$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

4 stars
Via Dei Conti 9, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Excellent, Memorable Time in Florence

I recently went to Florence with my girlfriend. This hotel was immaculately clean, day after day. I... See full review

  • Zman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Overall, nearly perfect.

High-end rooms, very well kept, perfect central location, great customer service. One nitpick:... See full review

  • I travel a lot
  • Aug 21, 2014
Firenze Number Nine, located in the centre Florence, famous world-wide as the jewel of the Renaissance, is a unique hotel in terms of attention to detail and warm hospitality. It sits adjacent to the Medici Chapels, a few steps from the Cathedral, the Ponte Vecchio and all the monuments that make Florence an open-air museum. It is 9, the number itself (considered sacred) to have inspired the whole project: it is the number of Universal Love, which translates into the care and dedication with which the staff endeavours to offer guests a one-of-a-kind experience from a practical as well as, emotional point of view. Elegant and understated, Firenze Number Nine enriches a guest's stay with tiny details to make for a memorable experience: spacious and comfortable rooms, a fresh and tasty breakfast, regeneration and relaxation ensured by a spacious spa and exercise area, young and willing staff on hand to help with your every need.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA Rooms

SMART CLASSIC
This room has original white boiserie with large windows overlooking the city's rooftops. It is equipped with wardrobe, bathroom with shower, prestigious Simmons mattresses, fine bed linen and towels, bathrobe and slippers, free WiFi connection and the content of the minibar. Direct access to Klab Conti - Spa & Fitness Centre. Classic room about 18 smq.
PREMIUM
Lovely room with pastel tones's boiserie with living area. It is provided with Simmons mattresses for the welfare of the night, wardrobe, bathroom with shower head large size, fine bedding and towels, bathrobe and slippers, free WiFi connection and the content of a minibar. Access to Klab Conti Spa & Fitness area perfect room. Premium room 21 smq
JUNIOR SUITE
Beautiful room with all the amenities you need for a stay for two. The Junior Suite has a large surface areas with very bright and soft colors and light boiserie, with a double bed and a living area with armchairs and studio table. Enriched with Simmons mattresses for the welfare of the night, wardrobe, bathroom with a spacious shower head, fine bedding and towels, bathrobe and slippers, free WiFi connection and the content of a minibar. Use of Klab Conti Spa & Gym included. Junior Suite about 32 smq.
SUITE
Superb and luxurious room with reading area and a separate room used as living or working area for business meetings. The room is decorated with a dove-gray boiserie. Has a double bed with Simmons mattress, large wardrobe and a comfortable bathroom with shower, fine bedding and towels, a courtesy line for the bathroom, bathrobe and slippers, free WiFi connection and the content of a minibar. Direct access to Klab Conti - Spa & Gym. Suite about 48 smq.
PLATINUM APARTMENT
Connecting rooms can accommodate up to 6 people. Elegant and very spacious ideal for all families. Graced with a large double beds with Simmons mattresses for a well-deserved night's rest, spacious wardrobe and comfortable bathrooms with spacious showers with shower heads, fine bedding and towels, an elegant courtesy line for the bathroom, bathrobes and slippers, free WiFi connection and content of a minibar. To complete the experience the access at Klab Conti Spa with fitness room adjacent structure. Connecting rooms about 70 smq.
ONLY FOR ME
Cozy room with a single bed and mattress Simmons with all facilities for those traveling alone. It is equipped with wardrobe, bathroom with shower and a beautiful white boiserie. Free Wifi connection, bathrobe and slippers are make available. Room about 14 smq.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Dining

Restaurant "La Prova del Nove"
La Prova del Nove, recently inaugurated inside Firenze Number Nine, is a one of akind restaurant. La Prova del Nove bases its mission on two strong points: the use of agricultural products of traditional Tuscan cuisine and the modern interpretation of dishes, in accordance with the latest trends in peoples choices and of food lovers. All dishes are prepared with nutritional balance in mind, with recipes that favour the use of healthy and tasty products, from grains to legumes and vegetables, limiting the excessive use of fats, salt and sugar, but, at the same time, bringing out the best in aromas and flavours. By doing this the pleasure of enjoying an excellent lunch or a dinner is guaranteed.
BAR & BISTROT
The Number Nine Bistrot is the ideal place to meet, not exclusively for hotel guests but for all those who wish to find within their city an elegant and welcoming ambience. At night-time the bistrot turns into a hip lounge-bar, ideal for relaxing over drinks with friends or for romantic dining deux.
KLAB SPA
We invite you to wear the comfortable bathrobe and go directly from your room to the exclusive Klab Spa to relax in the sauna, bio sauna, whirlpool and Turkish bath. Choose from a wide range of spa treatments aimed to regenerate psychological and phisical wellbeing. Please contact our front desk staff for advance booking of your favorite massage and spa treatment.
KLAB FITNESS
n an inviting setting in a seventeenth century palace you'll find 1300 sqm of modern and fully equipped gym with more than 50 state-of-the-art Technogym exercise machines and areas dedicated to isotonic and cardio training. The highly qualified instructors and personal trainers are available to assist you in your tailored workout or to guide you through the numerous daily classes of Ashtanga yoga, Body Sculpt, Gag, Pilates, postural exercises, soft gym, Zumba, Pump - and more! After your workout, unwind with a massage and indulge in the urban spa.
Breakfast Experience
From Monday to Friday, 7:00 to 10:30, Saturday and Sunday 7:00 am to 11:00 Rediscover flavour, pleasure and taste with our rich breakfast. The freshness, aroma and authenticity of our products will bring you all the energy you need to start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with Florence
Ft. Lauderddale, Fl., USA
May 27, 2014

