Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LILYJEAN
Business
WASHINGTON STATE
May 22, 2013

PERFECT CHOICE FOR ME

EASY TO WALK TO FROM THE TRAIN STATION, GOOD VALUE WITH CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND BATHROOM WITH SMALL, BUT APPRECIATED TUB AND SHOWER. SMALL ROOM FOR ONE PERSON, BUT PLEASANTLY ACCOMMODATING ALL NEEDS: DRAWERS, CLOSET, SMALL IN-ROOM SAFE, GOOD READING LIGHTS, SMALL DESK, AND EVEN A VIEW OF THE MEDICI CHAPEL DOME. GOOD SOUNDPROOFING OF WINDOWS FROM OUTSIDE NOISE. DOORS COULD BE MADE TO SHUT MORE QUIETLY. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND PLEASANT SURPRISE TO HAVE A HAPPY HOUR PROVIDED ! GOOD PLACE FOR A SINGLE TRAVELER TO SHARE THE DAY'S EXPERIENCE AND GET SOME TIPS FROM OTHERS. STAFF TRULY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Business
Ft Bragg
Mar 27, 2013

Johndoctor8

We had a great time - the staff and location were great - they gave excellent recommendations for dinner and activities - highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Business
Ft Bragg
Mar 19, 2013

Vacation

Very friendly and location was great! We would have stayed longer if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Business
Ft Bragg
Mar 17, 2013

Great adventure

A wonderful experience - we loved it so much we wanted to stay another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the hotel

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afwifefromparadise
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 6, 2013

Great value!

Hotel Globus is an ideal hotel for those who travel by train with limited budget but who also wants great value for the price. I am a thirty-yo female solo traveler whose priority was safe and convenient location. Though located in a narrow alley (which is by the way very prevalent in any Italian city and "a dark narrow alley doesn't automatically mean critically dangerous,) I felt adequately safe walking from/to hotel from early in the morning (7-8 AM) till late evening (9 PM). The central market was literally steps from the hotel and so as the street vendors.. Other major attractions including the Duomo, the Academia, the Arno River and the Uffizi are all within walking distance (20 min. MAX). As to the hotel itself, I thought this hotel was incredible and great value for the price. My room was small but sufficiently roomy. It had everything I needed. I took a day trip to Firenze out of Pisa so I only had a backpack. A large enough closet, a comfortable bed, a small fridge, a TV (with Sky), a tiny desk... Just enough to have a comfortable sleep. The shower was small too but why need a gigantic bathtub when all you want to do in Firenze is to tour all the amazing sites and eat the best Trippa!! I really loved their decor also. It was chic, modern, and simple. Their free breakfast was continental buffet style which had croissants, boiled eggs, ham, yogurts, fruits, cereals, toasts, and of course made-to-order cafe, cappuccino, or whatever your favorite Italian coffee. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. They will gladly help you with any question you may have to the best of their ability. If you're English speaker, yes they speak perfect English. One more thing about the hotel, the entrance is very small and can be hard to find especially since the reception desk is not located on the ground floor but on the first floor (meaning you have to go up a flight of stairs.) There is no elevator, but you can use a lift for your large luggage. In conclusion, if you want to experience a luxury hotel stay or you're claustrophobic, Globus isn't the place for you. But if you need a clean and cozy hotel with amazing hospitality with tight budget and itinerary, look no further. You just found the perfect hotel to compliment your bound-to-be unforgettable stay in Firenze. I am already planning for my next visit to Firenze and I know I will stay at Globus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usbear
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2013

Cheerleaders from H....

Either it was a USA cheering squad or the Phi Phi Delts. this young ladies keep the entire hotel awake two two straight nights with not much support from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dufner
Business
Harrow
Dec 10, 2012

Small is Beautiful

We (2 of us) were in a small, economy room. Yes, it was small, but we did get used to the limited space. Otherwise, everything was excellent and the people at the desk were always helpful and friendly. The location was great, with most places of interest within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tompi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 30, 2012

Simple but effective

The location is great, 5 minute walking distance from the main train station. It is centrally located. We had a problem with our room the first night and the staff moved us immediately, apologized and credited us for the difference in the room they moved us to. I can not said enough about how friendly and professional the staff is. The breakfast which is included in the room price, is a bit simple, however they have an espresso machine on site and the coffee is top notch. They also include a happy hour at 6:30pm that includes wine or champagne and a few snacks, no beer :( Internet is free and they have a small computer you can use at the lobby. They also have computers in the room but we did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

During the winter months there are no lines at all to enter the museums.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler123452012
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2012

Great short stay

Hotel was decent, nice staff, comfortable rooms, location was close to everything, great value for the money, have a nice aperativo every day and a decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bus to Barberrino Designer outlet, it's 35min trip each way and it's 15 euro's round trip plus you get a 10% coupon booklet for most stores, nice few hours to spend on shopping.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elleinad
Business
Hertfordshire
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel or Hostel?

Hotel felt more like a hostel but it was in a great location had really friendly staff and was reasonable...couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top