$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling w mom and aunt
Family
Astoria NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel Great Price Great deal

This is a great place. Conveniently located, clean hotel, definetely a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have Husband Will Travel
Couples
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2012

Good, not great

The hotel is light on amenities. Elevator barely fits two people and two suitcases and if you don't like tight spaces - don't get in! So, if you're on the third floor get ready to work those legs up and down the stairs. Like the elevator, the room and bathroom are also small - its Europe, so its to be expected. The staff are VERY nice which makes the experience better, and they have a FREE happy hour every day with wine and cheese, and an OK breakfast. The location is very convenient, but a little far north of many of the main tourist activities (though you don't necessarily want to be in the middle of that either!). Overall, it was fine, but not close to the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeat
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 13, 2012

Great value

For the price, you can hardly do better. The staff was the best part--uniformly cheerful and helpful. And patient--I was in the lobby a lot and some of those American tourists made ME want to strangle them, and I was just listening to them. Location is very convenient, convenient to the train station but not so close that it has that cheap "train-station-neighborhood" atmosphere. It's a block from the Medici tombs in San Lorenzo. I had a teeny-tiny single, but spotless and comfortable. My only issue was the internet stopped working on my floor after the first day, and the only way I could use it was by logging onto a specific router in the lobby. They were still trying to figure it out when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Mia Gelato in the little piazza by the Medici tombs was good and the ladies were sweet.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Retired Traveler
Couples
Moorpark, California
Jun 5, 2012

Good Deal in Florence

The hotel is very conveniently located, a few minutes from the train station. Staff is friendly. The rooms are recently renovated so it is brand new and very clean. The breakfast is so so. The main draw back is that there is no elevator from the street to the reception area (very small), so you must carry the luggage yourself. However, the staff saw us coming and came down to carry the luggage up for us. For the price, this is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlaG
Family
Ithaca, NY
Mar 24, 2012

Great Stay

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Only drawback was the breakfast. It had just enough but really wasn't a huge amount. Would I stay again. YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b4 its 2 late
Family
Bloomfield, MI, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Fabulous Hotel in the hear of Florence!

This was a wonderful hotel that was close to the train station and every site we wanted to see in Florence. With my wife and 2 kids it was nice to stop back at the hotel before going to the next fabulous site! Room was great for four. We had a Quad. Coffee/Tea available our entire stay and a good breakfast buffet to get our day started. Wonderful staff. We loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trainerguy
NYC
Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Location

Very great front desk. The Hotel has free (and excellent) Wi-Fi through out the whole building and room for your entire stay. Very good breakfast in the morning with custom made Italian coffee. The only bad thing is that the rooms are very small and maneuvering about with the closet door open is tricky. However, it's minutes from the train and bus station so if your traveling multi city it's ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amartine
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great Location and the best service staff in town.

The hotel was good for the price. We stayed in the economy room so it was small. I assume the other rooms (standard and deluxe) must be better. The breakfast was very good and abundant. The staff is the best. Nick and Lukas are really good as what they do. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florence trip
Couples
Florence, Italy
Nov 11, 2011

the Wonderful "Globus Hotel"

This was one of the BEST experiences we have ever had during a hotel stay (and I was employed with Marriott Intl for 23 years) the staff was outstanding! everyone made sure that all of our needs were met, the entire staff speak english, so that was very helpful during our 2 week stay! Floerence is a spectacular city and the staff at the Globus Hotel made our visit even more spectacular!! We can't wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The museums and history in this city is incredable!! try to go into every Church that you walk by, because the art work and history are unforgetable!!

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Curley
Couples
Asheville, NC
Oct 21, 2011

Horrible

Like a prison cell. Youth size beds. Two people could not move in room without one going into the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top