$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Luigi Alamanni 15, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Loved our stay

Free WiFi and it's right next to the train station! See full review

  • Endlessly Traveling
  • Jun 23, 2014
First Time Trip to Italy

Great location right across the street from train station. Coming in after day trip when you're... See full review

  • Travel Cheapskate
  • Dec 10, 2013
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence , 50 mt from the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal customers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance (Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). The hotel provides facilities like Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Bar, Smoke-free hotel, FREE Internet access- Wireless, Internet Point FREE, Laundry service, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Concierge, Luggage storage, Reception, Doctor on call.

Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Double Room
Room with one double bed or two twin beds includes Air conditioning, Heating, FREE Internet access, Balcony / Terrace on Junior Suite only, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service at cost, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Standard Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or two twin beds includes Air conditioning, Heating, FREE Internet access, Balcony / Terrace on Junior Suite only, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service at cost, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Self Catering Apartment(Webroom)
Room with two double beds or two twin beds includes Air conditioning, Heating, FREE Internet access, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service at cost, Telephone, Color TV, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7771 11.2458
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Florence International Airport
Area description
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence , 50 mt from the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal customers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance (Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Piazza Signoria).

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.4 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.4 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.7 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.8 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.9 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.2 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.6 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.2 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hon
Not Provided
May 14, 2011

Free WiFi. I think this will be

Free WiFi. I think this will be the biggest attraction. Good location, just a cross of road from the railway station. Worth it as the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Cheapskate
South Caroina
Dec 10, 2013

First Time Trip to Italy

Great location right across the street from train station. Coming in after day trip when you're dead tired could not be any better. Your luggage rolls right across the street. English speaking staff courteous, helpful greeting you with smile. Also central Florence within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Stroll to central area of Florence for dining. Good restaurants close by also.

Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Endlessly Traveling
FL
Jun 23, 2014

Loved our stay

Free WiFi and it's right next to the train station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nando71
London
Aug 11, 2013

Perfect for price.

I have just spent 14 days with my family in Delle Nazioni and was pleasantly surprised for the price. Location perfect, walking distance to everything and the train,tram and buses on the doorstep for everything else. We had an apartment which was very complete (except for kettle so worth investing in a travel kettle) and cleaned everyday by lovely ladies. The reception team are exceptional and a real asset to the hotel. Had read reviews about breakfast, personally it was fine a good choice everyday, constantly replenished, even when we turned up at 9.45 having slept in, and if the coffee from the machine isn't good enough for you they will make it at the bar. We did the San Gimignano/Siena tour (booked at reception) and it was well worth the price and very informative. Palazzo Pitti was beautiful and we spent 2 days there. We had purchased the Amici del Uffizi card which we thought brilliant value for money. You buy it at the Uffizi (door 2) unlike the Firenze card it lasts a calendar year and you can return as often as you like. Worth looking into before you go. Also if you have any disability take proof as you and a carer will have free entry to many of the state museums and churches. A quick look up of the Medici family before you go is informative and just brings everything to life (my 17yr old son loved it as it he could relive Assasins Creed!). We will return I am sure, our only advise - July and August are very hot making sight-seeing hard work so we will be back May or end of September/October as Florence in amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samanta
New York
Nov 14, 2011

Great time!

I went with my friend for the night and ended up staying an extra night. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. I plan on going back. Great location, across the street from the train station and a few minute walk to the Duomo and other great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevkev
HK
Nov 15, 2013

nice

good price, good location, room clean, nice bed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
May 28, 2010

goods and bads

This hotel is right across the street from the train station. This is good because we didn't need to drag our luggage across town but the noise at night was very loud. The hotel is on a main street so there is also traffic noise too. Maybe if you get a room that's not on the street it would be nice. The room was big but the bathroom was small. The breakfast in the morning was good. The location of the hotel was OK. We walked EVERYWHERE so it might have been a little better if we stayed closer to the Duomo. Over all the room was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
May 28, 2010

goods and bads

This hotel is right across the street from the train station. This is good because we didn't need to drag our luggage across town but the noise at night was very loud. The hotel is on a main street so there is also traffic noise too. Maybe if you get a room that's not on the street it would be nice. The room was big but the bathroom was small. The breakfast in the morning was good. The location of the hotel was OK. We walked EVERYWHERE so it might have been a little better if we stayed closer to the Duomo. Over all the room was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy Happy Mom
Gurnee, illinois
Jul 5, 2014

A week in Florence

Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was pleasant. Three of us shared a room, there wasn't any drawer space to put clothing, other than a large closet with a few shelves and night stand drawers but we made it work. If you plan to utilize the train/bus station, location would be perfect. It is a little further away from the many Piazza's and museums, but still walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top