Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling w mom and aunt
Astoria NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel Great Price Great deal

This is a great place. Conveniently located, clean hotel, definetely a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phaediek
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2009

Great place to stay

Very close to train station and many restaurants. Florence is a compact city, so it is easy to walk to most of the popular places to visit. Front desk spoke english and was very helpful. Rooms are small, but this is comparable with most rooms we have seen in Europe. Breakfast was good, there were many pastries and breads to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyldavid
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2010

Nice Small Hotel...

The hotel staff is great! They are overly friendly and willing to assist. The hotel is located close to a food market (indoor) and a flea market of some sort, in Firenze (Florence). It's perfect for shopping souvenirs. It's also a short walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station. Florence seems to be really condensed and a short walk to most sights. So walking to the Duomo or to the museums from the hotel was no issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick and Hanna
Business
San Jose, CA
May 26, 2009

Great Value in Great Location

We stayed in a "superior" style room with a partial view of the San Lorenzo Bascilica. Internet was included with a laptop in the room. No elevator from street to lobby but OK for us(perhaps difficult for handicapped people) Nice (light) breakfast included. Perfect location close to train, minutes to the Duomo and 1 block to the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jood
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Traveling single

Globus Hotel in Florence was FANTASTIC!! The staff was Very helpful and accomodating.They helped me with directions and gave suggestions for places to visit. They printed out train and bus schedules for me. The breakfast was better than some I have had in Italy. Fresh fruit, ham, croissants, juices and more! After a day of sightseeing, I came back to a cool, spotless room with the bed made and clean towels. A short walk to all the sites and to the train/bus station. It was PERFECT in all respects! GO TO THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to the small leather shops around the Duomo. Got great prices on REAL Italian leather bags.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShoppoingBigGuy
Business
Southern New Jersey
May 28, 2011

Excellent Staff!

My Spouse and I booked this hotel based on reviews that we read on-line and we were not disappointed. The hotel has an excellent location that is just a few minutes walk to Santa Maria Novella train station (about 3 blocks) and about the same from the Duomo. The Mercato Centrale is one block over and we easily walked everywhere else. The Staff at this hotel are very friendly. The gentleman who attends the breakfast room makes an excellent cup of coffee and makes sure there is plenty of food available, with a selection of bread, croissant, ham, cheese, yogurt, pastry, cereal, juices...etc. The room we booked was the cheapest, so it was on the small side. This was expected so we were not surprised. We had a room on the third floor facing the street but didn't hear much noise from the street. There was a large closet with plenty of storage, two twin beds, a desk, and a small bathroom with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. There isn't any storage in the bathroom for toiletries except for a small area on the sink. so if you use a lot of products it might be a challenge to find a place for them in the bathroom- it was not a problem for us, but a shelf near the sink would be nice. My only small complaint about noise was that some of the other customers in the hotel would slam there doors whenever they would come and go. The hotel may have to look at some kind of damper to keep the doors from slamming so hard. It really started to get annoying at the end of our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookeville, MD
Apr 5, 2010

A wonderful, immaculate small hotel

We were there to see Florence and David. This hotel was just perfect. We were completely delighted with the gracious hotel owners and all of their staff who helped us with everything from how to lock our new suitcase to getting us reserved tickets for David and the Uffizi with one days notice. Would definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lorenzo de Medici Pizzeria and Ristorante...a short walk from the hotel...very large restaurant with excellent food and a large menu. Very busy, plan on relaxing over dinner as Italians believe in letting you enjoy!

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel lightly
Business
florida
Nov 30, 2014

Great place to stay in Florence

This hotel is very well located. Staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast and wifi. We would certainly plan to return to this hotel another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of good shopping right out the front door.

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVAUD
Business
Glasgow
Jan 5, 2015

Ideal Hotel

Stayed 4 nights in Globus hotel over the New Year 2015. .The hotel is within walking distance of major attractions with plenty of restaurants in the vicinity The room was ideal and extremely clean . All staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeat
Business
Marietta
Jan 16, 2015

Good bargain option

I found the value for money to be excellent compared to other Florence properties. Staff was particularly nice, and I think is one of the biggest selling points. Be prepared if you get a single--they're very small, but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirae K.
Business
newyork
Apr 6, 2015

Korean

It was the best hotel bc of staffs they were so kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top