$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Globus Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via San Antonino 24, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Globus Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afwifefromparadise
Honolulu, HI
Jan 6, 2013

Great value!

Hotel Globus is an ideal hotel for those who travel by train with limited budget but who also wants great value for the price. I am a thirty-yo female solo traveler whose priority was safe and convenient location. Though located in a narrow alley (which is by the way very prevalent in any Italian city and "a dark narrow alley doesn't automatically mean critically dangerous,) I felt adequately safe walking from/to hotel from early in the morning (7-8 AM) till late evening (9 PM). The central market was literally steps from the hotel and so as the street vendors.. Other major attractions including the Duomo, the Academia, the Arno River and the Uffizi are all within walking distance (20 min. MAX). As to the hotel itself, I thought this hotel was incredible and great value for the price. My room was small but sufficiently roomy. It had everything I needed. I took a day trip to Firenze out of Pisa so I only had a backpack. A large enough closet, a comfortable bed, a small fridge, a TV (with Sky), a tiny desk... Just enough to have a comfortable sleep. The shower was small too but why need a gigantic bathtub when all you want to do in Firenze is to tour all the amazing sites and eat the best Trippa!! I really loved their decor also. It was chic, modern, and simple. Their free breakfast was continental buffet style which had croissants, boiled eggs, ham, yogurts, fruits, cereals, toasts, and of course made-to-order cafe, cappuccino, or whatever your favorite Italian coffee. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. They will gladly help you with any question you may have to the best of their ability. If you're English speaker, yes they speak perfect English. One more thing about the hotel, the entrance is very small and can be hard to find especially since the reception desk is not located on the ground floor but on the first floor (meaning you have to go up a flight of stairs.) There is no elevator, but you can use a lift for your large luggage. In conclusion, if you want to experience a luxury hotel stay or you're claustrophobic, Globus isn't the place for you. But if you need a clean and cozy hotel with amazing hospitality with tight budget and itinerary, look no further. You just found the perfect hotel to compliment your bound-to-be unforgettable stay in Firenze. I am already planning for my next visit to Firenze and I know I will stay at Globus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjbean4000
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Wow! Excellent room for an excellent value!

For the price, I wasn't expecting too much, but I was very impressed! The room was small, but very comfortable and very clean. The staff was one of the most friendly of all of the hotels we stayed in. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
Business
hermosa beach, ca
Feb 28, 2014

great location and super friendly staff

Overall good experience. .. friendly staff and the location is close to the train station and walking distance to all the sites. Only negative was the smell in the room...room 102. Its a triple sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collingwoodgirl
Business
Brighton, UK
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect for a Florentine getaway

The hotel is in an excellent location for central Florence, right near the markets and San Lorenzo. There is a flight of stairs to navigate before you get to the reception, and then a very slow lift to take you to other floors. The room was cosy, with a very compact bathroom. But we were out and about all day so didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The breakfast was adequate, no hot food but a reasonable selection of cold food. Very close to restaurants and shops, so we were able to easily drop off our shopping before continuing to see the churches and galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you visit Florence in a low season, do not pre-book the attractions such as the Uffizi. It is cheaper to just turn up and buy a ticket at the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi town eddie
Business
Chicago, USA
Oct 5, 2013

Globus Hotel Florence-close to everything

Hotel is within walking distance of everything. Small rooms but you are in Florence to see the sights, not stay in your room. Staff was fantastic. The Free Breakfast (cook was very attentive) and Late evening wine & cheese socializing was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guido café is right around the corner and other cafe's are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof. Kwon
Business
Seoul Korea
Aug 25, 2013

Good hotel!!!

The staffs were very kind and helpful! There is nothing to complain! I was very satisfied while staying this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located at near the central station, so would have no troble to find the hotel with a big suitcase!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamDeep
Business
Potomac, MD
Jul 24, 2013

Great, convenient location

The hotel is conveniently located, within walking distance from SMN train station. Also its proximity to San Lorenzo market is a huge advantage. There are 2 self-pay laundromats within a block, which are open until midnight .The staff is very helpful. In addition to a queen bed, the kids were thrilled to have their own, two separate twin beds. We found the bath tub a bit sub-standard but not certainly acceptable. Good breakfast. Would certainly stay again at this hotel, if we had to revisit Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargain while shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandad in a 1000
Business
Florence
Jul 20, 2013

Very enjoyable week

A very pleasant, helpful and welcoming hotel. All the staff worked to make sure the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LILYJEAN
Business
WASHINGTON STATE
May 22, 2013

PERFECT CHOICE FOR ME

EASY TO WALK TO FROM THE TRAIN STATION, GOOD VALUE WITH CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND BATHROOM WITH SMALL, BUT APPRECIATED TUB AND SHOWER. SMALL ROOM FOR ONE PERSON, BUT PLEASANTLY ACCOMMODATING ALL NEEDS: DRAWERS, CLOSET, SMALL IN-ROOM SAFE, GOOD READING LIGHTS, SMALL DESK, AND EVEN A VIEW OF THE MEDICI CHAPEL DOME. GOOD SOUNDPROOFING OF WINDOWS FROM OUTSIDE NOISE. DOORS COULD BE MADE TO SHUT MORE QUIETLY. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND PLEASANT SURPRISE TO HAVE A HAPPY HOUR PROVIDED ! GOOD PLACE FOR A SINGLE TRAVELER TO SHARE THE DAY'S EXPERIENCE AND GET SOME TIPS FROM OTHERS. STAFF TRULY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Business
Ft Bragg
Mar 27, 2013

Johndoctor8

We had a great time - the staff and location were great - they gave excellent recommendations for dinner and activities - highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Globus Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johndoctor8
Business
Ft Bragg
Mar 19, 2013

Vacation

Very friendly and location was great! We would have stayed longer if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top