$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Diva Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Lippi e Macia, 24/c, Florence, 50127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
good medium budget hotel

My mom and I stayed only night but the room was clean and comfortable. The desk staff helped us... See full review

  • scitrav
  • Jul 28, 2014
Diva for a diva

The staff at the Diva were awesome! They helped so much with setting up a tour, giving directions,... See full review

  • tiredout traveler
  • Oct 12, 2012
Diva Hotel Florence is the ideal choice for overnight business trips or simply to admire the artistic beauty, which Florence has to offer. The hotel's relaxed familiar atmosphere guarantees clients a pleasant and peaceful stay in a friendly and informal environment, offering all home comforts and air conditioning throughout. Each morning a full breakfast buffet is served in the large breakfast room where a choice of delicious Italian pastries and freshly baked brioches are presented alongside a generous selection of sliced meats, fresh bread, yogurt, breakfast cereals, seasonal fruit accompanied by fruit juices, coffee and cappuccino to satisfy the morning customs of the hotel's valued clientele. The hotel staff are qualified to suggest the most interesting and beautiful tours to discover spectacular city and provide useful information about exhibitions taking place in Florence; can also offer advice on other beautiful Tuscan cities, all easy to reach from the Hotel. The reception is open 24hr to allow clients to arrive at any time of the day;guests arriving by car are welcome to use the Hotel Parking at cost 10 euro per night (upon availability ). NOTE: Tourist Tax on in Florence from 1st of July. 3 Euro per person per day will be what all the people staying at Diva Hotel will have to pay to Local Government. The tax will be added to the bill and paid at the departure.

Diva Hotel Florence Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one single bed includes Air conditioning , Balcony on req, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds includes Air conditioning , Balcony on req, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1 Double bed + 1 single bed or 3 Twin beds includes Air conditioning , Balcony on req, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diva Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7971 11.2193
Area served
Hotel in Florence near the Airport, and close to the city center.
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
Reaching Diva Hotel Florence is easy; the hotel is situated in North-West Florence in the Novoli district, a dynamic and commercially productive area where the new University and Administration fulcrum is located, just a few minutes from the exit of the A1/A11 motorway and from the "A. Vespucci" airport of Florence. It is also well connected by public transport to the city center and Exhibition Area (Business Center - Congress Center - Fortezza da Basso).

Nearby points of interest

  • Giardino Corsi: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 2.1 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 2.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 2.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 2.3 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 2.4 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 2.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 2.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 2.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 2.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 2.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 2.4 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.9 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 2.1 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 2.1 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 2.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 2.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 2.3 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 2.4 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 2.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 2.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 2.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 2.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 2.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 2.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 2.5 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 2.5 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 2.5 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 2.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 2.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 2.5 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 2.6 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 2.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 2.6 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 2.7 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 2.7 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 2.7 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 2.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 2.8 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 2.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 3.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 3.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 3.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.6 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 41.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Diva Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bateman
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

The little hotel that could

The rooms were small. I would liked to have had two twin beds instead of one single bed. Mattress were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The good thing about this hotel is that it was one bus away from the center of Florence. Taxis were a bit expensive and once we found out about the bus we cut our travel expenses into town in half. Bus rides were nice but more crowded later in the evening.

Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scitrav
San Jose, CA
Jul 28, 2014

good medium budget hotel

My mom and I stayed only night but the room was clean and comfortable. The desk staff helped us figure out the bus into the heart of Florence and a good restaurant for dinner and held our luggage for us on our departure day. Odd location (end of narrow street) but within 2 blocks of main bus line. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young traveller on a budget
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2010

Beautiful city and beautiful deal

I found this hotel while putting a tour of Italy together on my own (booking each hotel separately). Because I was traveling on a budget, I only selected hotels at this level (three stars). However, by far, Diva Hotel was the best value and offered the best hotel experience I had in Italy. The location is not central Florence, but the bus ran frequently enough between the Central Station and down the street from the hotel that it wasn't even a problem. Since Florence is a relatively smaller city than say Milan or Rome, it is completely walkable so I didn't have a problem with getting dropped off at the central station everyday. (Plus, living in a crowded city center is not good for lugging around suitcases, so this was really perfect). The hotel staff is immensely friendly and helpful. They run a 24 hour bar service, are completely knowledgeable about booking tours or reservations for museums, and sell bus tickets when you need them. Unlike the other hotels I've stayed at in Italy that were located outside city center, there were shops that were easily accessible nearby (a bakery, a sandwich shop, a tobbachi, etc.). In other cities, many hotels located on the outskirts of a city were located in areas without a restaurant or a convenience shop. And because the location is not in the city center, it was a nice place to break away from the city. If I have to make any complaint about the place at all it would be that the beds were not really comfortable since it felt like I was sleeping on cardboard. But relative to other places in Italy, the hotel as a whole (in terms of convenience, atmosphere, service, local environment) was probably one of the more, if not the most, comfortable places to stay. If I could, I would rate this 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Generally I would stay away from tourist areas of any large touristy city when dining (since they cost a pretty penny more than other more local places). Florence is no different. However, the best sandwiches or paninis I had in Italy were in Florence at the Central Market at Nerbone and about two blocks from the Duomo at I Fratellini. They cost about 5 euro or less and it's such a great way to dine well on a budget. I would have eaten many more if I was there for a few more days and if my stomach could handle multiple sandwiches per meal. The lines are generally half tourists since most travel guides recommend them. The other half seem to be locals on a lunch break.

Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bateman
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

The little hotel that could

The rooms were small. I would liked to have had two twin beds instead of one single bed. Mattress were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The good thing about this hotel is that it was one bus away from the center of Florence. Taxis were a bit expensive and once we found out about the bus we cut our travel expenses into town in half. Bus rides were nice but more crowded later in the evening.

Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,Ca.
Feb 11, 2011

My Stay in Florence at the Diva Hotel

A Great place ,Great people,transportation readily available,taxi,bus,car rental,all there less than 5 minutes...good resturants in walking distance,even good Sushi resturants...A family owned hotel,very warm and friendly people.My uncle is buried in an American Cementary there from WWII...the hotel assisted me in getting there,most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young traveller on a budget
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2010

Beautiful city and beautiful deal

I found this hotel while putting a tour of Italy together on my own (booking each hotel separately). Because I was traveling on a budget, I only selected hotels at this level (three stars). However, by far, Diva Hotel was the best value and offered the best hotel experience I had in Italy. The location is not central Florence, but the bus ran frequently enough between the Central Station and down the street from the hotel that it wasn't even a problem. Since Florence is a relatively smaller city than say Milan or Rome, it is completely walkable so I didn't have a problem with getting dropped off at the central station everyday. (Plus, living in a crowded city center is not good for lugging around suitcases, so this was really perfect). The hotel staff is immensely friendly and helpful. They run a 24 hour bar service, are completely knowledgeable about booking tours or reservations for museums, and sell bus tickets when you need them. Unlike the other hotels I've stayed at in Italy that were located outside city center, there were shops that were easily accessible nearby (a bakery, a sandwich shop, a tobbachi, etc.). In other cities, many hotels located on the outskirts of a city were located in areas without a restaurant or a convenience shop. And because the location is not in the city center, it was a nice place to break away from the city. If I have to make any complaint about the place at all it would be that the beds were not really comfortable since it felt like I was sleeping on cardboard. But relative to other places in Italy, the hotel as a whole (in terms of convenience, atmosphere, service, local environment) was probably one of the more, if not the most, comfortable places to stay. If I could, I would rate this 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Generally I would stay away from tourist areas of any large touristy city when dining (since they cost a pretty penny more than other more local places). Florence is no different. However, the best sandwiches or paninis I had in Italy were in Florence at the Central Market at Nerbone and about two blocks from the Duomo at I Fratellini. They cost about 5 euro or less and it's such a great way to dine well on a budget. I would have eaten many more if I was there for a few more days and if my stomach could handle multiple sandwiches per meal. The lines are generally half tourists since most travel guides recommend them. The other half seem to be locals on a lunch break.

Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredout traveler
Arizona
Oct 12, 2012

Diva for a diva

The staff at the Diva were awesome! They helped so much with setting up a tour, giving directions, ideas on what to see and do in Florence - it was great! The hotel is really clean and the rooms are pretty good sized, but the beds are uncomfortable. They could use new mattresses, or a memory foam mattress pad. There were at least 2 English TV channels so we could keep up with what was happening in the U.S. The breakfast buffet had a nice spread with plenty of options. Good location not far from the city center, and right on a bus route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get yourself a bus pass and a city map from the front desk and you'll be good to go!

Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,Ca.
Feb 11, 2011

My Stay in Florence at the Diva Hotel

A Great place ,Great people,transportation readily available,taxi,bus,car rental,all there less than 5 minutes...good resturants in walking distance,even good Sushi resturants...A family owned hotel,very warm and friendly people.My uncle is buried in an American Cementary there from WWII...the hotel assisted me in getting there,most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Would stay again

Clean, safe, no wifi, but good value, free street parking above hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Diva Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Kitty 69
Minneapolis
May 28, 2012

Satisfactory

I chose the Diva because of its airport location. The taxi cost 15 euros. The room was small, spartan, and clean. It had a pleasant balcony where I read in the evening. Within walking distance were a number of places to eat, both simple pizza and, a bit further, full meals. Use of the computer or Wi-Fi was an additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top