Embassy Hotel Florence

4 stars
Via Jacopo da Diacceto, 8, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
perfect location and good staffs.

3 min from S.M.N stn. Clean and comfort room. Nice staffs. Good to stay. See full review

  • DDIM
  • Aug 8, 2014
Nice

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location - overall good See full review

  • TravelerAndExplore
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Embassy Hotel is a prestigious 4 stars hotel located at stone's throw from Santa Maria Novella Central Station, from the historical centre and the main exhibition and congress centre. Sobriety, elegance, comfort, service and technology are its peculiarities. A luxurious completely renovated hotel within an aristocratic place of the 19° century where the elegance and the style of that age combine with the comfort of the finest technological facilities. Indeed, the use of ecological modern materials has permitted to keep unaltered the fabulous enchanting details of its original structure such as the magnificent vaulted ceilings of the all and of some room. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Room service, Safe deposit box, Tour desk and Luggage storage. All the costs include breakfast.

Embassy Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.
Standard Triple Room
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

43.7777 11.2449
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
The Embassy Hotel is a prestigious 4 stars hotel located at stone's throw from Santa Maria Novella Central Station, from the historical centre and the main exhibition and congress centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.7 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.7 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.8 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.8 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.9 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1.1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.3 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.7 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
License to drill
Seattle, WA.
Aug 18, 2014

Tiny room

We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children ages of 12 and 14. The room was extremely small. With all our luggage in the room , there is no more space to move around. The bathroom is big but the faucet in the shower is useless with a ridiculous design. The ceiling is not well isolated so we could hear every movement of people up stair. The staffs are very nice and helpful, the breakfast is good, but we had to try not to go back to the room until we were ready to go to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank1053
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

OK hotel

The Embassy's close proximity to the Santa Maria Novella train station is a big plus for me and my family because we used the train frequently. That being said, the noise from the cable car-like buses that traveled the street outside our room was loud. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not as good as the breakfast from the Porta Faenza, where we stayed last year. They could supply guests with thicker pillows but I guess that is par for the course over there. They only give you one room key, which is not very smart. I believe the location of this hotel is its biggest asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annorath
Merrick, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Very Comfortable Room

hotel located near the train station. About 25 minute walk to Florence museum's and Ponte Vecchio. Hotel beds were very comfortable. We had four people in our room. The beds were in separate rooms, one queen size and two twin size with two available bathrooms. Overall very clean in room and outside. A bit noisy with the tram running past the front of the hotel all day long, but closing the doors helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of good restaurants near by, a bit touristy down Via Pallazzuolo, but a bit dark and creepy at night.

Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picolina
Romania
Mar 13, 2012

Family trip

We were three persons in one room (with my son), and the room proved to be rather small. With a minimalistic decor, the room lacked personality. Otherwise, excellent breakfast, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a very good restaurant on the other side of the river - All' Antico Ristoro di Gambi. We had excellent food there !

Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Travelers 56
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Near Termini

Hotel was in great location near the train station and downtown museums and attractions. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Most importantly, we accidentally left an iPod Touch behind in the room and the hotel staff not only found it, but arranged to have it sent back to us in the USA. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie5
UK
Jul 6, 2013

Concert in Florence

Hotel was well located a short walk from station. Quiet area. Nice room, bathroom well fitted nice shampoos and shower gels. Good seating area outside room which we used as we did not have a balcony. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go back a street out of main squares and plenty of good restaurants.

Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith M3
London
May 21, 2013

Weekend Away

Booked this hotel for a weekend away in Florence. Hotel was close to station and a ten minute walk into town centre. We booked a junior suite, but was put into what I can only describe as a closet! Avoid room 404 as it had no windows only skylights! On the whole as we were only there for two nights and out most of the time we coped ok and the rest of the hotel was ok but hardly 4 star as listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best restaurant to eat -Giostre .

Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EffieJunior
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2013

Excellent overnight stay

Loved the lighting in our room!! Terrace was lovely. Close to everything, especially Termini!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endless Traveller
Nelson, Canada
Jun 6, 2010

Great location, service and rooms

The hotel is in a good location, just 2 blocks from the left-hand exit as you leave the main train station. It is very clean, well appointed rooms, good prices and friendly professional staff. The breakfast is very good as well. Better than some 5-stars we stayed in during our trip to Italy. Also within easy walking distance to the central market streets and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of 2 young kids
Annapolis, MD
Sep 8, 2011

A nice stay

Nice room and friendly staff that takes the extra steps to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Good location near train station once you get your bearings. Great breakfast. Downside: wasn't obvious how to exit in an emergency. We could not locate any stairs (just an elevator) to our floor in the new building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Exit the right side of the train station, and follow the tram line around the curve to the left to find the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top