to climb 2 flights of stair before you meet the friendly/helpful receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShoppoingBigGuy
Business
Southern New Jersey
May 28, 2011

Excellent Staff!

My Spouse and I booked this hotel based on reviews that we read on-line and we were not disappointed. The hotel has an excellent location that is just a few minutes walk to Santa Maria Novella train station (about 3 blocks) and about the same from the Duomo. The Mercato Centrale is one block over and we easily walked everywhere else. The Staff at this hotel are very friendly. The gentleman who attends the breakfast room makes an excellent cup of coffee and makes sure there is plenty of food available, with a selection of bread, croissant, ham, cheese, yogurt, pastry, cereal, juices...etc. The room we booked was the cheapest, so it was on the small side. This was expected so we were not surprised. We had a room on the third floor facing the street but didn't hear much noise from the street. There was a large closet with plenty of storage, two twin beds, a desk, and a small bathroom with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. There isn't any storage in the bathroom for toiletries except for a small area on the sink. so if you use a lot of products it might be a challenge to find a place for them in the bathroom- it was not a problem for us, but a shelf near the sink would be nice. My only small complaint about noise was that some of the other customers in the hotel would slam there doors whenever they would come and go. The hotel may have to look at some kind of damper to keep the doors from slamming so hard. It really started to get annoying at the end of our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilbur Force
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 17, 2011

Pros & Cons

The hotel room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. The location was good, not too far from the Duomo, etc. Parking was extra, down the street a couple blocks. You couldn't drive right in front of the hotel...the street is always closed off. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Free wi-fi and use of their in-room laptop was nice. The lobby was located on the 2nd floor, no elevator so you need to climb those steps w/your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top