$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Embassy Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Jacopo da Diacceto, 8, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picolina
Romania
Mar 13, 2012

Family trip

We were three persons in one room (with my son), and the room proved to be rather small. With a minimalistic decor, the room lacked personality. Otherwise, excellent breakfast, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a very good restaurant on the other side of the river - All' Antico Ristoro di Gambi. We had excellent food there !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Travelers 56
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Near Termini

Hotel was in great location near the train station and downtown museums and attractions. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Most importantly, we accidentally left an iPod Touch behind in the room and the hotel staff not only found it, but arranged to have it sent back to us in the USA. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank1053
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

OK hotel

The Embassy's close proximity to the Santa Maria Novella train station is a big plus for me and my family because we used the train frequently. That being said, the noise from the cable car-like buses that traveled the street outside our room was loud. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not as good as the breakfast from the Porta Faenza, where we stayed last year. They could supply guests with thicker pillows but I guess that is par for the course over there. They only give you one room key, which is not very smart. I believe the location of this hotel is its biggest asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of 2 young kids
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 8, 2011

A nice stay

Nice room and friendly staff that takes the extra steps to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Good location near train station once you get your bearings. Great breakfast. Downside: wasn't obvious how to exit in an emergency. We could not locate any stairs (just an elevator) to our floor in the new building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Exit the right side of the train station, and follow the tram line around the curve to the left to find the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Netherlands
Nov 9, 2010

Everything I needed.

Friendly and helpful staff! Nice-looking, cute, comfy and clean rooms. Good location. Breakfast was delicious! I have no complaints whatsoever. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Sep 24, 2010

Great Experience

Very comfortable and relaxing after all day at the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get back and forth from convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endless Traveller
Business
Nelson, Canada
Jun 6, 2010

Great location, service and rooms

The hotel is in a good location, just 2 blocks from the left-hand exit as you leave the main train station. It is very clean, well appointed rooms, good prices and friendly professional staff. The breakfast is very good as well. Better than some 5-stars we stayed in during our trip to Italy. Also within easy walking distance to the central market streets and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top