Greatly and happily surprised

We arrived not knowing anything much about the accommodations. The hotel is in an excellent spot with walking distance to everything. The rooms were large and very comfortable with extras like a free mini bar, make up mirror and awesome breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge was great and can make recommendations for restaurants and make reservations for tours. Excellent help for our first trip to Florence - but won't be our last! This hotel was 25% lower than the other 3 hotels we stayed at but was much more attentive, helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zman
Business
Birmingham, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Excellent, Memorable Time in Florence

I recently went to Florence with my girlfriend. This hotel was immaculately clean, day after day. I spent 5 nights here. The location is the middle of everything. Every morning there was a 5 star breakfast spread. When I arrived, my room wasn't ready yet, as I arrived earlier than expected, but they expedited the cleaning service to get me in as soon as possible, offering me coffee or tea as I waited. The staff was very nice, and professional. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I didn't realize until the morning of my departure, but the breakfast they provide isn't your Holiday Inn Continental Breakfast. This is a 5 star towering spread, of meats, cheeses, fresh baked pastries, juice, coffee, in a beautiful breakfast room. Take advantage of this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I travel a lot
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Overall, nearly perfect.

High-end rooms, very well kept, perfect central location, great customer service. One nitpick: fitness room unavailable for the 5 nights of our stay. Hotel compensated with satisfactory discount and free access to in-room "bar". The discount was fine, but the "bar" consisted of one beer and the rest water and soft drinks. Hotel room bars that you pay for typically contain much more-- wine, alcohol, etc. This compensatory amenity was somewhat misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbeia
Business
northern mi
Aug 4, 2014

Superb location, pleasant environment and staff

Great location near very chic, trendy part of Firenze. The staff was exceptionally pleasant at check in. Was only there overnight and out early so did not experience breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mavis Crewitt
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Jul 21, 2014

One of the best I've stayed in

The location of the hotel, right in the middle of Florence is perfect for getting around. We arrived by taxi, which stopped right outside the door, but I do agree with others, that the entrance to the hotel could be difficult to find if you didn't know where you're going. The facilities in the room were excellent, with a small mini bar which is free for the first round, but then you have to pay. A large wardrobe makes organising clothes easy, and the walk in shower was excellent with a good flow and easily adjustable temperature. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the third floor, as we had requested a quiet room. We didn't get many guests walking past our room, which was lucky because the soundproofing is not great, and you can hear people standing outside the room talking. All the staff were VERY attentive and spoke very good, if not perfect English. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel has a restaurant with a cooking/serving school attached. I would highly recommend eating there. I have a wheat allergy, and all the staff were highly knowledgeable about gluten free eating, with a little book to consult if they were not sure. I had the BEST steak I think I've ever eaten. ALL the food was delicious and made on the premises. The only things I would have changed about the hotel were the flowers in the lobby, which looked a bit worse for wear, but are easily fixed. The rooms could do with soundproofing, and the bathroom mirror on the wall next to the toilet, so you can see yourself when you're using the loo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Number 9 restaurant is definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with Florence
Business
Ft. Lauderddale, Fl., USA
May 27, 2014

loved it

Great hotel, beautiful rooms! Great recommendations from concierge on tours and such. Free mini bar, great breakfasts friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel and SPA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with Florence
Business
Ft. Lauderddale, Fl., USA
May 27, 2014

Greatly and happily surprised

We arrived not knowing anything much about the accommodations. The hotel is in an excellent spot with walking distance to everything. The rooms were large and very comfortable with extras like a free mini bar, make up mirror and awesome breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge was great and can make recommendations for restaurants and make reservations for tours. Excellent help for our first trip to Florence - but won't be our last! This hotel was 25% lower than the other 3 hotels we stayed at but was much more attentive, helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top