$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Lungarno Archibusieri, 4, Florence, 50121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Apr 15, 2011

Great place

Wonderful place, great location, can't get any closer to Ponte Vecchio. The room was a loft type that had plenty of open space and large bed. Great bathroom but the shower wasn't my favorite, but a good shower is hard to find in Italy anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you in your late teens to early twenties and want to find a good "Club" go to "FullUP" lots of music, continual dancing, and tons of women.

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgewater
Aug 11, 2008

great hotel

The Degli Orafi is right on the Arno River next to the Ponte Vecchio. Great central location. The staff was teriffic. We got upgraded to suites for our 2 rooms. There is a wonderful rooftop bar with views of the river on one side and views of the city on the other. I have nothing negative to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is easy walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We did not take a taxi the entire 3 days we were there.

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2008

Great Location

This was a very nice hotel. It is on the rivers edge and a very friendly hotel. It has a beautiful top floor dining area and bar/lounge. Breakfast was incredible. The hotel room is a bit small but we didn't spend much time in our room so it was fine. Bathroom was a good size except for the shower, a bit small but not unbearable. My husband and I loved that it was centrally located but not in the center of town so it was quiet at night and easy to get to and from during the day while we walked the city of Florence. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk to and from hotel to site see, eat and shop the local markets and stores.

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2007

Great Location

The stay here was probably the best one in my entire trip. The hotel staff was very helpful, answering any questions we had. The location was very good too, by the River Arno and almost in the center of town. The hotel also had a room to use the internet, and great breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping was nearby.

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

A newly renovated place to stay in an old city

Hotel Degli Orafi was fabulous!!!! The rooms are so new and the bathroom was so clean. I stayed in a double, a single, and even rented out one of there luxury apartments...which were amazing and affordable. They provided a fuzzy bathrobe with slippers and there were flatscreen tvs in the room. I would definelty recommend to stay in any of the rooms at this hotel but it's worth to stay in one their luxury apartments! The staff was awesome and speak English, too. They called a cab for me which arrived in less than five minutes when I needed to go to the airport or train station. The terrace has a beautiful setting...I don't think you could get an affordable hotel with a terrace like Hotel Degli Orafi in Florence. You could relax, have a drink, and enjoy the view. You couldn't ask for a better location to Ponte Vecchio and Piazza Signoria. I am defintely going stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's one block away from the street that connects Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo...the popular road to stroll down.

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Luxury style hotel at reasonable price

Rooms were very nice, hotel service was friendly and accomodating, and breakfast (included) was excellent. Great location near the Ufizi and other Florence must see's. All members of our party were pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Degli Orafi Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 22, 2007

Excellent hotel

The Hotel Degli Orafi was a wonderful air-conditioned oasis, especially given the 100+ temp outside. Excellent location on the Arno and close to the Ponte Vecchio, next door to the Uffizi and the other famous sites. Excellent buffet breakfast. Knowledgeable and pleasant staff, all with good English skills. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top