$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Retired Traveler
Business
Moorpark, California
Jun 5, 2012

Good Deal in Florence

The hotel is very conveniently located, a few minutes from the train station. Staff is friendly. The rooms are recently renovated so it is brand new and very clean. The breakfast is so so. The main draw back is that there is no elevator from the street to the reception area (very small), so you must carry the luggage yourself. However, the staff saw us coming and came down to carry the luggage up for us. For the price, this is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy
Business
San Diego, California
May 12, 2012

Great Value and Great Staff

The staff was so accommodating. The location was perfect. Breakfast was very decent. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlaG
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 24, 2012

Great Stay

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Only drawback was the breakfast. It had just enough but really wasn't a huge amount. Would I stay again. YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b4 its 2 late
Business
Bloomfield, MI, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Fabulous Hotel in the hear of Florence!

This was a wonderful hotel that was close to the train station and every site we wanted to see in Florence. With my wife and 2 kids it was nice to stop back at the hotel before going to the next fabulous site! Room was great for four. We had a Quad. Coffee/Tea available our entire stay and a good breakfast buffet to get our day started. Wonderful staff. We loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trainerguy
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Location

Very great front desk. The Hotel has free (and excellent) Wi-Fi through out the whole building and room for your entire stay. Very good breakfast in the morning with custom made Italian coffee. The only bad thing is that the rooms are very small and maneuvering about with the closet door open is tricky. However, it's minutes from the train and bus station so if your traveling multi city it's ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amartine
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great Location and the best service staff in town.

The hotel was good for the price. We stayed in the economy room so it was small. I assume the other rooms (standard and deluxe) must be better. The breakfast was very good and abundant. The staff is the best. Nick and Lukas are really good as what they do. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiara
Business
Oswego, NY
Dec 1, 2011

2011 november trip to Italy

Great hotel. The location was perfect for me. I liked that they were open all the time and kept the key for the room at the hotel. I did not have to worry about loosing the key.Very safe area. Hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast was great. I loved being able to order a cappucino every morning .My room was small, but just right for me. It was very clean and there is a refrigerator with drinks in it. Having the TV was great. I watched all these old old american programs in italian.Able to easily set up wake-up calls. Great shower in small bathroom. No bathmat for shower, Have to step up and be careful to get into shower and not slip. Perfect hotel and good price. I was very happy with my choice. Hotel is located on side street with no car access, so have to walk a half a block from taxi drop off. Taxi from airport is sooo easy to this hotel. definitely worth getting taxi from cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duomo, Piazza Republica, lots of restaurants, San Lorenzo leather market and food market is right next to this hotel. You have to go to the food market and eat in one of the small restaurants. yum. Right next to hotel is small asian market with wine, food etc. very convienent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florence trip
Business
Florence, Italy
Nov 11, 2011

the Wonderful "Globus Hotel"

This was one of the BEST experiences we have ever had during a hotel stay (and I was employed with Marriott Intl for 23 years) the staff was outstanding! everyone made sure that all of our needs were met, the entire staff speak english, so that was very helpful during our 2 week stay! Floerence is a spectacular city and the staff at the Globus Hotel made our visit even more spectacular!! We can't wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The museums and history in this city is incredable!! try to go into every Church that you walk by, because the art work and history are unforgetable!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Curley
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 21, 2011

Horrible

Like a prison cell. Youth size beds. Two people could not move in room without one going into the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volpe
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 21, 2011

Great Hotel for Florence

This small hotel is close to the train station and right in the center. 2 min from San Lorenzo and 5 min from Il Doumo. The street is pedestrian only so it is very quite at night. Our room faced the street and we had no problems with noise. The room was comfortable and the wireless worked fine unlike some 4 star places we stayed in in Rome. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way for us. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top